Showing 19 reviews for Power Acoustik PCX-30F

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PCX-30F
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
68%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 18, 2013 Wow is this bright.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rum Runner from Ashtabula, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a blue theme in my car, Alpine amp for highs with blue light, HiFonics amp with blue HF logo, and this, and mannnnn with this right in the middle it lights my entire car. I have it located on the back of my seats with them folded down and have no need to add any other lights to the interior. It performs as it should, very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2014 great value,
Review by
Rick from McClure, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Battery gauge was dropping big time with my hifonics brutus 2000 watt mono amp,hooked this up and is now not dropping below 12 volt.using 4 gauge kicker power wire and ground, works like it should and looks great with the blue lights
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Keith from New Bloomington, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great thing to have to help the lights from flashing from bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 excellent consistent power
Review by
angel from bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very effective!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 i would recomend to anyone
Review by
dubb lane from Kinsey Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a Power Acoustic PCX-30 farad power cap and I love it. It does what I wanted and was a good price. I love power acoustic products, they have a great line of car audio. My whole system is power acoustic and has been for @ 4 years. Sonic electronic is a good place to buy and I will use them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 i would recomend to anyone
Review by
dubb lane from Kinsey Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a Power Acoustic PCX-30 fraud power cap I love it it does what I wanted and was a good price I love power acoustic products they have a great line of car audio. My whole system is power acoustic and has been for @ 4 years. Sonic electronic is a good place to buy and I will use them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 great product
Review by
benjalatta from north highlands, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the 30 farad power acoustik rocks my socks. doesnt hurt that i have a nice amp and subs. lights dont seem to di nearly as much as with just a standard battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Great Product
Review by
BG from Richmond, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought this cap and it works great. i have 2 12" re audio sxx d2 and a 3000.1 re audio amp. before my lights would dim and nearly shut my car off it would seem. Since adding this cap my lights hardly dim and my system sounds amazing. Not to mention the chrome and blue leds looks great in my trunk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2010 Very Pleased
Review by
Fiveash from Brunswick, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product because I haven't had any issues with any products that I have bought from sonic. I bought some door speakers from a local store here in town and they blew while everything and is still in great shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 Good deals
Review by
Reeper from Kimberly, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This power cap is great. The price was right and i installed it in about 15 min. I already have told other stereo enthusiasts about the cap, they've heard it and I've told them where to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 great bang for your buck
Review by
Bobby from east grand forks, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought the cap awhile ago because the one i had didn't have enough power. I installed it and my lights quit dimming and added more volts to my system so i would recommend it to anyone who looking for extra power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2010 Awesome piece of equipment--great value
Review by
mark from bedford,mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a tsunami 1.2 farad capacitor in my car for about a year, running both a 2400 watt and a 1000 watt amplifier. I could never turn the volume up past 1/4 of the way without the deck shorting out and turning back on. I recently purchased this 30 farad cap to handle all that power a little better, and the difference is amazing! I can turn the volume up to the point where it's ridiculous and then some without shutting down the system. I would recommend this to anyone who has a powerful system that wants stability of voltage and sound, not to mention the awesome blue LED's that light up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2009 Worth the money
Review by
Brian Jones from Topton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 of these capacitors to run with my Hifonics XXV-Sampson Amplifier and they did a much better job than i imagined. They are no match to multiple batteries but they do have nice features. The LED Voltage readout is clear and easy to read and features a built in alarm when voltage drops to low. Only negative thing i have to say is that the casing is made out of plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2009 Power Acoustik 30 Farad Cap
Review by
Robert from Anderson, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would say well worth the money, I ordered one of these a couple of months ago and it has helped allot. Its great for comps were you burp your subs, holds that little bit of extra power and it pushes it out fast peaking the overall watts and boosting spl by just enough to win. Its also great for helping out with dimming head lights when your bumpin down the road at night. Only negative thing I can say about it is that is not a true 30 farad but by looking at the price you can tell that. Again, a good value buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2009 (LIGHT'S DON'T DIMM AT ALL......!!!)
Review by
Aaron... from Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got bought this cap from sonic elec, and it was worth every penny....!
im running a 1800watt, 900rms kenwood amp pulling 60amp's off of it and with orion sub's...i can crank it up all the way and the cap handle's it all no worrying, bout terring up your batt, or alt, so yea it's worth it.!! and thank's sonic electronix, couldn't have done it without you...!!!! (MAKE'S YOUR AMPSYSTEM SOUND TEN TIME'S BETTER)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2009 good price
Review by
jjaviprado from san diego ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this power acoustic for my two jl audio w6 i have it connected to a yellow optima battery and is fine for a couple of hours at like 7 volume and it helps that when is about to discharged it the suwoofers stops sounding so i have enought time to turn my car on and recharge it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2008 Power Acoustik PCX-30F
Review by
BIG James from Kansas City, Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product. The digital readout is bright and easy to read, hook up was a breeze. All around it is a good cap, and for the money I couldn't find a better deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2013 perfect product
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
clenton from columbus ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
if your haveing problems with light fadeing all i got to say if u buy this your going to be happy you just fixed your problem powercell battery or not its fixed with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2010 Garbage
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andrew from Regina, Canada, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sorry to choke on peoples ideas about capacitors and to sonic electronix you guys have great products and great prices and i am sorry to realize that you sell this product, i bought this with the anticipation of a much better electrical system. well first of all when hooking it up (instructions were easy very nice, everything included, the case is cool), the positive input terminal was loose and could not hold a charge while my 2 15's were pounding because it would further rattle the positive input terminal making a loose connection which resulted in it shutting off. second of all, from the day i got it when i would turn it upside down i could hear parts falling inside of it which made me think about whether or not it is in fact a good product. because of the loose connection, i ended up taking out the capacitor, and to my surprise, my electrical got better? i was getting higher voltage readings without the capacitor.. overall, i think that capacitors in general aren't really worth the money because getting main sources of power (ie batteries and alternators) is a much better choice than getting added "fake" power.. but if you are to go with a capacitor (which i never will again), get something of a good name, I hear rockfords capacitors live up to the expectations also tsunami and stinger..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz