Showing 14 reviews for Power Acoustik PWM-30M

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PWM-30M
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.6
Value
4.2
Features
4.5
Design
3.9
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 23, 2012 great buy
Review by
dean from richfield, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this installed for over 6 months. I love it. Worked like a dream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 PWM-30
Review by
REDEYZ from woodbridge Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice EQ. However the lights have to go and you have to be careful to the fact that it has a mechanism that allows the knobs to be pushed out. If youre not careful they could break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 You get what you pay for
Review by
Steve from Everett, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I took a chance with a cheap product that offered the options that I wanted and got what I payed for. It never worked from day one. I should have known beter but had to take the chance. Lesson learned, again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 pwm 30m
Review by
George from Hillside, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice unit works great I like the way you can control the front and rear channels. But it does let out hissing in the background. But I'm happy with the unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 Nothing Special
Review by
chris from Johns Creek
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this a few months ago and I'm not too happy with it. It looks great, but I don't think it performs very well. The dials don't really have an accurate change over the frequencies. Also, ever since I have put this in my speakers clip after half volume. They never clipped before. It looks cool, and is mildly useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2011 Not bad
Review by
mopman411 from Arlington, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My setup is in a 2008 Honda Civic, so my aftermarket console is a 2 din. With my headunit I had a Clarion 7 band EQ, which was 1/2 din. I loved the clarion EQ but I couldn't get the tuning that I wanted for my cabin speakers and my subs. After looking for a 1 din EQ I took a shot at this one. The install was straight forward, the mounting options are many, the included hardware is good. like other reviewers I had issues with the leds after I shut my car off, this was purchased knowing that feature. A simple way around that is to hook up the B+ to the accessory fuse, shuts all power off the the EQ when the car is turned off, thats how it works in Hondas. The EQ works just as intended, for the price its tough to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2011 Resourceful
Review by
redeyz from woodbridge va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As like one of the consumers said: It does look cheap but I had one before and this thing is awsome and complemented the aftermarket very well. To me this ia a best kept secret and a sleeper! Most eq's are at 60hz but for the buck @ 30 hz YES!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2011 just plain cool!
Review by
Nic from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this EQ along with the Clarion 7-band, and decided to take my pick to install in my car, then hand the other off to a buddy for his install. I chose the clarion and gave him the power acoustik. Im regretting the decision now.

This EQ is just plain cool if you ask me, sure the light show can be a little "cheapy" looking, but it blends well with aftermarket decks ( especially in a double-din scenario ). The adjustments are infinite! you can actually pinpoint the exact HZ you want to apply the slope to, where as the clarion gives you 7 different frequencies to adjust.

for the money, this is a very cool unit that does have very useful adjustments, sound quality was noticeably improved. My only concern with the unit is perhaps the motorized dial system could possibly fail? only time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2010 cool eq.
Review by
bobby j from sarasota fla
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a 1000.00 system. i added this eq and my mids and tweets sound amazing. i have 2 3000 watt amps for two R-12 4ohm plus 4ohm a crazy system. im happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 power acoustics pwm-30m
Review by
Kadafi from Muskegon, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this about six months ago and its a good buy. i like the way it makes my music sound but just last week my buttons stopped coming out now it makes it a little hard to adjust but it still sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2010 Nice Idea But...
Review by
Mighty Penguin from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After installation I turned it on and it has added a noticeable high-frequency hiss from the tweeters that was not there before. The dynamic range is good, but the hiss stinks. The "come and steal me" light show is not to my taste, and I now have to shut it off when I turn off the key, or it will just keep flashing. What a pain! The two channel parametric EQ is fantastic! The front and rear speaker set up is finally in balance, and it sounds great! EQ settings for the 6-1/2" rear make the front 4" worse, and visa-versa. A single channel EQ would have probably made the overall sound worse.

PLUS+ Good dynamic range. Front and rear speakers are finally in balance.
NEG- Hissssssss, Light show can't be disabled permanently, knobs hard to use and printing on face-plate is microscopic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2010 Power Acoustik PWM-30M
Review by
Adam Walker from Tinker AFB, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really nice unit, great controls over every sound, knobs are motorized, and the leds light up red and blue to the beat of the music. Definitely a must have in any audiophile's system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2010 PWM-30M
Review by
Gold Almera from --------, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Firstly, its high tech style is great for car show. The setting of the frequency is a bit tricky but excellent quality. it fits excellent in my dash keeping an original console look. It is a definite "to own " item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2009 A must buy for the value and it's capabilites!
Review by
Spdd23 from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you have a double din slot and want to tweak the frequencies without manually going to your amps this is the device that gives you that ability.

One of the funniest moments I've had with my sound system is from this product.

The story is when I first opened this equalizer and my buddy and I were installing this amazing product I said to him these exact words. "I wish the dials could pop out" well they do! It is the left button that allows them to do this.

There is the suboofer toggle in the middle to kill the bass.
This is very handy if you spot the police in a noise enforced area.

The far right button changes color modes from blue to red.
About 3 months into using this product I finally discovered the third button might be the coolest feature of all with this product.

The third button when pressed three times will use both the blue and red LED's. It will dance to the beat depending on the song, how loud you have the volume turned up, and where you set the frequencies set.

The louder the volume the faster the LED's oscillate. If tweaked and loud enough you will start to see PURPLE!!!

I don't even have my money's worth still because I have yet to hook up all the frequencies.

The only downsides to this product:

-The plastic feels cheap.

-The LED's are VERY bright at night. (I believe it can be tapped into the cars dimmer dial but I didn't want it.)

-The dials pop out very slowly in freezing temps. (Just let the car warm up and you should be perfectly fine.)

-When you turn the car off it will ALWAYS slowly flash blue until you hit the third button while it's illuminating. (WARNING to anybody who parks in sketchy areas.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz