Showing 9 reviews for Power Acoustik KP-462N

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik KP-462N
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.4
Features
3.7
Design
4.1
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 30, 2012 good speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
t dogg from ft.worth,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When i recieved these speaker i was a little worried because the package was light. I hooked these little things up and they sound good as no other. The mids and highs are really clear my coworker offed to buy them. I told him listen brotha you gotta get your own. Thanks again Sonic Electronix for selling a good and cheap product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2009 great bang for your buck!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tilla from Gilbert, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
really good speaker for being very good price. if you want something simple and very easy on your pocket its definitely the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2011 Great Bang for the Buck
Review by
Colton from Eddyville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 sets of the speakers in my 89 Chevy k1500. They obviously out performed the stock speakers due to just being technologically superior. I wasnt concerned about these speakers not playing good bass. They handle mid's and hi's very well for the price. I would definalty suggest these for almost any stock speaker replacement, especially if you are on a budget. It's just a good well-rounded product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 big sound from a little speaker
Review by
Chris from Goldsboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value!!!. so much clearer than stock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2009 low sound
Review by
CT from LR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would not recommend these speakers to anyone who wants loud speakers. i have an 92 caprice classic with bose factory speakers. my factory speakers were way louder than the power acoustik. they are so low that my rear speakers drown them out. even when faded to the front only u can barely hear the power acoustics. i guess i got what i paid for.lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2009 pretty good
Review by
Shane from Hiram, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are pretty clear considering the size of them. they\'re a lot better than my stock speakers and they aren\'t very expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2008 super nice speaker for price
Review by
Mike from Hobbs, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i wouldntt get this if you are looking for lows out of your 4x6's.. they have really clean mid's and hi's but virtually no bass.. but all in all a good buy. they dont fit stock 04 cavalier door either.. kinda gotta play with it and be creative to get them in there..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Hmmmmmmmmm.......
Review by
Jonathon from Monticello, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been listening to my stock speakers give every way but the right way. I have put these in one of my cars so far and besides the troubles with my dash, I am happy with the new tones my front end has coming out at me! I am also a little disappointed with my 6X9's because they cannot keep up with these or the musik I play/listen to. They are after market tooooo!

Would recommend these as a weekend project if you want those extra highs and mids like they were meant to be!!!!!!!!!

I also am not too happy that I had to make these fit my dash cuz the screw holes did not line up right.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 1990 C1500
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
lugnutz from omaha,ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK product for the price, 1990 c1500 front dash replacment speaker. The problem is they don't fit and they are too short. ok on sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz