Showing 11 reviews for Boss CAP3.5S (SILVER)

Customer Review Summary for Boss CAP3.5S (SILVER)
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
18%
2 star:
.
.
9%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.2
Features
4.1
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
great value

Recommended seller because its really good seller, on time and priced really good.

VS
ok

Works if your system is under 3000 but not the best and it wines extremely loud with the RPM's of your car.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 10, 2012 great value
Review by
gony from mcallen texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommended seller because its really good seller, on time and priced really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 This Boss Cap rocks
Review by
Just-a-Fool from Shingle Springs, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an Alpine 1400 Watt RMS system in a boat connected to an Isolated Kinetic 2400 Battery. I wanted lots of battery time so the boat could just sit and play without worries. Well the boat rocks. I only have a 55 amp alternator and have not upgraded the main battery wiring. Yes I have a monster battery isolated from the main system by manual switch. I have let the boat sit with the stereo cranked full volume for 6+ hours at a time. Frankly I have never yet drained the Kinetic when doing this. I have this Cap inline in the power very close to the Alpine PDX-1.600 that pushes the Alpine Type R sub. The Cap has a volt meter on it that is very useful and a little light that lights every time the Cap is handling the power deficiency. It works great. I have seen this system drop to 11.4 Volts and still pound hard due to this Cap. As my Kinetic battery starts to drop in voltage this cap goes to work and the Sub-Woofer is never even affected by it. The whole set up works beautifully and this Cap does its job perfectly. Very Happy with the results of this system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2012 A++++
Review by
eman from austin,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would totally purchase from you again. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Good Product
Review by
Brad from Cleburne, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive been installing & sellng car audio for 10 years and I recommend this product. This cap has a great value and works like i'ts supposed to. However if youre running small gauge wire and a high wattage amp, this is only a band aid for your system. If you have a good battery, upgraded wiring and a good alternator you dont really need a capacitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 Good product
Review by
JG from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The boss cap was a great buy and I recommend it. I have had it for 6 months now and so far it has functioned great. This cap did not take any dimming away which disappointed me there but I found out it could possibly be my alternator, but I don't think it's exactly that. I did notice it gives your subs more power/bass which is phenomenal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2012 Excellent product
Review by
Nalda from East Orange, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am extremely satisfied with this product. Both the installing technician and other technicians are going gaga about it. Everyone wants to know where did I get it. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 it alright
Review by
whatever from place
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My 1 farad cap does better than this but its still okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 great capacitor
Review by
TK from Apple Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd reccomend this because it stiffens your bass hits and is quite affordable for being a 3.5 farad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2011 Good for the price
Review by
Alon from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay first a background on what I use and what is the sound system. I have a Jeep Liberty 2003 sport 3.7L w/ 4WD and I ripped out my stock system entirely (except for in-dash tweeters as the tweeters are good quality). My system is a Kenwood 8105D 1000 watt amp powered with 8 gauge wire, and 2 12" Kenwood subs connected with 10 gauge wire. The capacitor kept gauges and lights from dimming, however seemed even 3.5 farads was not good enough as I listen to bass heavy techno and hip hop and a lot has constant bass. So after a couple minutes at Max or 90% volume, the cap would be drained and cut out to recharge. But that might be more my music selection. It does make the signal cleaner however and more responsive. However I decided to buy the Boss 10 farad capacitor to get more capacitance for my needs and will give this to my buddy who helped me install my system as he only has 2 x 200 watt rockford almost 20 year old amps and 2 10" kicker competition subs that are also almost 20 years old... They were his dads while he was in the USAF and he had them still sealed and never used. So I would recommend this to people with not too powerful systems if you are like me and like songs with constant bass hits like techno commonly does or some hip-hop/rap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 Ok product
Review by
Will Stickle from nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product for only a 1200watt amp. I bought it for intended upgrade on amp and subs in a few weeks. It did take care of some of the dimming on my car but not all the way. I know caps cant fix everything but this thing did work and looks good to after a good install. If your looking for a decent cap on a budget go with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 ok
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jesse from Mount vernon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works if your system is under 3000 but not the best and it wines extremely loud with the RPM's of your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz