Showing 14 reviews for Metra 72-4568

Customer Review Summary for Metra 72-4568
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 15, 2012 Junk. Would've saved time by splicing my own wires.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Blakksheap from St. Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are absolute junk. Sure, the end that connects to the factory harness fits and works fine, but the ends that attach to the speaker leads are horribly undersized, at least for the T1675's I ordered. The ends were so small, that I practically had to destroy them in order for them to slide onto the speaker terminals. It's a shame that something so simple that costs $10 no less, is such a waste of time. The only reason I'm giving them 1 star even is because the adapter side works, and because they won't let me give a 0 star review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2014 metra 72-4568
Review by
mj from Chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product is great! I was able to control my steering wheel function with my new radio effortlessly, mute my radio and also change the radio station all thru this nifty little number. Its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Excellent Product
Review by
jp22 from Greenville South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These clips worked perfectly for my installation. Great product and price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 harness
Review by
Joseph from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These plugs made installing new speakers in my doors so much easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 metra 72-4568
Review by
greenlight audio from wyandotte, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used these in a lot of different cars over the last few month's, just makes life A LOT easier. No more hacking up stock speaker harnesses just plug in and you're good to go. I would highly recommend these to anyone, and for the price you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 greate product
Review by
Mike from Ripley, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The pig tail makes hooking up aftermarket speakers easy with out cutting the wiring harness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2013 Easy fix for aftermarket speakers in GM trucks
Review by
OweN from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The cable set makes installing aftermarket speakers in GM trucks an easy job. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2013 Metra 72-4568
Review by
Jose from Irving, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the speaker harness so i wouldn't be dealing with splicing into the original wires. It's as simple as connecting both of the together and then connect the ends into the speaker and bam you got sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 great value
Review by
larry from jackson tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
worked great for me good buy & so easy as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2012 Excellent Accessory
Review by
Joe from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect accessory to allow "plug-and-play" installation of aftermarket speakers directly into factory harness. Clean installation, no fuss. I have purchased from Sonic Electronix before and I have always received good product at great prices with fast shipping. Thanks again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Simple
Review by
Daniel from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These made hooking up the front speakers simple but would not work with the back speakers as the hook ups were backwards. I would use these again though, they just made things easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 Great Product
Review by
JC from Thomasville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This harness makes it so much easier to change out speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2010 Perfection!
Review by
Jared from Stephenville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product did exactly what it was made to do. It sells in pairs so be aware of that. But I used these to hook up my new rockford speakers in my 07 chevy silverado new body style, and there is no interference with sound due to the wires. My brother hooked his up without the harnesses and his speakers keep cutting out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2009 Perfect fit
Review by
David from Melbourne, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to install some rear JBL speakers in a 2006 Corvette. It was a perfect fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz