Showing 12 reviews for JBL P963

Customer Review Summary for JBL P963
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
58%
4 star:
.
.
42%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.4
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 19, 2013 JBL wins
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
AARON from DELTONA, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simple go get them!!!Best 6X9s I have ever heard just put these in the front doors of my 06 frontier. No amp just my kenwood deck wow so loud and clear only draw back was the holes didnt match my doors no big deal just drilled new ones.Now gotta buy another pair for the rear.Ok stop reading reviews just buy them I promise you will smile from ear to ear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2014 JBL
Review by
234 from Dumas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They Loud!!! Louder than expected, believe me guys its worth the money great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2014 JBL963
Review by
Motorcycle guy from Clinton, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product installed in my motorcycle and will recommend for others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Excellent Speakers Still Going Strong
Review by
Kabazz from Chester, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these speaker last year and still sound good. Can take power really good, get loud and keep it's composure at playing loud. Sound quality is excellent. Excellent powerful speakers from JBL. These speakers are running off a Kenwood Excelon XR-4S amp and take 150 rms at 2 Ohms all day long. Very pleased with these musical speaker. Buy these speakers and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 Not Bad
Review by
Viktor from Mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good low mid and high because I like clarity with a bit of bass and this 6x9 is perfect for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 **HEARING PROTECTION REQUIRED**
Review by
Luke from Leesburg, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want amazing clarity, smooth sound, and outrageously crisp highs you're looking at the right product. I have a pair of these along with a pair of p660c's ran off of a gto1004 all JBL of course and besides the fact that they sound amazing they are just downright ridiculously loud, not exaggerating one bit. After you have the system full tilt through a whole song and turn it down it sounds like you're at the most quiet place on earth even if your going 60 down the highway. Your hearing is literally muffled after you turn it down. When I have people ride in the back I fade it to the front some because I know it's excruciating from the complaints I get LOL plus I've been back there. All kidding aside if you're looking for the best look no farther these things are fantastic, not to mention the magnets look like the should be on some sub woofers. JBL all the way hands down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 JBL SPEAKERS
Review by
martin from philly
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these speakers. They are great! I purchased them for a camry with jbl stock. My rear speakers broke so i ended up sticking with JBL and ordered these. They are easy to install. I did have to drill new holes for them because even though they are same size the holes are in different position. One of the speaker did blow out only after few months of use! I do not blast my music a lot. I might have done it a few times to test the speakers and they broke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2012 Great sound
Review by
kyle from ogden, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had them installed for a few days now and they sound great. I'm pushing 250 rms to each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2011 great value
Review by
muss from nsw, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best and loud'st I've owned and heard and can put heaps of power in to the and they love it i have 4 of these and putting 200 RMS in to each and they pound they reproduce so much low bass and hi's and dont distort at all. These alone make everything vibrate. Had for over 3 months no prob they dont even get warm would recommend to anyone best quality and price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2010 Great
Review by
cory from 401
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got the three way eclipse components in the front and these in the back. theses speakers knock. the eclipses can't keep up they're so clear so loud just awesome. Will put a smile on your face when you hear them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2010 loud and clean
Review by
BIG CHRIS WITH BIG SOUNDS from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speakers sound nice everyone in my block said your sounds sound loud and clear if your thinking of getting them don't think twice trust me just know what you doing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2009 Great speakers that deliver the classic JBL sound.
Review by
Neex from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend these speakers. They're relatively cheap and the build quality of them is fantastic. As usual the sound quality is superb as with most JBL products. I personally have owned many JBL monitors over the years and currently own much of their professional products. The sound from the P963s is similar sounding to virtually all speakers I've had from JBL. Clear, undistorted mids and highs with a warm and revealing transparency that somehow stays neutral. Along with that the lows from them are great, I don't even need a sub. They get down very low for their size, maybe high 20s as a -6db point. Overall, my favorite car speaker. You won't be disappointed.
On a side note I give each speaker 300w RMS for headroom, so do not talk down on them if you are not providing them with sufficient power. This is with all JBL products, they are power hungry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz