Showing 13 reviews for Boss D12F

Customer Review Summary for Boss D12F
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
54%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
.
23%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.8
Features
3.5
Design
3.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 8, 2012 Nice bang for the buck
Review by
Corey from FPO, AP
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this sub to any one looking to save space and still shake mirrors. I've feed my D12F (in a small angled ported box) 700 watts for a few days and it took it like a champ while in the trunk of my 1991 Soarer, so I'd say it's a good buy.

BUY BOSS LIKE A BOSS!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 They are okay.
Review by
Little red pickup truck from Friendswood, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm used to bass. I had 4 15s in an 1998 expedition. Well I got in a wreck, I bought a 1992 ford f150 single cab, not alot of space. Well I ordered 2 boss shallow mounts and they are not the best but okay for a budget build. I have them powered by a boss 1600/2. It pushes them. I'm sure they are blown from too much power! I had a custom box built by my step dads friend, and it's a 2.25 cubic foot box.
I decently recommend if on a tight budget!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2011 Boss Shallow mount
Review by
unsatisfied from North Bay, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs were very cheap, so I decided to try them out. With a wattage rating of 500rms and 1000peak I figured two 12" boss subs would be perfect for my 1000watt amp. I used them for about a week before one of them seized. The other one has a annoying rattle I can hear anytime the bass is real quiet or real loud. Id suggest getting a sub that will actually hold up when your not even over-powering it. IF you do plan to buy these subs, I would suggest getting an extra one so you can play your music not as loud, and still get the bass you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 Like a boss...Audio
Review by
Woofadoo from H-town, Texass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome. Very good sound even running only 350 watts. Had it in a 1.25^ft sealed enclosure and it picked up everything down to 30hz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 OK for budget build
Review by
CSA Charles from Enterprise, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK, I bought these subs because I liked the slim profile and they are the only subs I could find to fit the box behind the seat of my 99 Ford F250 Crew cab. I have them perfectly matched to a Boss NX2000.2 amp. They hit OK and thats it. High volume they like to distort. your not going to flex glass with a 1000 watt RMS pair of these subs... Makes me miss my bandpass box in my old pickup BAD! If you are looking for suplimental bass to a mild system these will work well but if you wanna bang make more room and go get you some "2 Pack of Kicker CVR124 (07CVR124, CVR12 Dual 4 ohm)" and a bandpass box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2011 Awsome for the price.
Review by
Robert from Pembroke, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put 2 of these in a dodge ram 1500 in a custom box for a customer of mine. This was the first time i tried a boss product and i must say i am very impressed. Nice clear bass down low and can still handle highs pretty good with the right tuning. I will be buying more product from BOSS and from Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 Boss D12f
Review by
Dane from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought one of these to go with my system and it handles pretty well. For the $40 you cant complain about what this sub can do.

So far ive been pushing it at about 700 RMS and have yet to have a problem with it. In fact , on Money Man. it was hitting so hard that it pushed itself loose from the box I had screwed it into. (Note I only used 4 screws for testing and in a cross patterned tightened by hand) It does not handle dubstep very well but rap it provides good quick solid hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 Great for the price
Review by
Lance from SoCal
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub because I didnt have the money for something nice and I was suprised how good it sounded in my single cab ford ranger. Hits pretty hard for only paying 40 bucks. Would tell anybody to buy this if you are on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2010 good
Review by
Anthony Jones from friendswood, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these just free air and they were hitting the lows so good I haven't put them in the box because it is about to start getting built
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2010 not for competition
Review by
silverado from westminster md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this because i was on a budget and needed more bass than the regular four speakers could produce. i was not too happy. the sound quality is OK at lower levels, but high levels the sound drops out bad. i wouldn't even recommend it for anyone that likes loud music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2010 Great Shallow Sub
Review by
Chase Jordan from Portsmouth, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Shallow Sub is Excellent for the price, it might not have the best freqs, it has pretty good response, but it hits really hard for a $40 shallow sub. I would recommend to anyone (on a budget or not).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2010 Couldn't ask for more.
Review by
Justin from Rogersville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put one of these in my truck. Needed the thin design to fit under seat in my Chevy 1500 ext cab. Got a cutom box from ebay to put under back seat.. Paired it with the Hitron 1000.2 and Jensen 9213, also from this site. Hits great! everyone I know loves the sound it produces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2009 great sub
Review by
cj from Henderson TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You cant hear this sub down the street but inside the cab of my 71 chevy pickup its plenty loud A great sub for the price I would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz