Showing 10 reviews for Pioneer Premier FH-P800BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer Premier FH-P800BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
3.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
October 20, 2010 Great Value
Review by
Jeff from Broken Arrow, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The only down fall how easily the face scratched when installing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 Almost Everything
Review by
Ed from Yuba City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a solid system. Made my stock speakers sound better, syncs perfectly with my iPhone using the contacts and the calls are clear. The iPod connectivity is amazing and is able to go through all the playlists rather quickly with the letter search tool. The design and display is alright, but if the lights were able to change color it would help it blend more into my interior. When the sun is on the display it is impossible to read. Other then that it just works well and if you no longer want to accept phone calls while driving and fear getting a ticket or worse crashing this is a great alternative to paying that ticket or paying the pipper. I would recommend to a friend, but would definitely say unless your absolutely able to part with the money than go for it otherwise wait for a drop in price or order something less expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2010 Good Deal!
Review by
Bob from Waldorf, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is pretty good. It was easy to hook up and sounds great.
I was not real happy with the bluetooth phone pairing...difficult to get working...and it will only pair one device.
It is tricky to learn the basic functions of the unit, but once you know the standard ones, the ones you use all the time...it's not bad.
The features on the unit make it a really good buy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2010 Very happy with it
Review by
Justin from Ankeny, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed it this past weekend and I'm very happy with it. It recognized my phone (droid eris) right away and downloaded my contacts. Sound is impressive once you get the EQ set up the way you want. There are lots of adjustments you can make to your liking. Every source has worked very well but I am particularly impressed with audio through bluetooth. Very cool. I like how this unit comes with a two-year warranty as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2010 nice features
Review by
doug from Gahanna, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit has nice features but the ipod controller went out after 4 months. Not sure if this is typical but the cost to remove, take for service and reinstall is much more time and effort than just replacing a part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2010 Eh...
Review by
Jason from Bloomington, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had it professionally installed but within 3 months it started acting up and sending mixed signals to my cars computer. Had to remove it and send it off to Pioneer. Got it back in a timely manner with an A-OK from Pioneer that they were able to fix the bugs in it. It's been back in the car about 5 months now without any major problems...the only thing it doesn't seem to do well is if I'm listening to music from iPhone via the USB and i get a call--I have the Bluetooth setup which runs through the stereo--and the call is finished it displays that it's back on iPod mode, but it doesn't resume play. Just have to disconnect then reconnect iPod/iPhone then it resumes right where it left off. I wasn't happy when all the initial problems happened, but now I'm ok with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2010 NIce features
Review by
peter from harrisburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit has more than enough audio adjustments to make it sound great. Nice look to it. Bluetooth works flawless. Ipod control works good too, Only gripe is 2 weeks after install got all kinds of loud pops then horrible alternator whine guess it an issue with the pioneer units. Very easy to fix if you know what your doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2009 Great deck with excellent sound
Review by
King Kong from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: excellent sound; BT is clear without echo; I-pod control is great(only for newer generation; older i-pod need optional controller better off buying new i-pod).

Cons: no printed manual; controls not for average people; face of control stick scratch easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2009 A good choice overall
Review by
Rod from Santiago, Chile
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound, decent user interface, has everything I need. Radio reception is not very good though (might be an installation issue), and I get comments about echo when using the bluetooth connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2008 Good radio, misleading description
Review by
Brendan from Lexington Park, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I see they've fixed it in the ad, but when I bought this product, it falsely claimed I needed to buy an iPod interface cable to use that functionality. So I'm up one cable but down $30 even though I didn't need another one. Just annoying. Note faceplate scratches easily, be careful when installing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz