Showing 8 reviews for Orion Cobalt CO154S

Customer Review Summary for Orion Cobalt CO154S
Average Customer Rating is 3.6 out of 5 stars:
3.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
38%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
.
13%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.6
Value
3.9
Features
3.6
Design
4.0
Usability
3.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 16, 2014 lol
Review by
jc from indy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
mine smells like cologne too.i thought it was weird too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2012 Colbalt 15" no good
Review by
Beebusybass from Sacremanto
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was running two of these and every time I got close to 140db the magnet would come loose from the basket. I returned them both for new ones. After the brake in time I turn it up and yes it happened again. Orion used to be quality but now I don't know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Great sub for the price.
Review by
Dreton from Westminster, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub for a subwoofer project for my room. I have the sub hooked up to a Dayton audio plate amp at 4ohms so it getting 240watts rms. in a about 3 cube sealed box. The woofer has a good xmax (nothing too crazy) and it adds a nice bass response to my home system. The only real con about the woofer really isn't about the woofer. When it came it had the smell of cologne like someone had opened the box and didn't like the smell of new woofer (a crazy person) and sprayed it down. Great product i would recommend it to add a bit of bass to any system or to someone looking to get a bunch of good quality woofers for cheap and go bangin down the block.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 Very bad subwoofers
Review by
Kenneth from vandalia, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had them for two weeks then they blown with a alpine 500 watt. I was very disappointed, the amp was even turned to its lowest setting. I'm very unsatisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 NICE & CLEAN
Review by
xxplore from CHICAGO, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just had this sub put in my caprice & the bass this sub produces, already has my rear view mirror falling apart, very clear & clean base.....I have just one 15 inch sub , hooked up to a Diamond Audio amp & a capacitor ......Pounds very very hard !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 GREAT
Review by
rob from Milton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i defiantly recommend this sub i didn't order fit from this site i got from a store that sells em and they're great they hit hard last a while and will have heads turning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2010 VERY PLEASED!!!
Review by
irie111 from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I originally wanted two Orion XTRpro woofers to match up with my old Orion 2150SX amps (1 per woofer @ 600RMS)... My budget didn't allow it, so I got two of the Cobalt 15's to hold me over until I could upgrade. These are really nice subs, and sound great. I've got them way over powered as rated and they handle it well. If anyone out there is familiar with the original Orion XTR subs, these perform very similar and even look a lot like them as far as magnet/basket design/weight. I am happy with these and now do not plan to upgrade to the XTR's.. At this price, these can't be beaten in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2009 killer sub!!
Review by
johnboy from orangeburg, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Who knew that entry level subwoofers could perform like this... These woofers will absolutely blow your mind. With a bumped back plate, extended pole piece, large magnet, and high roll surround that give an astounding 10.25mm of Xmax deez s***s bang bro....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz