Showing 10 reviews for JBL P662

Customer Review Summary for JBL P662
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
5.0
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 15, 2014 JBL car speakers for life.
Review by
Super Dave from West Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned a lot of car speakers over the years, and these are the best by far. I mean they blow away the last set I had, and for about 1/2 the price... JBL is really designing a wonderful car speaker, not just throwing something together. If your in this price range just buy them, you will be surprised by how good they sound. Very detailed, and smooth response.. An absolute bargain....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Speaker
Review by
Andrei from Laval, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound if connected with the right amp, and they looked very solid. Push them to the max you might get distortion but if you get the right settings you will get great sound quality. it is comparable with many high end sound systems that come in some cars as standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Amazing sound
Review by
New sounds in SoCal from Temecula, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own an '05 Toyota Sequoia which had the factory speakers up until this summer.... Took the car into one audio store here in town and that wanted to charge me upward of $800 to purchase & install two front door speakers.... A buddy of mine recommended this site for all my audio needs.... I purchased 6.5in JBL's for an 8in opening.... The package arrived w/brackets and everything to be able to install these speakers... Took them to Best Buy .... The whole job cost me $200 including purchase of speakers!!! Awesome sound!!! Turn up the volume , turn up the treble I'm at a whole new level!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 Don't Hesitate - Buy these
Review by
George from Las Vegas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for an affordable speaker but with good full sound. Here was my setup - 2004 nissan 350z - 2 pairs of these jbls (door and behind seat) a rockford fosgate 600w 5 channel amp and a jl audio 10 sub. I can't comment how good these are without an amp or sub to back them up. But I've gotta say - they produce beautiful crisp and full sound. They make your music come to life - (and I didn't even use components up front - just straight coax). These are not only affordable compared to some high end speakers but I swear they put out some beautiful sound. My car sounds so good it's honestly absurd - I have done some car audio upgrades on previous vehicles and been disappointed Too much treble (bright) or bad quality. Finally I got it right with these speakers. oh and I received my order the next day even though I used their free standard shipping. Why order from anyone else! P.S. I am picky when it comes to my audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2012 Lovely Speakers!
Review by
Kyle from albertga, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced stock speakers in my 91 prelude and wow are these great! I have it hooked up to a 600 watt sony explode and they are loud! Lot's of bass in these speakers and I may have to invest in some sound dampening.

Had to put the speakers in front of the door panel because it would not fit under. I love these speakers and are very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2012 These will work
Review by
Michael from Mount Juliet, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in a buddies daughters car. Put Infinity's in rear. Autotek 4 ch. amp with a Pioneer head unit. These have good low end, okay mid range and good high end. Had to back off the high end. Once I got tweaked they were good. She is very happy. Now wants a sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 Sound great
Review by
deno from Green Bay, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers in my 03 silverado, man do they sound sweet. I used to have alpine typeS speakers in the door of my old truck so when i got the 03 i changed it up and put in these JBL's and im sure glad i did. The JBL's blow the alpines away. I have a 4 channel amp, so with these hooked up along with the sub the sound is amazing. Great highs, lows and mid. May want to get the sound dampener for the door, these do have some good bass and will rattle the door a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 My JBL'S
Review by
carlos from Nogales, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good and clear sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
Niff Khan from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these speakers august 2011 went in the front doors of my 89 probe and a clarion 640 amp giving these speakers 75 rms on 2 ohms. Man these speakers when tuned properly sounds so sweet. Excellent bass, excellent mid bass and excellent highs. trust me you wont regret buying these speakers. They are built tough and to handle power. Love JBL products. Running JBL gto 628 in the back and JBL 1214D being pushed by a JBL gto 300.1 mono amp, Subwoofer wired down to 2 ohm so amp can give it 294 rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2009 WOW
Review by
Alejo from Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are really really really really great, sound is clear and you can hear every voice and instrument as in a concert. With the correct amp, you have a clear middles, the sound of really loud tweeters and the power of deep bass.
JBL is quality just for selected ears hehehe...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz