Showing 8 reviews for Polk Audio db840

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio db840
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 2, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
Jon from Fayetteville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Added to stock system to extend bass response. Put in a sealed .274 cf stuffed box powered by KAC 1502. Tight, efficient bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Outstanding performance
Review by
Selders from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was far better than the original stock woofer that it replaced, and has been solid as a rock since I installed it. Sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2011 Excellent value, quality and sound
Review by
Rusty from Mandeville, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Added the Polk db840 to my golf cart sound system in conjunction with a pair of the Polk db651s. Sound from the db840 is awesome. Nice clean lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 Polk audio
Review by
Marco from PEORIA, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Polk Audio works great like it a lot. Sounds great in my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2011 good deal
Review by
Rick from Ocoee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sound and look good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 Awesome Polk Speakers
Review by
Gil from Orange, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great sounding speakers and they can really handle the power and still sound great. I installed these on my Polaris RZR 4 and I really do like these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2010 love polk
Review by
lance from wildomar CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good subs great value have never heard 4 8s sound like this before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2010 Nice little sub
Review by
jackbequick from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I built a custom box for this sub under the floor in my hatch by the spare tire - pretty much .35 cu ft. I went with this woofer due to my positive experience with polk component speakers and it's super shallow mounting depth. It seemed to lack low lows until broken in but now I just can't say how impressed I am with an 8" woof. I have my amp bridged at 300 watt rms and the woof seems to do fine even though it is rated at 180 watts. For reference, I've got an equalizer built in to my head unit and a 40 Hz bass boost on my amp that might really be helping me dial in the sound. The lows go low enough and the high/mid bass is more pronounced. It is a quality sound not a boomy sound. That said, if you are looking to wake the neighbors from 2 blocks away, get a couple of 10's or 12's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz