Showing 8 reviews for Cerwin-Vega VMAX122

Customer Review Summary for Cerwin-Vega VMAX122
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 8, 2010 beasts of subwoofers.
Review by
Andrew from Roseville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 installed in a ported bass slammer box running a PA BAMF 4000/1D amp at 2 ohms total resistance. I've tested them on music at 154db's in car. But when you dont want to blow out your ear drums they are musical and crisp even in a ported configuration. Most other subs in this price range are sloppy and cant keep up with electronic music or fast rock beats. These win my approval and beat out MTX, Alpine, RF, Pioneer, and Kicker for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2010 Crazy loud
Review by
Ben from Newbury, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two cerwin vega V-Max122's in a ported box running 900 rms(450 rms to each) and they are incredibly loud. Everything in my car moves when i get a good hit. Great value for a reasonable price, and very loud. I highly recommend this sub to anyone who is looking for loud and good quality base.

P.S. my two cerwin vega V-Max's are louder than my friend's 15" power acoustic MOFO. & he had it running on a 3000 watt amp at 1700 watts rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2010 Great Value Sub
Review by
RossGo from Cold Spring, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran this for my friend in a 1.3 cubic foot vented box with polyfil. Hits harder and deeper than his old solobaric.
I have had 2 other people buy the same setup off me since then.
Great sub. Great price. Amazing construction. And super strong voice coils.
Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2009 cerwin vega v-max series
Review by
ryan kelley from valley village, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very good bass, works long and hits hard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2009 Crazy loud
Review by
BamBam from Midland TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is almost to loud. I actually wish I would have gone with a 10". I am using a sealed box & I know most people dont use that so maybe that is adding to it. All in all its an amazing sub, I have always bought Cerwin-Vega & will continue to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2009 Graet speakers
Review by
That country boi from KY from Louisville KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered 4 12"CERWIN VEGA MAX 122's(subwoofers) for my sound system in my trunk of my caddy and they beat hard as I expected. CERWIN VEGA MAX 122's are the bomb and I highly reccomend these subs for you audio system. SonicELECTRONIX has the price to meet your needs and the warranty to match. A+ in my book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2009 Cerwin
Review by
$$$M@ND!$$$ from Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best Woofer I Ever Had Just Put Them On A Ported For Best Performance I Have 2 Of Them On A Sound Storm 1OHM Stable 2600 Bang
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2009 great sub!
Review by
isai from austin, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this sub and man it hits really hard, I was looking for a sub that would make my chest pound and this one does just that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz