Showing 12 reviews for Kenwood KCA-BT200

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KCA-BT200
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
28%
4 star:
.
.
48%
3 star:
.
.
20%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.0
Features
4.0
Design
4.1
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
June 20, 2010 Solid Unit
Review by
Eric from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I very much enjoy this unit in my car. The blue tooth works very well however I have had some difficulty keeping a consistent link between the two items. The Garmin navigation is extremely helpful and accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2010 Great product
Review by
Bird from Lake Charles la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this product works great with Iphone someone calls while music is playing mutes vol and can hear conversation very well can even play music with iPod app would recommend to anyone only problem is the mic wire is not long enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2010 Kenwood KCA-BT200-Good deal
Review by
BBQChief from Elk Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice unit...works well with my Blackberry Storm and Tour. Best to turn volume of the phone to 3 bars. Buy it from Sonic Electronix was a great pleasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2010 good item
Review by
dave from el centro
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recommend it good item easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2010 Kenwood KCA-BT200
Review by
CallMeColt from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great add on for your vehicles head unit! I use a Blackberry, and can't use the text messaging option, but everything else works great. I had a little bit of trouble hooking it up and getting my unit to work with it right away, but it all worked out in the end. I recommend anyone to get this as an add on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2009 Ok
Review by
Zacc from Lakewood, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's not too bad. I would buy a unit that has built-in blue tooth because this is pretty bulky. For the price, it's definitely much better than the blue tooth that transmits through an FM channel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2009 Great value
Review by
Andy from San Antonio, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think that this product is great. I made the mistake of buying the kca bt100. Otherwise the 200 works wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2009 iPhone 3G S and BT200
Review by
RadarR from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The old iPhone worked fine on my Kenwood KVT-514 and KCA-BT200. The new iPhone 3G S could make calls, however the called party could hear me, I couldn't hear them. The steps I took:
Reset the Kenwood received (have you had any battery problems or electrical work done on your car lately?)
Reset the iPod/iPhone (Settings/General/Reset/Reset Network Settings)
Then the Kenwood saw the iPhone (iPhone could see the BT200 all along)
On the iPhone 3G S the default from Apple is streaming audio over bluetooth, so you need to turn that off. Of course if you are using stereo Bluetooth headphones like a Moto S9, then you will have to turn that back on to use the headset. Apple needs to fix this “feature”.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2009 great device
Review by
ray from los gatos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This works outstanding with the iphone, no drops, with the new 3.0 software from apple streams music flawlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2009 Excellent for hand-free calling. but nothing else
Review by
Douglas from Doylestown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit works very well with phone calls from my DNX 5120. Sound quality is good and the interface is adequate. It doesn't provide any tones to let you know you've done something (like answer an incoming call).

This unit didn't let me do any text message functions (not a big deal for me, but I was surprised that it didn't support that functionality). Also, the voice recognition is clunky, but I only tried it once...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2009 great value
Review by
mikakis from nicosia, Cyprus
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use it every day since I got it ,it works perfectly ok ,with no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2009 Kenwood KCA-BT200
Review by
G-Money from Renton, Wa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product because it is the safest way to talk and drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz