Showing 8 reviews for Metra 95-5812

Customer Review Summary for Metra 95-5812
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
13%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.4
Features
5.0
Design
5.0
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2013 undecided
Review by
Gary from Bismarck, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product did not fit the radio I bought for my pick up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 About 1 in 4 look good.....
Review by
Richard from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the fit of this Metra kit compared to the Scosche in my Mustang but the plastic "grain" of the surface is hit or miss. Took 4 kits to get a good looking piece. And while some may say "what's one imperfection" I say I am installing an expensive head unit and want the trim pieces to look just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 Great deal, good quality kit, and easy to use
Review by
Tylor from Mountain Home, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit was really easy in terms of use and would be easy for someone who is not familiar with this stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 Work great
Review by
Adam from Newark
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This adapter fits my 08 F150 perfect! The only thing I recommend is that if you need to use the spacers in the kit, that you glue them to the dash kit. They just snap into place and frequently pop out of place when trying to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 Excellent!
Review by
Jack from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just screwed up and gave a "so-so" review for the "Dashboard Adapter" you sent. I confused it with a wiring adapter. Please delete the earlier "review"!

The Metra dash bezel fits beautifully in my F150 and was very easy to install. I highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 Pretty Good, But Not Perfect
Review by
Jack from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I DO recommend this harness. But, I had to add a couple of connections to activate all the features in my Kenwood DNX 7160. This was no big deal to me since I'm comfortable working with electronics, but it was not quite "plug and play".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2010 Metra 95-5812
Review by
Willie from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, fit 100% on my pickup and compatible with my radio too.

Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2009 Great deal great look!!
Review by
JohnQStereo from Arlington, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this double din install kit to allow me to add an indash DVD/navigation system into the dash of my truck. It was easy to install and it looks totally stock. Thanks to sonic for the value as well as the prompt shipping. Would def use them again for future electronic needs. Thanks guys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz