Showing 33 reviews for Kenwood KSC-SW10

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KSC-SW10
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 33 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
52%
4 star:
.
.
42%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 15, 2009 Very Happy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike89 from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just upgraded my stock speakers in my 2001 Neon to some Kickers. I already had a nice Sony 52x4 radio, it's the reason I wanted better than stock speakers. Sounds very clear and defined but lacked bass. I decided to look into some Subs. I had no interest in the big bass subs I've heard around town when someone who has one pulls up next to me. I always get irritated and think they sound like crap. I wanted something that gives balanced clean bass and wouldn't shake the nuts and bolts off my car and alert everyone in town I joined the big bass club. I'm too old for that crap. Anyway, I looked here for subs, read reviews and decided on this Kenwood. I was crossing my fingers hoping I wasn't going to be disappointed. Got it and was pretty happy with what I saw. Looked well made and everything to hook it up was included. Put it in the back floorboard (wouldn't fit under the seat). Hooked it up and it gave me just what I wanted and what I was missing, clean bass. My system sounds so much better now, it's like brand new and never sounded this good. Lots of adjustments with the sub remote and existing settings that I can now play with all over again cause everything is different. I'm very satisfied with this purchase. It's not 2 12's but that's not what I wanted anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 Perfect for Silverado
Review by
one drum from Pinckney, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit fits perfect under the left rear seat of my 2002 Silverado. I had the local audio store install it. I had him put the wired remote in the console, with lots of cable left over for ease of adjustment.
It really performs great. It more than makes up for the mediocre sound system that came in the truck. Crisp, clear mid and bass. Just a tip, the installer screwed the mounting screws into the carpet and not all the way into the sheet metal. They snagged the carpet enough to hold it firmly in place with no damage to the floor pan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 excellent product
Review by
rosivaldo_ce from Crato, Ceara, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
An excellent product. I recommend to everyone. I've been using it forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2012 Xcellent product
Review by
KevinLee from Coldspring Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It has a clear hard hitting sound as kenwood does and Super simple to install. I had mine playing in 20 min. I have 2 in an extended cab truck with factory tuner and the sound is incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 Kenwood KSC-SW10
Review by
Brad from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This powered sub was a perfect fit underneath the back seat of my 2011 crew cab Silverado. I wasn't ready to invest in a whole system just yet, and just wanted to add to the factory setup. This sub provides just the right amount of base for my truck and also allowed me to divert the rest of the power to the mids and highs of the speakers. This really made my entire sound come alive compared to before the sub. This sub certainly won't rattle any windows or provide bass for a block party, but it will definitely add good bass to a factory system without a sub. Good price and a great buy if you just want to add a little to what you already have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2012 Perfect for a roadster
Review by
arydant from Twin Cities, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit as part of an upgrade system in a 1988 Mr2 where there is very little room for anything. I fastened it behind the seat and I can still get the roof panel in there as well. The control tucks nicely in front of the ashtray door and I can easily adjust the bass volume ans frequency sound by feel which does vary from song to song. Without this unit the system would rely on 3" speakers and it delivers enough low end to make driving to Jeff Beck a joy. I have owned it for a year and I am still very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2012 It fits perfectly on my Subaru Impreza!
Review by
Dennis from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow!!! What a product!!! It has power enough to enjoy listening to music in my car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 Stay away bass lover
Review by
2-DEUCES from ROSCOE, IL.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is awful. Gives no bass whatsoever. You have to adjust the two dials for just about every song to try to get some bass, or to keep it from bottoming out. Disappointed with this purchase. Surprised Kenwood would put their name on this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2012 Great for small cars and low power audio systems.
Review by
John from Wallkill, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed the KSC-SW10 on the rear floor in my Austin Mini Cooper to add a little more volume to the bottom end of a JVC KD-R810 driving Infinity kappa 42.9i speakers. This sub is ideal for small cars and pickups and for people who do not want to rupture their ear drums. It adds just the right amount of bass to fill out the bottom end when listening at comfortable volume levels, but it will distort if boosted too much. Installation was very easy with enough wire supplied for mounting anywhere in any vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 Great Sound For The Price
Review by
Pablo from Beaumont, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had four 6X9's in my truck with a 400W amp - it was missing the "bass" sound that I wanted. The amp was a four way and I needed something that was self-powered. The KSC-SW10 was exactly what I needed - it sounds great and perfectly fit in the space that I had to mount it. I recommend the KSC-SW10 to anyone that is missing the "bass" sound, because it will complete your system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 Great product for the price
Review by
BG from Memphis, Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product to add some base to my after market car stereo. I needed an amplified subwoofer that was compact and inexpensive. I did not expect a really powerful sub but enough to make my system sound better. Well I got more than I bargained for! Not only is this little guy compact and inexpensive but the sound quality is excellent! And easy to control with the wired remote. I love it. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Good Performance, Reasonably Priced
Review by
Jeep_w_Bass from Grosse Pointe,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed the unit in the back seat of my 06 Jeep Wrangler. Sounds great! A huge improvement to the low end of the OEM system. Unit has worked flawlessly since it was installed six months ago. Unlike two BOSS units that failed after a couple of weeks. The unit came with good directions and plenty of hook up wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2012 Just the right amount of bass
Review by
J from Cushing, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed some bass in my 81 ford truck but theres not alot of room behind the seat. This thing fits perfectly, gives me nice bass and a back massage to boot! Very easy to install and hook up. They give plenty of wires to reach anywhere. So i would definitely recommend this to anyone that just need a little extra bass to their system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2011 Kenwood KSC-SW-10
Review by
Anthony from Manlius, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend product if you are looking for an upgrade to your existing receiver/speakers. It will not, as previously stated, "boom" like some low life, "look at me", urban assault vehicle. It provides adequate bass, but wil not deafen you. Best placed onboard in the cabin. I installed mine in the arm rest pull down in my BMW 3 series by removing the ski door pass through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 Kenwood KSC-SW10 car sub
Review by
dc from Atlanta GA USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For a self-contained amp/sub its not bad to install, the overall sound value is still lacking, but that could be placement on my part. As I had no sub in my Toyota Highlander, this at least adds some moderate bass. I am not using stock radio, I use a Pioneer head which has sub outs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 Not for a loud truck
Review by
Eston from Grand Canyon, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little woofer sounds pretty nice at low volume, but can't handle being turned up. It often bottoms out when I've the volume up (even just loud enough to get over engine noise) and on songs with lots of bass it sounds over worked. Save your money and get a real subwoofer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2011 Love it
Review by
Austin from Searcy, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this unit in my 1993 Miata (right behind the passenger seat). I was wanting a small system that wasn't to much and didn't shake the car to pieces. Found it on the daily deal a month ago and it was perfect. Gives a good clear sound with music but dosnt sound to well with rap and hip hop (this probly because my old Sony radio dosnt have a subwoofer out, so its plugged into the rear). But the remote makes for easy adjusting. Didn't have to screw or bolt it down, held down with velcro and the seat pressing it back. Great system only draw back was how much wire that was giving for it. (gives you enough to put in an RV).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2011 great sound for a selfenclosed sub
Review by
mike from long island NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
More than I expected after reading some customer reviews.. perfect compliment to bring out the basetones in a system. Won't vibrate your car, but definately makes a system rich and full. We just slid it under the back seat of our Jeep Wrangler and never even mounted it.. fits tight and out of sight. Makes the Jeep's sound perfect. We keep it up only about halfway and get more than enough base.. with ragtop on or off, sound is exactly what we were missing with the jeep. You won't need anything more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2011 great sound
Review by
stan from mason ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
fit in tight spot under rear seat of 2010 chevy silverado
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Good review
Review by
Redpop from Livonia, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Basically this unit gets the job done. Installation is a breeze and you can fine tune it to your liking. I mounted it in the trunk of a 1950 Mercury, under the rear package shelf., and was looking for some bottom end that the 6X9 rear speakers fell short of. I'm fine with the performance but if Rap is your bag, this will not fill the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 Big sound in a little box.
Review by
firef396 from Elko, Nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub sounds great! I have a crew cab chevy pickup and listen to mostly meatal music. This little box provides good bass, and is very responsive. It's not a window rattling thumper, but it provides plenty of bass for the type of music I listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2010 easy to install, rounds out system nicely
Review by
grtflphred from Portland,OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in my 2010 Forester in about 4 hours. Rounds out my system nicely (pioneer FH-P800BT, 4 Polk DB651, tweeter add-on, dynamat on all doors). It will not be heard down the street, so don't buy this if that's your goal. It does add the depth I needed however. Fits under the passenger seat, nice and discreet. I keep the volume on the sub about half and control via the HU. Overall sounds awesome! It gets a high mark on value because I got a better deal than 250.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2010 kenwood ksc-sw10
Review by
kem from queens,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
little sub lot of bass!!,very compact design. highly recom. for those that want good bass with out the massive box in the trunk .but not really for those people wanting thunderous bass..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2009 excellent buy
Review by
mike from raymore, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very compact, well made piece of equipment, i would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2009 Excellent value and Love the Size!
Review by
Randy from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed a sub that would fit in a confined space and this fit the bill. The extra benefit is how great it sounds for the size. Kenwood gives you plenty of wire and leaders so it easily reached to the back of our Landcruiser which made installation a snap. Overall a great durable product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2009 Great unit!
Review by
Farmer John from Jasper, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this product. For the money and the size, it is tops! Does it have the sound and performance of a set of big 12 inch subs in a big enclosure? Absolutely not. But it hides under the back seat of my truck, fills in the sound nicely for Rock/Jazz/Country/ anything you want. I am going to buy another unit to install in my tractor...yes you read it correctly. Who says you can't enjoy great sound in the comfort of the A/C cab of a nice tractor while mowing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2009 Great Value!
Review by
Red from Mouth or Wilson, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Compact, great sound, good price. Easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2009 great product!
Review by
Yuppers from Yuppers, Town
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommed this product for several reasons. It fits into a small space, it provides a nice, but not overwhelming bass thump, which is adjustable. It's simple and easy to install and very reliable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2009 Kenwood KSC-SW10
Review by
Walberto from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2009 Very good product
Review by
Tasos from Thessaloniki, Greece
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good value for money product. Deep and clear bass. But you really must have it in the car cabin to get most of it. If you have it in the trunk you will loose some of the power. Anyway I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Lives up to its description
Review by
Brian from Northumberland, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this for my aftermarket kenwood receiver and four 5x7's in my 94 cougar. The install was simple and this things pumps out more than enough lows for my small cabin. I do have to tweak certain music but the hand remote makes this simple too. If your looking to tighten the bass in your vehicle without having you cars bolts come loose this sub will certainly satisfy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 Surprising Bass In A Small Package
Review by
Robert from Barkhamsted, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put one of these Kenwood KSC-SW10 subs under the passenger side of my Tacoma. It fit. There is more than enough bass and volume to fill in the bottom end of the music coming from the door speakers. There is a handy Wired Remote to adjust the level, crossover point and phase. If space is tight the Kenwood KSC-SW10 Compact powered subwoofer might be right for you, as long as you're not looking to turn your ride into a "Boombox."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2012 What a great sub-woofer
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rick I from San Jose, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If space is a problem, you'll love this unit from Pioneer. I have it placed under the dash of of our motorhome. Sounds fantastic and it's out of sight. I looked around for a long time before I bought this and am happy I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz