Showing 18 reviews for Pioneer Premier FH-P800BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer Premier FH-P800BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
3.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 17, 2011 perfect
Review by
charles from rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect double din fit. Sounded amazing. Packed with features and I got so many compliments on this. The Bluetooth was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2011 Awesome buy!!!
Review by
Dave from Hinesville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought this to replace the stock HU in my 03 Ford Escape, and its probably one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. Everything hook up perfectly, and it really brought my system to life. iPod interface is excellent. Bluetooth works like a champ, and when talking on it, no one can tell I'm using a headunit. Recently installed an amp and 2 10" subs to it, and it sounds fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2011 Great product.
Review by
Ross from Ajax, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, great service and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2011 the best
Review by
michel from Saint-Jacques, NB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it have great feature and sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2011 Exactly what I was looking for
Review by
Nicolas from Boston, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy self-installation. Great unit, works well with USB HDD, not difficult to operate as some people were complaining about. Bluetooth works flawlessly with my Evo 4G and sound is clear. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2010 Great product at a great price!
Review by
Adam from Morton Grove, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought this for my Buick LeSabre to replace the stock double din cd player that was starting to sound old and skip over bumps and sewers. I have always used Pioneer and Pioneer Premier stereos, speakers and amplifiers in all of my cars and this unit really lives up to my expectations. Superb sound quality and really brings the music alive! The menu is a little hard to navigate because I am used to the touch screen of the AVIC-D3 but overall it is awesome. The bluetooth also works flawlessly with my blackberry. When I get a call it's easy to answer and hear the person on the other end and when I hang up or they hang up it goes right back to the cd or radio. Overall I would highly recommend this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2010 Great Stereo
Review by
Josh from Andrews, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo is very high quality. I have replaced a couple of stock stereos in cars over the years and have always found Pioneer to be the best choice in replacing them. Every function on this stereo works perfectly, the sound is amazingly good using my iPod. The radio picks up quite a few stations, even though I hardly use it. The Bluetooth functionality is the most useful feature; I can answer/make calls going down the road with very little trouble, and everyone can hear me very well. All in all cannot be beat for the price that I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2010 Amazing head unit
Review by
Kenneth from Hibbing, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit added looks and nice function to control my subs in great detail. I would recommend this unit to anyone who wants to not spend to much and get the most out of their money.

Pros: Everything, looks, lots and lots of controls to tune music how you want it for your set up, bluetooth audio, and phone built in, which works very good as well. I am very happy with it and will probably look to put the same one in my future car.

Cons: Really there is only one thing, I don't even know if it has to do with the unit. Everyone in a while, not many times, when playing music from my ipod it will "skip" like how Cd's do when scratched, then stop playing, all you have to do is push play again and its fine, but really that could just be because its an apple product and you know how bug free those things are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 All the features you need
Review by
Doug from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit does everything I could want from bluetooth to ipod to satellite radio. Everything seems to work well and the functions are relatively easy to operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2010 Great radio.
Review by
Carlos from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a nice radio. Bought this to replace my factory radio on a Rav4. Works very well as has plenty of power to drive my OEM speakers. Some people complain that it takes a while to get used to the controls, and I agree, however I like the fact that the radio looks uncluttered since it has just a few buttons. USB mass storage playing works great and I bought a regular flash card to put in all my music. Playing via the USB memory does not give you playlists, but you can organize the music in folders. iPhone playing works very well, although sometimes I get a "not made for iPhone" message. Everything works fine, so I just ignore the message. Bluetooth works well, and people can hear me without yelling, probably due to the noise canceling. Had issues with the iPhone, but iOS4 seems to have fixed those issues.
Great radio overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2010 Definite Buy for DD Dashboards
Review by
Bud from Auburn, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and ease of iPod controls. The stereo channel presets are sometimes hard to program but easy to use once set. The ability to turn off the display while still using the stereo is great at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2010 Great CD Player with ALL the options
Review by
Matthew from Ft Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Deck itself looks great, and has plenty of power for your speakers. I'm using this in my Hummer H3, and it compliments my monsoon sound very well. The iPod controls work flawlessly, same with the Aux input. The bluetooth is awesome. i have the mic mounted just about the head unit, and i dont have to yell, or even talk that loud, for the person on the other side to hear me. I can also hear the person on the other end loud and clear. I have had no complaints of cutting out, or echoes. love it. Setting up your radio presets, as well as navigating through everything is confusing at first. i can easily see where many people would get lost. the instruction sheet included in the box is pretty much useless. I had to get the instructions off of the Pioneer website. Overall, I would highly recommend this unit. The functionality, power, and sleek looks will compliment any sound system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2010 Just what I wanted
Review by
Scott from Goffstown, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer put out another great product. this item had all the features I wanted and they work with ease. Bluetooth works well and I pod controls also work good. I use a jump drive to play music from all the time. My only complaint would be that Pioneer still does not have the best quality random option, it seems there are songs that never get played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2010 Hands Down, Amazing
Review by
Matt from Ogden, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always loved Pioneer. I just installed this on my 08 Subaru Impreza, and do not regret it at all. I did the install myself, which was pretty quick. This unit has all the features i need, all of which are very easily used (I read a lot of reviews of people saying it's confusing... I'm still trying to figure out what they had such a hard time with). iPod capabilities are great. The Bluetooth sounds great and is very easily installed. I will be adding an external hard drive for music soon. 4V Preouts are a definite plus. My sub sounds very clear and much louder now.
The unit itself looks great as well, and really is not too bright at night. You can dim the unit in the main menu, which you can access when the unit is turned off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2010 Amazing Stereo!
Review by
Ryan from Springfield, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo is everything you would need in your car. The IPod interface is very good and easy to control and the Bluetooth works perfectly. I haven't had any complaints of echo.

Overall this stereo is very well made and for the price you can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2009 Fresh Design and Great Value!
Review by
Pablo from Santiago, Chile
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything you need for you car... Excellent sound quality, IPOD Interface and Bluetooth built-in, and a fresh design. Very recommended...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2009 nice equalizers
Review by
Michael from Lumberyon, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is very good. Bunch of equalizers. the volume goes up to 51. It has the usb, ipod and its bluetooth capable. All around it is a good set up for anybody. this is tuned with my jl 13.5 w7 which is extremely loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2008 sweet deal
Review by
John from whitehall, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this head unit. I have a 2003 Toyota 4runner and i was looking to get a little more out of the factory speakers without spending big money. This did the job and then some! It has a clean look with A LOT of power! BEST BANG FOR UR BUCK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz