Showing 10 reviews for JBL P26T

Customer Review Summary for JBL P26T
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
5.0
Features
4.2
Design
4.7
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 16, 2013 I have used other apparent high brands that FAILED
Review by
JR from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these after I bought JL tweeters that failed after 4 months of use. I have been using these in the same place that the JL tweeters were in and these still are going and sound just as good as the JL tweeters for 4x the price. I know people that would die for JL audio equipment but coming from a pro audio perspective all their stuff is overpriced. These tweeters are hooked up to a JBL amp running over 90W on each without any issues. Save yourself some money and buy something that isn't going to blow out in three months. I thought more money meant better quality. JBL has been around for more years than JL. Both decent products but to me it was proven that JL failed in my situation and JBL succeeded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 these tweeters are not worth it
Review by
kels from wilkes barre, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought a set of these because their were very good reviews on them. i do agree they do sound good. i had them at 90 watts rms and first day the tweeters got hot and burnt but the crossovers were fine. i dont understand why that happened i dont recommend this product i would go with a higher end tweeters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2013 Awesome tweeters
Review by
Bart from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must say these tweeters are amazing. The sound is loud and clear. Very on point without being overbearing. I was kinda against metal (aluminum or titanium) tweeters, I always liked silk but these babies rock. They are not shrilly (if that's a word) or ear piecing. I do have them up on the dash which I think is the best place for tweeters, it brings the front stage up high almost makes the music seem like it's coming from the windshield. Buy them, you won't be disappointed and for the price buy two sets. I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Marcos from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent sound, great value for the money. Need amp to really move them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2012 Great addition
Review by
Steve from Cambridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought theses tweeters to bring up the highs in my sound. That they did, crisp clean and clear. With different mount options they fit my aplication perfect. In addition to my JBL Power Series speakers I have all the highs I could ask for, and a real cool looking crossover too. The best sounding tweeter I've ever had, and I've tried a few now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Very Durable
Review by
Soundman from MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The tweeter is clear,handles power well,I used as replacement for a infinity tweeter that I blew while I waited for replacement. Pushed 150 watts rms continously, doesn't go as high as infinty but never blew and so gave to my son when I got replacement and he loves them and beats the crap out of them and they won't blow
I just don't like the wiring setup should be stronger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2011 Nice tweeters
Review by
Luis from Palmdale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They produce some really good highs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2011 great tweeters
Review by
chito818 from Palmdale
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This tweeters sound really nice can hear all the highs that you think you had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2010 Excellent
Review by
Fuscopi from São Paulo, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent tweeter. Very smooth and precise. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2009 Great JBL product
Review by
Jess from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality construction and sound. JBL always does it right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz