Showing 8 reviews for Power Acoustik KP-42N

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik KP-42N
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.9
Features
3.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 19, 2010 great sound
10 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
timothy t from arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
would refer to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2012 power acoustik
8 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from radford, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice sound, works and sounds better with an amp.... Very nice speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 Good for the money and size
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeff from Broomfield, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these babies for my rear doors on my 96 4runner. They sound ok, but when amped they blow, lasted about 4 weeks and now they seem to play about one frequency. Upgrading to 5-1/4" for more sound and cleaner sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 Power Acoustik KP-42N
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mikey from ICT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these spkrs to replace the front door speakers on my 90 Honda Accord work car. The old ones buzzed and crackled since they were 21 years old. The Power Acoustik speakers installed just like the stock speakers and sound great. I also bought the 6X9's for the rear deck. The best thing about them is the price. The price is cheap but the speakers are NOT. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a much better than stock car speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2010 watch out....3 OHM speaker
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from Gays Mills, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this product not reading carefully and noticed thius speaker was 3 ohm...and you CANT hook this up to any aftermarket of factory radio cause it will fry thier onboard amps....so unless you have an amp to hook this up to..i would recommend looking at another product
but when i had this thing hooked up it did bump pretty well for a 4in speaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2010 A+
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
badgerlokz from VENTURA CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very good speakers they sound better than my pioneer 4x6's very durable, low to no distortion and the woofer cone is top quality .price and sound are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2010 not bad
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
local surfer from Daytona, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these sound pretty good for the price. only draw back is on the second day the wire leads going into the back of the woofer start coming loose and makes the speakers pop. i only got 22w rms and 50w max going to them so i dont think it should be happening to a speaker that should be accepting more than that. fixed it with some gorilla glue and all is well. these things scream highs and put out a surprisingly good amount of mid-bass. overall i would get these if you know how to glue the leads back in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2015 Good value
10 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Madrid
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast delivery and product works good , the price was cheapest I found
on the internet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz