Showing 8 reviews for Power Acoustik KP-694N

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik KP-694N
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.3
Features
4.5
Design
4.3
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 17, 2013 You get what you pay for
Review by
Alejandro from Henderson, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this speakers for the price for my 92 chevy c1500, the speakers sounded good for the first 3 weeks awsome sound and clarity. But after that time , one of the speakers lost the highs, a week later the other one lost its woofer first and then the highs. I had'em wired to a small kenwood 2 channel amp on the HPF and an EQ before the amp. Overall good price..But only if you dont play your stereo system at high volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 one crapped out
Review by
james from port richey, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounded exceptional until this week. One woofer let go. Not using an amp. Wired correctly. As stated, excellent audio reproduction and Yes I do listen LOUD. Replaced GM speakers all around in an 2006 Impala LS. Have a pair of 5.6 JVC 4 ways in the front doors, still alive and kickin as are the tweeter repacements. Considering the price, I guess I did ok, just disappointed. I felt it would take a lot to kick out a 6x9 with a 40 oz. magnet. Oh well. I'd still recommend, just keep your fingers crossed. Suppose it's time for the Gorilla tape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 Love the sounds and quality
Review by
Big Brown from Palmdale, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well worth it, cheap but they sound amazing. Sound better then your other more expensive brand name speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2012 Best bang 4 buck!!!!!
Review by
Chad from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are awesome!!!!!! First off they are 3ohm so make sure your amp is wired properly, with that said I'm running a 1200.2 planet audio through these bad boys and the sound is CRISPY!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2012 great sound! great price!
Review by
Aldo from fontana, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these because of the price being so great and I was putting them in my off-road Teryx. They have superseded my expectations! In this case you get a lot more than what you are paying for. The highs are nice and clear while the mid woofer does a great job of adding that mid punch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 quality sound!
Review by
Aaron from St. James, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these mainly because they were about the least inexpensive speaker that wasn't a junk brand, and WOW! These sound amazing!! They have incredible highs, and very clean sounding mids. I have had high end MTX 6x9's and Rockford Fosgate's that both cost over $100, and these have the same crisp, clean sound. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to replace their crappy factory speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 Great Highs!
Review by
AdamG! from Beaumont, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 4 of these and they are great highs! the sound is pure and I can hear solid music! I would recommend these for anybody if you need good highs! Power Acoustik is one of the best on the market!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 Great
Review by
jose from huntsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great highs for cheap sound amazing good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz