Showing 14 reviews for Pioneer CD-SR100

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer CD-SR100
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
14%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.4
Features
4.6
Design
4.1
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 29, 2013 nice appearance
Review by
Matt from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased for a Sequoia which oddly did not come standard with audio steering wheel controls?... This remote control is paired up to the Pioneer nav unit AVIC940BT. For this remote control to function properly, it required the PAC IR-X infrared extender which is mounted on the left side of the steering wheel column (remote control mounted 8:00 position). Therefore, the remote is affective while driving straight. Overall, the remote functions well.
Local install shop was aware of the necessary infrared extender which made the set up work properly. Sonic Electronix should offer the extender for use with the CD-SR100.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2013 I wish I didn't buy it
Review by
Faruk from Polana, 0, Mozambique
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works whenever it wants to, which can be a distracting when you a driving. I am using a little remote now, took it off the steering wheel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2013 Pioneer CD-SR100 is a Quality Product!
Review by
Amie from Canton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Pioneer CD-SR100 specifically for the bluetooth, Aux and hands free phone features. I couldn't be more happy with the quality of sound and the features this stereo offers, especially for the low price. I would recommend this stereo to anyone wishing to upgrade to a better sounding, more technologically advanced sound system.

Pros:
Bluetooth, Aux, Smartphone connectivity
Quality of the Sound

Cons:
Menu system is very clunky to use, takes some trial and error to get all the settings personalized.

Lighting on the front is very bright. Would be nice if it had a dimming feature for driving at night.

Recommended Accessory: Remote control that fits to steering wheel offers nice hands-free features. Unfortunately must be bought separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2013 Works great
Review by
Gary from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So Simple, pull tabs around steering wheel cut, pull battery tab and enjoy,

* Knock; if extreme sun between CD-SR100 and stereo it interferes with
response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2012 Great transaction
Review by
Pablo Solis from alajuela, Costa Rica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping, product of exellent quality, thank you thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 A great add-on to any pioneer unit
Review by
Corky from Dauphin, Pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Add this to the wheel and keep your eyes where they belong!! Very easy to install And the controls are placed perfectly for a quick learning curve. You'll wonder how you've ever got along without one!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 pioneer cd-sr100
Review by
George from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great device. Once installed on my steering wheel it works automatically with my radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 pioneer cd-sr100
Review by
George from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great looking, working device. Connects to my steering wheel fine. The ONLY thing is the straps that hold it. Once installed the straps are too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 Worked right out of the box
Review by
Prodigal Son from choiseul, Saint Lucia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked immediately right out of the box. The front buttons are good but the volume buttons on the back take some getting used to. Pressing the front buttons have a sturdier feel compared to pressing the back volume buttons. Installation was easy and quick. The basic buttons work perfectly with my MVH-P8200BT. Should get a steering wheel cover to protect the straps and better longevity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2012 Money Well Spent
Review by
Winston from N/A, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I certainly would reccomend this product because it delivers on it's promises and is easy to install and use as a Do It Yourself project, and the price is very reasonable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 Good Product
Review by
Rich from havertown pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This remote works well for the money i spent, it does work better than the remote that came with the unit. The only major issue i have is that i have a convertible and when the stereo is in direct sunlight it makes it difficult to use the remote. It would be nice if all the buttons were on the front, but I would recommend this remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2012 Convenient, MUST HAVE Accessory!
Review by
Super Dave from Fort Worth, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LOVE this steering wheel control for my Pioneer head unit! It's so convenient not having to take my eyes off the road to change music sources, adjust volume, change tracks and stations. My only very minor negatives would be that it HAS to be mounted on the right side of the steering wheel in order for it to function & that it wiggles a bit when adjusting controls because of the way it mounts to the steering wheel (no matter how tight you strap it down) Those 2 very minor negatives pale in comparison to all of the advantages. Just saying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Doesn't work as advertised
Review by
Ian from Imperial Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They put the IR sensors on the sides of this remote. If you install it on the left side of your steering wheel, it has to look through the steering column and whatever else is in the way. It cannot see through solid objects so this doesn't work. On the right side of the wheel, it has to look through the wheel itself and your hand, which also does not work. If you use the remote on the right side of your wheel with your LEFT hand, it can work, but this is simply crazy. THESE REMOTES SHOULD NOT BE IR! THEY SHOULD BE RF!!! That way they would work "through" objects and you wouldn't have to point them directly at the receiver. I wanted this to work, but it simply does not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2011 overall good!
Review by
texastee from round rock,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm using this remote on a DVD car stereo same times works same times don't I don't know why; also the straps that came with it came loose with time. Other than that when it works, it works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz