Showing 10 reviews for MA Audio MBT2

Customer Review Summary for MA Audio MBT2
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.4
Features
4.0
Design
3.9
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Pretty Good, If It Fits

Looks pretty nice, but didn't fit onto my battery terminal. Had to use a hammer to make it wider, but eventually it fit. Besides that it works like it should and I haven't had any other problems with it. Pretty durable too.

VS
Meh

Was a little small to fit my stock battery post, and had to grind out a little casting flash with the dremel. Can't complain for the price.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 17, 2014 Meh
Review by
Phil from Mandeville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was a little small to fit my stock battery post, and had to grind out a little casting flash with the dremel. Can't complain for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Not so great
Review by
Carlos from Mentor, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The side terminals are ok but the terminal ring to the battery does not fit a standard battery terminal. I tried stretching it to make it fit but they both broke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2013 Pretty Good, If It Fits
Review by
Tyler from Prior Lake, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks pretty nice, but didn't fit onto my battery terminal. Had to use a hammer to make it wider, but eventually it fit. Besides that it works like it should and I haven't had any other problems with it. Pretty durable too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 Does the trick.
Review by
Michael from Florissant, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nothing special, plating seems pretty thin & the finish is rough. However, for the price, I can't complain. It'll get me by for a while. What I really appreciated is that the wire can come in from the side instead of the back. It was really necessary in my application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2012 Good for the price
Review by
chris from overland park, kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent terminal, wasn't the color pictured though, it was a cheap gold finish on it. looks terrible and cheap. Metal is strong though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 does the job!
Review by
Hector from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This negative terminal works fine and its cheaper than the ones you get at autozone or any other auto parts. The quality of this product is real good and it feels heavy. Overall the product is well made and you can't go wrong for the $$. I would recommend this product to anyone and of course SONICELECTRONIX the best online site to buy your car audio needs!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2012 Top of the line.
Review by
scott from Harrisburgharrisburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these little batt. terminals are great for the extra battery installs. but even universal you could use them under the car/truck hood. there recomened because the just well made and universal in any car/truck batt. terminal upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 Stellar Deal!!!
Review by
Jeffrey from Sherman Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really like that its a solid construction and its "Gun-Metal" gray. The "T" input was perfect for my vehicles Big 3 upgrade. So if your looking for a terminal ring thats cheap not sacrificing quality, this is a perfect match. So durable, that if you can't find your wrench set and decide to beat it on with a hammer. It holds up nicely HAHA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2009 Handy
Review by
Mark from Reidsville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very handy terminal for a cheap price. I really like the design, though. It's very simplistic with a bolt to tighten it around the battery terminals themselves and the adjacent tublar piece allows a line to run inside it nicely. However, this means it can be exposed to weather, but hey, it's neat, easy and a "pretty" solution.

But, I have noticed that the negative/ground (this product) tends to be a little small compared to the terminals on the battery itself (at least, small compared to the terminals on my truck's battery). I recommend using something to shave down the terminals on your battery before putting this on or you will end up stretching it and the bolt will not screw together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2009 1/0 fits
Review by
Cale from Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i used the gold plated version of this terminal, my 1/0 wire fits well into the end and the dual set bolts do a good job of keeping it in place, although the hole to fit over the post was really tight, but a die grinder fixed that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz