Showing 14 reviews for Metra 70-7551

Customer Review Summary for Metra 70-7551
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
14%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 14, 2009 Metra 70-7551
8 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kevin from Brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great compared to the one where you have to keep adjusting, all this does is make in the installation a lot easier. Instead of connecting wires to each speaker, you just plug it in to your new head unit and the rest of the wires are pretty straight forward to connect. Love it and I am glad that someone came out with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 time saviour
11 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jayesh from MALAGA, Western Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Saved alot of time and works like a beauty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2011 Wire is wire :P
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MichaŽl from Quebec, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really appreciate that each wire was identify clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2015 Ok
Review by
Jeremy from Bloomington, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I sent this one back because I had heard of problems people have had with Bose system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2014 Metra 70-7551
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Razed from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are going to change out the head unit in a Nissan Maxima with the Bose system, this is a must! You can keep the factory amps and save yourself many hours of heartache! Instructions are simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2012 RCA
8 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marley from Newark, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product was definitely worth the price, I have no problems with the cords or engine noise. I would definitely use the brand again if I ever needed some RCA wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2013 Simple direct hookup
11 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased for my 2002 Pathfinder with factory Bose amps. Simple install, quick, no mess. However, my head unit has standard lower voltage line levels, so max volume is fairly low to drive the amps. Would work better with a head unit with higher voltage preouts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 good value
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Albert from Cambridge, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It woked/fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2015 Perfect for your 350z with factory Bose
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shawn from FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This harness was listed under infinity G35 with Bose but when the gentleman from Sonic crossed referenced it with my 350! It was an exact fit! Just what I need! So easy to wire! Took 5 minutes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Not for aftermarket radio with 4 ohms
7 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jerry from elgin, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Tried this harness with a JVC KW-XR810 HU. Volume was to lower. Lowered the factory speakers by 50% The HU was 4 ohms and my factory was only 1 ohms. I used a PAC-ROEMNIS2 instead.
Installed on a 2002 Infinity I35
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 Metra 70-7551
7 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works well and fits my Bose system well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 Works
6 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hunter from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this harness for an 02 nissan maxima with bose. I did a complete amp bypass so i only used the wires like power and ground for the new head unit. But it fit the factory harness well and my job is done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2011 Great
5 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Flavio from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Made it easier to install my new stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2009 Metra 70-7551 in a 2004 Nissan Maxima SL
6 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Holty from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I worked great, easy to install, highly recommended. I used this to connect my head unit to my Factory bose system using my aftermarket head units RCA outs. works great and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz