Showing 23 reviews for Boss D10F

Customer Review Summary for Boss D10F
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.5
Features
4.1
Design
4.2
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 23, 2012 Boss d10f
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ashmatt from East vandergrift, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers sounded pretty good. They were put in a 2011 Kia soul. Made that little sucker bump!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2014 Boss subwoofers
Review by
Morgan from Baytown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sub woofers are awesome. Once they are broken in, they slam much harder then I expected. Its the perfect amount of bass for the perfect price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2014 Great sub
Review by
John Bishop from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed a shallow sub and this was one of the cheapest I found at the time. I didn't think much of it but it's a great sub for the price. I only have one but now I want a second. You won't be disappointed for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 great speaker
Review by
waldo from kingsport,TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker at a great price. I would recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 exelent value
Review by
jose sanezch from Hidalgo tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent service and product my jeep wrangler have a new sound bass whit this 10" subs thanks Sonics i love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2013 Great bargain for shallow mount
Review by
Tonyjr31669 from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Two of these subs were used to replace kicker comp 12's. In an extended cab down fire design. These sounded better than the Comp's. The comp's were not down fire so I'm pretty sure that was most of the difference. Had way better overall tone and depth. When used in combination with the 1500 M from Boss they reacted very well and tires system run very cool. Furlough why did systems and simple designs would be highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2013 Can't think of any complaints!
Review by
John from Edmonds, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this installed in my first car. It was great! Lots of boom and I really can't figure out why someone would pay more for a sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2013 shallow moun
Review by
SPL 831 from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got the sub becouse i had a shallow moun box that i had just around the house. i know the sub is not the best shallow mount sub out there but hay it works good. i was not expecting it to handel the lows like it did i played it with very low bass and it could handel it. If your just getting into the car audio word this is a good level entry subwoofer if you are not looking to spend much. it might not be the full 800 watts but it will do the job of providing the bass in your car or truck. i would recomend if your not going to spend much money and dont want much bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 Best sub for the price
Review by
Paul from Enola, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these bad boys about 6 months ago and just recently built my box and installed them. For a single cab first gen s10, they definitely turn heads. People are shocked by how much bass comes for such a lil truck. They have a real crisp and clean sound to them also. Best subs for the low price that they are. Worth the investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2012 awesome sub in small space
Review by
Geno from macclenny. florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a nissan hardbody with very lil room behind seat. i have this sub in.4 cu/ft sealed and i was very impressed! this sub hits very hard and for the price i dont know how u could go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 No era lo que esperaba
Review by
delfino from Plains, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The bass is lost with low sensitivity. Installed it with an amp. But do not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2012 boss
Review by
eli from houston tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man i bought 2 of these for my 99 Ford F150 extended cab and man do they bump. They bump so hard man. I would recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2011 wow
Review by
andrew from Odenville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought three of these for my single cab s10 i have two in now running about 600 watts to both. Boy do these thing hit. I havent hooked the third up yet but dang. I have the 1000 watt mono amp on both bout to hook the third up good job boss with this cheap but amazing subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2011 Great Subs
Review by
JJ from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for my truck, running on 350 watt amp. They sounded great in my truck in a sealed box. unfortunately i wrecked my truck and then gave them to my cousin with the amp. he put them in a ported box, and man oh man they sound better than i remembered in my truck. they are great subs if you want the bump in your trunk, but if you're looking for your teeth to be rattled out of your skull, then i would suggest looking at another sub. great subs though! definitely would buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 Awesome product
Review by
Edgar from Manhattan, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality for the price. Sounds awesome in my crew cab and I am really pleased with the result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2010 Good speaker for tight spot
Review by
K-Car Driver from Leesburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of these from Sonic, and am very pleased. They have a slim contour so I was able to fit them into a narrow space behind the back wall of my 1982 Dodge convertible. I had to build custom-fit enclosures to put them in the space but it was not much problem. A normal sub never would have fit.

The speakers come with all the information needed to build an enclosure, including a template. To top it all off, they sound great! I am actually sending full-range to them instead of using a crossover because their frequency response extends up into hearable range. This allows the lower end bass notes to also come through the speakers giving a nice low-end resonance. I am driving them with a SoundStorm SSL F4.800 which works very well with these speakers.

Very pleased with this product and Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2010 awesome shallow mount sub
Review by
ERIC from columbus ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I RECENTLY INSTALLED THESE BOSS WOOFERS IN A CUSTOMERS TRUCK...A 2001 FORD F150 EXTENDED CAB.. IN A SEALED BOX..POWERED BY A 1200 WATT KENWOOD AMP..

I WENT WITH A SEALED BOX FOR HIM BC HE LISTENS TO ROCK AND HEAVY METAL...RESPONDED LIKE A CHAMP..

WORTH EVERY PENNY TRUST ME...NEEDS A LITTLE MORE BREAK IN TIME THAN OTHER WOOFERS..RIGHT AROUND 14 HRS ON 250 RMS..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2010 Great Sub!
Review by
Mondel86 from Jackson Ms.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub really did the job! Put it in a 2004 Ford F-150 using the Atrend shallow mount Box. Sounds great! Great sub for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2010 cheap bang
Review by
B5 power from WBL ,MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alright so a buddy of mine gave me one of those angled ported box cause he didn't have use for it, so I bought this sub just to test out the box and it was the cheapest shallow mount on here and damn didn't think this 10 inch shallow mount could bump hard crisp bass. So this would be a great buy if your looking for cheap bang lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2010 Awesome!!
Review by
Ray from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alright, first off I was skeptical about these subs. I run soundboards and have some knowledge in acoustics! The price n name of the brand worried me because usually u pay for what u get! Totally not the issue with theses guys! They sound great I was looking for a real crisp sharp low and these guys delivered!! And don't let the size fool u even with the slim profile these boys bump!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2010 Only good for tight spaces
Review by
phewjr from Va. Beach, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sound best Only in a Sealed box, Smaller the Better, I have 2 in a reg. cab p/up, 2 separate box less then .50 of c. ft. each, wit 400 watt MTX amp... nice thump..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2009 shallow mount subs
Review by
Slamma from Spartanburg, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
don't get a shallow mount sub unless you have to. and if you do i would not recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2010 not impressed
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steven from calexico, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Boss subwoofer already blew.. I was only giving it around 300w RMS.. and bam the dust cap already cracked..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz