Showing 13 reviews for Pioneer TS-D1320C

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-D1320C
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 2, 2013 Good Value, Nice Aesthetics
Review by
Brian from Dallas, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ran with a Jensen POWER1500.5D and I'm happy with the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2013 Pionerer TS-D1320c
Review by
John from Norway, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound quality only negative is that they dont like bass under 100hz.. superb high range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2013 Love em
Review by
Blackciti from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my 99 grand prix and they sound really good. The crossover really knows how to separate the bass (lows) from the highs. If I crank the volume too high it becomes ear piercing. I have these hooked to a 4 channel pioneer amp. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2013 Crisp
Review by
Jonathan from Arlington, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have these in a 2000 mustang with 2 12's an i can hear these with no problem and they are so clear that you dont truly realize how loud they are until you try to talk to someone in the car lol. but these are awesome an worth it an a deal at that an mine are on a 5 channel NVXJAD900.5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 Profound sound with a hefty kick
Review by
Pancho from Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a set of these to replace my Bose factory mid-ranges and what a night and day difference. Pioneer has been known for quality products and these are no different. The clarity of these speakers is phenomenal and are well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 my go to store
Review by
Spankey from baltimore Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They work perfect when I ordered them I received them in about 3 or 4 days. My go to store. Will order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2011 Good clean sound
Review by
Bob from North Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these to replace the stock door speakers in my 2010 Focus. Good clean sound. these were sensitive enough to run on my stock deck and still handle well off of a new more powerful one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2011 Great sound for great price
Review by
Timeplt from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very happy with the sound from this component set. My 5 series sounded like crap until I added these speakers & replaced my factory amp. The service & delivery from sonic was great. thanks again guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2010 Great sound, low profile
Review by
Greg from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in my 88 VW Vanagon and they are a huge upgrade. I installed the components in the back AC compartment and a set of these speakers in the 2-way version in the door. I needed something that would not stick out too far and these fit the bill (barely). They were just small enough to fit in both locations. The biggest install challenge was enlarging the holes in the AC box, which I did with much difficulty with a large hole saw.

With no amp, the sound quality and SPL is greatly greatly greatly improved over the stock speakers. I'm very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2010 BANG 4 BUCK
Review by
Francisco from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Cheap, durable, sounds great. Great price. I was hooking these up and i dropped one crossover splitter. Everything still worked!!! Great product. Pioneer is stepping it up very well. I would recommend these because the value, design, and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2010 best speakers i have ever used
Review by
seth from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i installed these speakers in my hardbody kingcab attached to an old head unit running 50 watt x4. currently they are unamplified and they sound amazing. As the only speakers in the truck they produce great sound. as i've just installed them i cant rate durability, but i would suggest them to any one who want great quality sound. as a component system it is a little more work than a 2-way or 3-way so i cant say they were easy to install. i had to modify the plastic mounting plates to make them fit in my door panels but it was very minor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2009 Clear, full sound
Review by
TucsonJoel from Tucson
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Currently using a 52 W peak / 17 W RMS (per channel) head unit with these in the front dash (tweeters in pillars), and Alpine 6 X 9s in the rear in a 1998 Dodge Caravan. Sound clear and with a lot of fullness. [Ordered 125 RMS (per channel amp) and will update review once installed.] Mounted the tweeters near the bottom of the front window pillars (flush mount); was concerned about sound direction (they point inward, towards each other), but they are crisp and provide great sound staging (used the -3 db crossover poles, otherwise a little too much highs); low bass is there, but can't drive it hard without distortion (will see if the amp improves that); but a normal listening levels, e.g., with other folks in the car, the low frequency bass really comes through which surprised me in a 5.25" woofer; also, I put polyfill around the woofers which seemed to tighten up the bass and stop a little buzzing I heard in the dash. Pioneer's web site said these would not fit the 1998 Dodge Caravan, and they are not a direct replacement as you need to raise the left side speaker up about 3/8" to prevent it from touching (washers under the mounting screws worked), and the right side speaker needed one mounting screw to be off-set to prevent the side of the magnet from touching (small 1" by 1/2" flat aluminum with 2 holes drilled in it worked); no interference with the top dash panel, which was easy to remove (it has 5 clips in the front; side pillars have 3 clips - remove them first; just pull carefully).

Sonic's shipping via OnTrac is EXCELLENT (much better than UPS), ordered them Christmas eve (Thursday), and I received them Monday morning - Thank you Sonic! I'll be back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2009 2009 Scion XB
Review by
Seadog from Canton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two sets of Pioneer component speaks in my XB powered by JVC amp (800w). They sound awsome and matched up very well with stock Pioneer HU. There very crisp at the high end and have excellent low end sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz