Showing 49 reviews for Pioneer TS-D1720C

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-D1720C
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 49 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
very clear soundquality

These are very clear and loud! These are a must get. and at 120 shipped? Awesome! I have these hooked up to a 4 channel eclipse EA3422 amp and the rear channel bridged to a pioneer champion series PRO 12.. and no back speakers. I just wanted a good front stage. I def. recommend these speakers to anyone who wants to hear there music as the artist intended it to sound. i have heard CDT and boston pro components befor and these sounds just as good as they do. but dont buy them unless you plan on powering them with there full rms power. outherwise you could be wasting your time. a clean amp that pushes atleast 45-75 watts RMS is a must

VS
Sounds like my alram clock.

I got these because I put a set of ts-d co-ax, for a co-ax they were VERY good. So I got a Honda Ridgeline put the co-ax in the rear doors and bought these components figuring they would voice match well together......WRONG.... now these are being powered by a kappa 5 on a JL clean sweep on a factory radio. Holy crap the first time I played them wow I should have listened to the reviews.... BRIGHT TWEETERS... Now Ive had Infinty components and I thought those were bright. The pioneer tweeters are bright being played threw a tin can. They DO NOT mesh well with the woofer and come no where close to voice matching the co-ax. EVEN MY GF GOT IN AND SAID WOW THIS SOUNDS LIKE CRAP...... I went threw figuring it was an error I made. I check my polarity, my wires, everything 2 or 3 times. I did it right, I did car installs for best buy and circuit for almost 10 years. I know a few things about car installs and product. I have done in my personal car Infinity, Polk, Hertz, JL these components are the worst I have ever heard. I am going back to JL or Polk MM. Now I listen to mostly country and rock. I like silk tweeters for the way it reproduces the vocals and it doesnt seem to be bright on the highs. Not on these, not to mention the tweeters are HUGE and just awful looking. I dont recommend these to any one who likes clean clear sound. It may be ok for hip hop be cause I dont know how many 96 accords rollin on 19's that love that alarm clock sound but its not for me. Sorry Pioneer, you lost me on this one! The ONLY reason I am giving it 2 over all is because the woofer is solid and well made.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 3, 2010 very clear soundquality
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kenny from west grove, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are very clear and loud! These are a must get. and at 120 shipped? Awesome! I have these hooked up to a 4 channel eclipse EA3422 amp and the rear channel bridged to a pioneer champion series PRO 12.. and no back speakers. I just wanted a good front stage. I def. recommend these speakers to anyone who wants to hear there music as the artist intended it to sound. i have heard CDT and boston pro components befor and these sounds just as good as they do. but dont buy them unless you plan on powering them with there full rms power. outherwise you could be wasting your time. a clean amp that pushes atleast 45-75 watts RMS is a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2010 Amazing Product
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zameer from Queens, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these components since they came out and they are still among the best I've ever heard. The mids and highs are terrific and they can handle bass really well. A factory or aftermarket radio won't do this component justice so an amp is a must if you truly want to hear what these speakers can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Bang for the buck.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Winston-Salem, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were installed into a 2001 Isuzu Rodeo and only powered form an Alpine head unit, so I can't attest to their overall sound quality if driven from an amp..

Overall the install was fairly straight forward (had to modify mounting locations, but nothing a Dremel and some time couldn't fix). The adapter rings are a nice touch if you have the depth to use them.

Compared to the original factory component setup these are vastly better. Like many other have said the tweeter can be a bit bright, and my wife and I don't like ear bleeding highs, so it was wired at the -3db setup. The bass if good, not overly pronounced, sometimes lacking on the low, low end, but given what I'm working with and no amp it sounds pretty good.

The midrange can be a bit more deceiving. And this might just completely be the issue of no amp, so take this part with a complete grain of salt. Compared to a similar head unit driving a set of 6x8 3 way Pioneers with a Sony amp I had in a previous vehicle these seem a bit lacking. It is hard to describe. The transition is very smooth between the woofer and tweeter, but it's almost like it lacks clarity. Again miles better than the factory setup, could just be an amp thing.

Over all very good component setup for the price. I would purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 Great Sounds Great Price
Review by
Allan from Port Moresby, 0, Papua New Guinea
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first purchase from Sonic Electronix. The 25-day wait was a killer but hey I live halfway across the Pacific ocean in Papua New Guinea.

These speakers are sounding great on a Jensen Power 760.4. Thank you sonic for an excellent sounding product at a price I can afford and great customers support. You have a repeat customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2014 Great speaker for the price
Review by
Robert from FPO, AP
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Theses speakers are very clear if you us the right amp. If you are looking for a good speaker with good sound get these. Pioneer rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2013 Blew my Focal Access Series Components
Review by
White Acura from Pompano Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I bought these for a $100 off this site..
NOTHING Compared to the Focals that cost me $150.
Understand, COMPONENTS ARE A HUGE PART of your Sound System.
Although I am not completely disatisfied, Here are the Pros and Cons:

Pros: Cost, Sound Great at low to med.

Cons: DISTORT AT MED/HIGH - /HIGH, Tweeters VERY bright
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 best there is at this price
Review by
Gary from Singapore, Singapore
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I needed for simple, cheap but superb sound speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Great speakers
Review by
Paco from Mty, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excelent speakers great bang for buck, would recommend 100% very clear sound amazing midbass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Best budget mids
Review by
mustardgas from Spokane, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for an install in an 04 Interceptor, and I love them.

The supplied mounting brackets they came with are excellent and the material and build quality of these thing's clearly over-reaches their price range.

The blending between driver and tweeter definitely ascribes to Pioneers "Open and Smooth" Philosophy. Nice punchy mids without trying to go too low or sound un-natural, and the highs are very clean with an excellent presence.

Fun fact: These are the same tweeters that Pioneers uses with their eight hundred dollar plus stage 4 component set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2013 Not good loud!
Review by
Chris m from Gilbert, az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think these speakers suck at loud volume. They are pretty clear at low but very muddy at high! Can't believe people like them. So many better speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2013 component set
Review by
Chris from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice set for the price. When i was in the market for a component set i was reading in the past reviews on this set that alot of people were setting these up on the -3db connection and so went ahead and did that and they sound clear as day. A little afraid to hook 'em up on the +3db may be too much tweeter for the sound quality that i would be looking for. I realize this is a rookie move but if you have aftermarket tint on your windows make sure that the mid speaker will clear the window other wise you will be scratching your tint. Nice crossover, was able to conceal them perfectly. Out of sight out of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 No Regrets Whatsoever !
Review by
friky19 from Managua, Nicaragua
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I usually bought Pioneer only in headunits and in 4 channel amps... But I decided to give these a shot over some Rockford or Polks due to some reviews I had read/heard on the internet. I'll admit that I was blown away after powering them with a Pioneer GM-D8604. Great speakers, great price! Stop reading and just buy them !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2013 Great woofer, OK tweeter
Review by
Kent from Orange County, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace the Bose paper speakers in my 2009 Mazdaspeed3. I have a been using Pioneer hardware for over a decade and knew the D series components would be a solid investment. This is the first time I've been slightly disappointed.

The 6.5" woofers have been great. Plenty of punch and accuracy down to 50-60 hz. The tweeters however leave a little to be desired. There is a nasty bright spot around 3.5 khz. In other words, female voices are "ear-piercing" at moderate level. I'm awaiting delivery of a new HU and will try to adjust tuning through the on-board EQ.

What I like most about this set is that Pioneer includes a decent set of lightweight baffle plates for those of us with 6x8 enclosures. Allowed me to drop in the 6.5's with no modification. With a bit of deadening, these handle the cone movement just fine. Tweeter pods a bit bulky but not horrible. Once assembled, they take some finesse to pull back apart (should you want to adjust your listening position).

For $110, you can't really go wrong with the Pioneers. But be prepared to do some serious tuning. In the future I might spend the extra $50-60 to go JBL P660C, Focal A 165 or Polk MM6501.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2013 Great speakers, Great price
Review by
Kevin from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So, I installed these speakers in my bosses Chevrolet truck after he asked me to make his truck sound more like my car. He has them powered simply by the after market headunit I installed last year and he loves them. I too, have these in my car powered by a 60x4 modest amp and like them. Easy to install, and the speakers sound incredible regardless of the power source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2013 Where to begin !!!
Review by
kevin from Grand island Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a pair of these .. and what i have to say is wow crisp clean and very attractive speaker .. i suggest you be running a 4 channel amp pushing at least 45watts rms in order to really here what these got to show off .. i got a mtx te404 and it does the job for these .. mids are good to if your wondering ... heck for this price ... i highly recommend everyone to buy these crossovers are pretty compact size easy to show or hide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Nice for the price
Review by
Eric from Campbell, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed the mids in the doors of a 2006 Acura Type-S. Tweeters are in original location in the dash and they are powered by a Rubicon RUB2-250 amp. So they have plenty of power (speakers 60w RMS/amp 75wRMS) and have the amp dialed back a little.

The tweeters are a bit bright and I still need to plug into the -3db port. The mids play pretty good but get muddy at higher levels. I can't complain as the JVC deck I have is not the best, I am over driving a bit, and I am sure that I could adjust the EQ better.

Only real complaint is the tweeters have the wires preinstalled and they could be a little longer for easier mounting of the crossovers. Yes there are better comps on the market that sound better. But these are pretty good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 Excellent Speaker for the Price
Review by
KH from Orange County, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price these components are tough to beat. The upper mid range is a little bright but otherwise an excellent set of speakers. The mounting adapters are a nice addition for easy installation. I only have one complaint; the tweeters have a non-removable housing and are a bit cumbersome to take back apart once assembled. Would recommend to anyone looking for components in the $150 range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2012 Incredibly Loud
Review by
Tyler from Freehold, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these installed in my 07 Tiburon attached to a Kenwood KAC-1502S (60 watts each) and they are fantastic speakers. They are unimaginably better than my friend's premium Bose system, and almost compare to my home theater setup. They handle highs and mids amazingly, and can get up to about 90% of my JVC headunit's volume without distorting. The bass and extreme low ends aren't exactly what I'd call amazing, but I'm also so used to my 2 Pioneer TS-W3002D4s. The greatest part about these speakers has to be the clarity at high volumes. I dropped my little sister off at school one day, and she said after about 3 minutes of me driving down the road she could still hear my music. I highly recommend these speakers if you like incredible quality or insanely loud music. If you love bass as much as me, just pair them with a subwoofer and you're golden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 not bad
Review by
big buda from thunder bay, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
there good just not wow good. maybe its where i installed the tweeters ( higher in the door panels) or maybe its cause of my amp (power acoustic) or both i dont know. deffenetaly a good bang for yer buck tho
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2012 Excellent value, good quality
Review by
AKA from Mocksville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product to work as the front speakers while overhauling my 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse stereo system. They work great and after tuned in, I have had no problems with them.

I had to set the tweeters to -3db to keep them from being harsh or shrill, but they reproduce the sound the way the artist intended.

At high levels using the full 65W RMS potential, they can distort sound. If you use an amp with them and turn it all the way up, they can get fuzzy. Wiring them directly from the head unit (50-52W), they are fine.

Fellow audiophiles:
If you plan on adding an extra bass to your car and turning it up going down the road, I would suggest you use these in conjunction with other mid to high range woofer sets. They have good sound and will fill a car, but at higher levels (needed with extra bass and windows down, even when powered by an amp), they could use help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 Great speakers!
Review by
Rufnf from Montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers really do sound great right out of the box! I have them hooked up to an alpine mrpf300 amp and the mids and highs are spectacular!!

I didn't even buy the speakers at the place I installed them and the installers were really impressed!

The tweeters are NOT too bright, I have it wired in the -3 db and they are mounted off axis....sound amazing!

I had infinity reference 6030cs before these and these sound nicer!

Go for them!! Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2012 Quality sound and construction
Review by
Ben from Chanute, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Tweeters are not harsh when set @ -3db level. Also, 90% of the sound quality complaints w/tweeters is due to people mounting them in the wrong place. Be smart when installing these things and don't use the supplied horns. I listed to rock, NOT rap, and was not overwhelmed w/8K freq bashing when I turned up the volume. These components are very good quality for the price. Don't let the naysayers scare you away from these. My only complaint would be that installation is a little janky. It would be nice if they had more than 10" of wire for the tweeter and throw in some freakn connectors for heaven sakes! That was for Pioneer...

If you are a hip hop kinda person, then set the tweeters @ normal level. They will tink your ears to your hearts desire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 |Great product
Review by
SUZANNE from ESSEX, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding speakers. Great value. Installation instruction are easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Worst value
Review by
Ebrahim from orlando,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these thinking they were good because of their name and boy was I wrong. I had them for a week now and everyone that sat in my car told me that these sound worse than the ORION HCCA components I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Stupid good
Review by
Mad Magnetic from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really amazing speaker set. I'm 6 months into ownership and I'm considering another pair to replace the CDTs I have that are supposed to be my mid bass speakers. I've got a JL 300/4 driving these pioneers in my doors and the aforementioned CDTs, which are mounted behind the B pillar in an FJ. These speakers put the CDTs to shame (same size but not component). The price point on these is absurd considering the quality of sound. Easily the best buy in this class.
Are the tweeters harsh ? Depends on placement and tuning IMHO. I'd call 'em bright. If you don't like them, replace them - it's still a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2012 the best 6 3/4 component set
Review by
million d from milwaukee, wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best components ever. They are so clear and loud make sure you put a amplifer on these bad boys...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 AMAZING SPEAKERS
Review by
TheBro from dt napes
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just put these speakers in the doors of my MR2, they are being powered by a Crunch 5-channel amp and sound amazing!! They take a lot of RMS and as long as the bass isn't too much they sounds really clean. The crossover is large but also adjustable. Has an extra wire that lowers the volume of the tweeters. The woofers are pretty big and heavy but only because these things are built well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 excellent speakers
Review by
nunetoon from brooklyn N.Y
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This pioneer ts-D172C sound awesome built in crossover super great i have them in my 2006 Lincoln Navigator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 Great sound amazing price
Review by
Cory from West Harrison, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these speakers. The tweeters are amazing. Ive had many compliments on them. They have gotten water on them and still work great. Would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Pioneer TS-D1720C
Review by
Tyson from Syracuse, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are absolutely amazing especially for how cheap they are. I am pushing them with the Pioneer GM-D9500F and they are rated at 65RMS and I am pushing 100rms each and they can get loud enough to where they will make your ears ring. They are extremely clean sounding speakers, I have owned 4 different pairs of aftermarket 6.5" and 6x9 speakers and these by far are the clearest and best sounding speakers I've heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
Skinny from Houston, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the highs and perfect mids!!! I have them hooked up with an amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 great speakers
Review by
bernie from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound great on my stock radio. I bet they will sound better with an amp and aftermarket radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 great speakers
Review by
bernie from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound great on my stock radio. I bet they will sound better with an amp and aftermarket radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 Very Bright Tweeter
Review by
Michael from Pacific NW
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not sure what the people at Pioneer were thinking, but the tweeters are very BRIGHT. I used the -3db setting and still had to EQ down the treble -4 or -6 to get it listenable. I eventually replaced he tweeters with Pioneer TS-T15 I was a little upset that I needed to replace the tweeter to get them to sound correct. If you have 4 15" subs and a thousand watts of amps you might like the tweeters. You know who you are. The woofers are very nice not too bassy and not too thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2011 great
Review by
danny from long beach, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Extremely good at mids and highs. Just don't expect lows to come through. You should use thse with a subwofer or to complimante another set of speakers with lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 TS-D1720C A+++
Review by
Percy from Queensland, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best speakers I have ever owned I am going to replace the rest of my speakers with these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 Good so far
Review by
Digdug18 from bristol, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good overall component speakers. The sound I'm getting out of them is better then the infinity component speakers I previously was using. I do not like the plastic surrounds of the woofers however, they feel cheap and flex if overtightened, hopefully they won't break but only time will tell. I am going to be using these speakers again in the future for another project of mine as well.

Btw I'm running these speakers off a Kenwood head unit and through an amp. The amp is pushing 250 watts per channel for these speakers in my front soundstage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2011 Great Speakers
Review by
Cristopher from Santiago, 0, Chile
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Maybe there are the best speakers components that you´ll find at this price, the highs are pretty good, mids are awesome reproducing the lyrics, and the bass is not the same than a 6x9 in the trunk, but it does a pretty good job, more bass than any other door speaker. I installed these on a 2010 Suzuki Swift, that´s like a SX4.

I recommend those, to who wants hi-fi sound at low cost.

Cons: The case of the crossover control is not that flat, and in a compact car generates a problem when you´re installing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 Awesome speaker
Review by
Daniel from Coomera, 0, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just an all round great speaker. I've got barely any bass running through them, but with a high pass filter these things have awesome clarity and great depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2011 Great and clean Sound
Review by
Carlo from Cali - Valle, Colombia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, balanced and clean.
Easy installation and all for an affordable price.
Shipping within the time and product arrived in excellent condition.
I recommend this product.
If you are looking for sound quality is a really good item, go for it. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 Grea product
Review by
Stephen from Tom Price, Western Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality and price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 Loved these speakers!
Review by
Abigail from Temple, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Pioneer component speakers have a great quality to them and the tweeters have a nice, clear sound to them. Fit in my Accord great. I would definitely recommend to anyone in the market for component speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2011 Good Speakers....
Review by
James from Lees Summit, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers back in October 2010. Have an 05 F150. Installed woofers in the doors and drilled the dash to flush mount the tweets. Almost sent them back and bought Bostons instead because the tweeters were so harsh. Took a bit of playing with in the settings but finally got them where I like them. Either the harshness has mellowed over time or my ears have adjusted as I am truly pleased with them at present. Have one problem...one of the tweeters just failed. No warning just ... no sound. Hopefully the replacement process will go as smooth and quick as the initial order. Would buy again, and am considering another pair for the rear...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2010 Excllent buy!
Review by
SpartanII from Montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned these for about 6 month now, and I am TOTALY satisfied! Excellent speaker set, 'was blown away by the clarity and naturalness... The fact that the crossover point is set to 2800hz (which is quite low...) makes them cover more of the hight vocals and makes them come alive!

No major peaks or holes in the frequency coverd, plays pretty flat (to all of you, people that don't know much about audio, a flat response is a perfect response... Flat doesn't mean dull sound....).

Recommend to use the -3db tweeter slot on the crossover if the tweeters are use OnAxis, otherwise they are a little bright... The woofers gives out nice clean hits! After a good break in, I set the the HPF to 60hz and I can crank it up, no distorsion! Just smooth clean bass! I have mine hooked on a Pioneer GM-D9500F (wich gives them about 75w/rms) and they love it!

Bottom line, awsome component set, highly recommended for any standard and even SQ install! Quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2010 Great Component set
Review by
Jeremy O. from Delano, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend this component set, it has awesome sound, great looks and a great price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2009 awesome product
Review by
puppychow from mt vernon indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have these speakers in a 2008 grand prix. i broke them in and my goodness they rock great mids and highs if you are looking for a great speaker at a reasonable price you can't go wrong with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2009 super value
Review by
Doug from El Paso,Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The build quality and sound are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 Sounds like my alram clock.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tk from Brockport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these because I put a set of ts-d co-ax, for a co-ax they were VERY good. So I got a Honda Ridgeline put the co-ax in the rear doors and bought these components figuring they would voice match well together......WRONG.... now these are being powered by a kappa 5 on a JL clean sweep on a factory radio. Holy crap the first time I played them wow I should have listened to the reviews.... BRIGHT TWEETERS... Now Ive had Infinty components and I thought those were bright. The pioneer tweeters are bright being played threw a tin can. They DO NOT mesh well with the woofer and come no where close to voice matching the co-ax. EVEN MY GF GOT IN AND SAID WOW THIS SOUNDS LIKE CRAP...... I went threw figuring it was an error I made. I check my polarity, my wires, everything 2 or 3 times. I did it right, I did car installs for best buy and circuit for almost 10 years. I know a few things about car installs and product. I have done in my personal car Infinity, Polk, Hertz, JL these components are the worst I have ever heard. I am going back to JL or Polk MM. Now I listen to mostly country and rock. I like silk tweeters for the way it reproduces the vocals and it doesnt seem to be bright on the highs. Not on these, not to mention the tweeters are HUGE and just awful looking. I dont recommend these to any one who likes clean clear sound. It may be ok for hip hop be cause I dont know how many 96 accords rollin on 19's that love that alarm clock sound but its not for me. Sorry Pioneer, you lost me on this one! The ONLY reason I am giving it 2 over all is because the woofer is solid and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2010 great!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
fab26k from Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
fast shipping!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz