Showing 21 reviews for Power Acoustik KP-653N

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik KP-653N
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
52%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
19%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.1
Design
4.2
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 18, 2010 Awesome door speakers at a great price!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
crazyguyjk from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these for my Honda Civic EX. They are just as advertised. The flea market wanted to charge me about 3 times as much for these speakers. They do exactly what I wanted, and the low price certainly did not hurt. I would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 work great
Review by
nick from lac brome, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they work great and are a good price thinking of getting another set for my system and an amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 Good upgrade speaker
Review by
Rick from San Antonio,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers to replace the OEM speakers on my 03 dodge Dakota. The sound quality is a whole lot better. Just don't expect a lot of low bass from them. Other that great speaker for the price. Shipping was fast. I'm satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2012 Great product for the price
Review by
TB3 from Tiverton, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
nice sounding speaker for the price.I have had these speakers installed about 3 months now and have not had a problem with the speakers cutting out at high volume levels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2012 bang for your buck
Review by
02serv from Homosassa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in a GMC Sierra to replace my stock speakers I am very impressed with them for they cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 crazy cheap for incredible sound!
Review by
Aaron from St. James, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sound amazing!! I have had alot of different brands of 6.5's in the past and these wont distort untill turned almost all the way up! i just have them hooked up to my Pioneer head unit, with the bass all the way down. The sony's i had before would start to distort at about Vol 28, these wont until 35! Great product for a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2011 great
Review by
josh from tiffinTiffin, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Work well, awsome price, would purchase again and reccomend, use a crossover with them for best response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Ok product
Review by
Jayboogy from Jeffersonville in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good for the money doesnt handle alot of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2011 Great Value and Great Sound - (need to carefully order your exact size)
Review by
300MRider from Davidson, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a replacement for my blown speaker set in my Chrylser 300M and these fit the specifications. Once installed the speakers performed beautifully and really sound great. I made a mistake when ordering so the speakers I purchased did not line up properly and I had to drill holes to fit as well as needing to eliminate the dome covers since that made it stick out too far and not fit when trying to add the cover back to the car speaker area. Again that is simply a matter of me not understanding this portion of ordering replacements so I cannot attribute that to this product whatsoever. Overall I have had a really nice experience with the balance in purchase price and realized benefit. Great Value and really great sound!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2011 Not bad for the dollar
Review by
Tom from sylvania, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheap easy to install and still had some pretty good sq
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2011 Excellent product
Review by
nahuel from heredia, Costa Rica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's product very recomended and this seller it's very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 DOESNT TAKE RATED RMS POWER!!!!
Review by
rednek man from texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 4 of these and fed them 100 rms per channel and turned the gains and boosts off. I didn't even crank it and I smell the coils burning. I guess im going to get some polk mobile monitors. Waste of money unless you use a weak amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2011 great mid and high range!
Review by
McFarlan from Waynesboro, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put 4 of these in my Mazda MX-3. It is a very small car and these fill it with good crisp sound very easily. My head unit sends 18 watts RMS to each and it is just about perfect, no distortion except during very heavy bass at high volume. Adding a small sub and dialing back the bass to these speakers will allow the great mid and high range from these to really shine. Be careful attaching the speaker lines, I broke one of the tabs while trying to push on the lead wire and had to repair it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2011 Great but not awesom
Review by
Jik from rochester,ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bass is not too high and they tend yo rattle alot. Great for the price. But if you arw a perfectionist like me they are not perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 pretty good for the price
Review by
Robbie from Saegertown PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price I wasn't expecting a whole lot from these speakers but they are in fact pretty good. These speakers play a good range of mids and highs and can play loud with clarity. Depending on you're deck or music player you can tweak the sound with ease. I have 2 Rockford subs and the music played well over the bass with little distortion. However if you try to use any bass while trying to get clear, loud music the sound will distort =( Wish these speakers had more bass to them, but with a system installed you want the mids and highs to play through and with built in tweeters every ting, and high note played nicely. Even after owning these speakers for several months playing loud music, they are still intact and sound good. I definitely recommend this to anyone who needs an upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 Good Sound
Review by
Chris from Goldsboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
has all the great sound of a high dollar speaker but at half the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2010 Great subs Great price
Review by
Cooper from Liberty, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive had these speakers in my car now for 6 months and they sound great. They are able to keep up with the rest of the sound system and offer a very clear sound. They are powered by a Rockford Fosgate 400 watt amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Good Speaker for the Price
Review by
Michael from Pleasanton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are just looking for a replacement speaker for the stock speakers in your car, these are a good choice. I bought a used car and was using it for a few years with blown out stock speakers that clicked and rattled if there was any bass at all. I got so fed up, I finally searched online for a cheap replacement and found these. They are not the best speakers in the world, that's why they only cost me $25 a pair. If you are looking for an upgrade to your stock speakers keep looking. But, if you need to replace old ones these are a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2010 Power Acoustik KP-653N
Review by
Raudy from Walden, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These pair of speakers are great! Extremely clear and don't hurt your wallet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2009 Skip it for something else with better clarity.
Review by
Gary from Garden Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off... when I opened the package, on the magnet of the speaker itself it states 3 Ohm. On the website it states 4 Ohm. 'Sup with that?

Then after I installed them I was kinda let down by the clarity. I'm only powering them from stock headunit in an '07 Nissan Xterra. This same headunit sounds great powering the Kenwood 6 x 9's I also purchased here from sonic.

I opted to by these cheaper speakers only because I was putting them in the rear doors of the vehicle. I WOULD NOT mount these in the front of any vehicle due to lower grade sound quality.

They are a bit better than stockers as far as high are concerned... but interestingly enough the stockers produced smoother deeper lows, but those stockers couldn't handle higher volume like these can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2009 Great Budget Speakers!!!!!
Review by
Quis from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these in my 2007 Kia Optima for 8 months now after replacing my factory speakers. Its a huge difference in sound. Especially with an Aftermaker HU, these sound clean and clear. Def recommend for the price you can't go wrong at all. And I play my music near max volume and they still sound clear. Plan on running amp through them to get full power out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz