Showing 9 reviews for MTX Audio Terminator TNP212D

Customer Review Summary for MTX Audio Terminator TNP212D
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 39 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
September 21, 2009 okay
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Will from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs can bang. Ive had one thing go wrong on them and that the terminal which came loose and now has to be replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2009 Great job MTX
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This system is very good, sounds decent and really has potential to slam. One thing i hate is the amp that comes with it, mine blew after one two weeks. I upgraded the amp and it sounds much better. I can push alot of bass to these and they will handle them. If you purchase this system ditch the amp and get a better MTX amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2009 Great while they lasted
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Philly from Providence RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recomend the subs to any small car owner. i had them in my jetta and it was plenty loud enough even with amp it comes with. the amp however was horrible. the amp burnt up on me about 3 months after i bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2012 2 12" MTX Terminators 600 watts each
Review by
jesseRYU from Olive Branch, Mississippi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best purchase I ever made. Of course it only came with the subs in the none ported box. These things bang like charlie sheen, and I'm still 200 watts shy. Of course it's no Rockford Fosgate but it's still got plenty of push to it. I would recommend them to anyone looking for good sound at a fair price. I'm rating the features 5, but they are subs. Only feature is awesome sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2010 good buy
Review by
breez from md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this set up in an extended cab Dakota. They hit hard. I have them on a 1600 watt bmw- nitro 125 amp and a brand x head unit and they slam. They constantly change the positions of my mirrors and can easily be heard from 1/4 mile away and my amp's only putting out 200 watts to each sub right now. They have a separate port for each sub which I like better than the single port in the newer model. The connectors are spring loaded for easy installation and the sealed box makes them sound crisp and clean on every hit. I would defintely recommend these to anyone who wants be be able to drive their vehicle while their subs are turned up but also wants to be heard. mtx makes good quality equipment at all levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2010 its amazing!!!
Review by
GMAN from Long Beach CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is very good for this price. The only problem i had was that the amp does not push the way you might not want it to but it is still a super good deal. If your looking for some good bass this would be it. This is a great deal and i promise you it will keep a smile on ur face!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2010 Depends strongly on what you drive
Review by
2ShotTuck from OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great set up but it really depends on what type of vehicle you put it in. I used to have a 1990 Toyota extra cab pickup truck and in there this thing slammed and made the tail gate rattle but i recently had to sell it..
I just bought a 1994 Toyota 4Runner and put this system in and i thought it would sound absolutely incredible. but since there is so much more room in this SUV they are just an audible humm. so if you got a lot of space in your rig I would recommend a stronger amp. other than that they are very clean clear and hit the lows great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2010 great value!
Review by
wilbur from baltimore, md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
overall a good product. the box and subs are excellent. the amp is a little under powered for the two 12s. but if bridged sounds pretty good. with only turned up half way it has lasted me six months. there is a lot of reports about this amp going out but ive been lucky so far. keeping my fingers crossed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 big beats
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from Fairport Harbor, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for an off brand system these two subs i put in the back of my honda civic are great! no one in my town had heard of MTX Terminator speakers before, i got "well what about sony explode" or "dude i can get you some Alpines for pretty cheap" but now everyone in my town has "heard" of MTX Terminator speakers (from my trunk). now i got kids copying my brand of speakers.

*Admin Note: MTX is not an off brand, it is one of the leading manufactures in car audio.*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz