Showing 8 reviews for Cerwin-Vega VMAX154

Customer Review Summary for Cerwin-Vega VMAX154
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
5.0
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 3, 2013 good bang for your buck
Review by
tanya from brighton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two 15s in my 2001 Honda powered by 3200 watt Hifonics amp and i beat the hell out of them no problems yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2012 the bang
Review by
slammin from chi town
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 1 of these and two Cerwin Vega VMAX 104 and let me tell ya, they bang. 1 15 is on a mbquart 1000 and the 2 10s are on another mbquart 1000. I will say, I'm sellin' the 10s and pickin' up another 15. It goes lllloooowwwww. Good buy, definitely!!! Can't go wrong, and I'll tell ya also, I beat the heck out of 'em and no problems. Just keeps flexin' away. Buy buy buy; won't be mad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2012 15" VMAX Vegas
Review by
Trid069 from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just put two of the Vmax 15" 4ohm DVC speakers in a custom box. The box is built using the specifications off of the Cerwin-Vega web site. I did this only for the reason that I put them in a box with only 1.8 cubic ft. and they sound like something was wrong with the system. But boy was I happy when we got the new box done and installed. Now with much joy and more glue I can watch my rear view mirror dance till it falls off again! These are the best for those on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 awesome speakers lots of bang for the buck
Review by
danomite from ocala , florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These vegas are bad ass. They handle good power and make alotta bass. The only problem I have is that you need many mids and hi's to offset all the bass. They are a great buy and provide lots of bang for your buck. These speakers are a great buy if you have the room for a big box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2010 Can't beat it!!!
Review by
Mike from Buena Vista, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm talking about LOUD!!! I just got one of these and put it in my single Q-Logic Bandpass box, and it sets off car alarms when riding through town. This is just as good as my Rockford Fosgate HX2 I used to have if not better. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2010 cerwin vega v-max154
Review by
james from stockton ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
using as my home theater sub, powered by onkyo m-282 amplifier, it shakes the rafters and makes the house resonate, for the price cant beat it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2009 cook_jerry
Review by
Cook from Newton, IA., United States Minor Outlying Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always been a fan of Cerwin Vega and this pair doesn't disappoint. They are well built and beat hard. Great job C.V.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2008 Excellent Sub
Review by
melody from sandston, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in a slightly larger than recommended ported enclosure to get a little more deep bottom end out of them, and they do it very well and sound quality is also great. They also are a well made and visually nice looking sub in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz