Showing 18 reviews for 2 Pack of Kicker C124 (07C124)

Customer Review Summary for 2 Pack of Kicker C124 (07C124)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
72%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 24, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Jdogg from Royston ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 I'm gonna get 2 more for my 06 Dodge durango
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 VERY Disappointed In These Subwoofers
Review by
Evan from South Lyon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never been so mislead in my life. After reading 16 great reviews, i ordered a pair of these sub woofers. And let me tell you, they are NOT kicker quality. These subs barely hit, no matter how they are wired. They are rated at 150 watts RMS, and pushing 175 watts to each was clearly not enough. My box dimensions and port sizes are both almost exactly as recommended as well. If you are thinking about buying these subs, I hope my review has stopped you. I have owned off brand 12" subwoofers that hit harder. I hope my review has helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2011 Nice!!!
Review by
luis from Lamont, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They hit pretty hard and really worth the price for both. Great deal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 nice sound
Review by
mike from picayune, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend just bought these for his old single cab truck. its definitely a great value! they hit hella hard for the price. I would recommend these to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Buy 1 Get 1 Free? Yes Please!
Review by
Ryan from Eugene, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I split the cost with a buddy of mine, so we each payed 60 for this high quality sub. Kicker makes the best shish out on the market. These hit hard and with the right amp, you can be bumpin' real HARD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2010 good subs
Review by
micah from dayton ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
had this bad boys for like 6 months now and they still knock in my trunk get them they are worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2009 Hard Hitting Low Bass! Kicker is the Best!
Review by
Audio Freak from Gonzales, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These beasts deliver a tremendous low frequency bass that travels a distance so be careful with the po po . They hit so hard my nose itch. They turn heads everywhere i go. I have these babies hooked up to a kicker zx 550.2 amp plenty of power. Highly recommend these to everybody who likes bass and has audio systems as a hobby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2009 rediculous
Review by
Morgan from Conway, Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs.. I had 2 jl audio 12s on a 500 watt memphis amp... I put these on the same amp, and them seem to beat twice as hard... Kicker is the way to go! Especially for the price..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2008 Good price but now enough juice for me
Review by
Farrukh from Golden Valley, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are hella good for 99 for 2 of them,but i have a zx400.1 amp and i have it at half way with the bass booost off and the cut off frequency set at 50 and when i have my volume at half way and they start distorting and i can hear the subs making a cracking sound, idk what the exact word for it is, it doesnt sound good though sounds like the sub will pop if i kept it that high, so if u have a zx400.1 then dont expect these subs to handlle it well because u will max them out with the gain half way to full. if u only want kicker subs then i recomend u look at the CVRs this years or from 2005, they will take by more power then these. and i tried MTX jackhammers with my amp(they are like 50 watts rated more then these) and they dont make a 'cracking sound' even if i go all the way to 75% on my gain.
Im not a professional at car audio so seek professional advice before u commit to my review, meaning i could be wrong or doing something wrong causing the subs to make a cracking sound when turned up too loud... but other then that they LOOK AMAZING, and sound GOOD! but cant handle toomuch power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2008 Free Air
Review by
Joseph from Pasadena, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a 2008 Elantra and I didn't want to take up all my trunk space with an enclosure. Kicker said these could be used in a Free Air application and man were they right. I am using a Kicker ZX700.5 to drive them and man do they hit. For those of you that don't want to sacrifice trunk space and want to add some bass Free Air is the way to go. I have heard them in an enclosure as well and they are a great Bang for the Buck or should I say 100 bucks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2008 Wow
Review by
Kyle from Fortson, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these hooked up to the Kicker ZX300.1 and they pound. Alot more bass than I expected. Great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2008 dang
Review by
Nora from Grandfield, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these ran by 2 kenwood 7204 2 channel amps in a custom bandpass box in the back of my ford ranger its ridiculous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Kicker 07c124
Review by
Shannon from Foresthill, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome deal. Kicker makes great subs. these do good in my suv. Great sound!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Want A Great System For Cheap
Review by
Matthew from Gideon, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought the Kicker Comps because a lot of my friends recommended Kicker so i found the subs for real cheap and i decided to go ahead and try these out. Good speakers for the price. you can't beat the buy one get one free. The speaker originally costs 69.99 but you get two for a little over the price of one. i would definitely recommend these subs to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2009 Great deal
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jon from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had these in his explorer awhile back and they bumped.
I plan on buying a pair once i have the cash saved up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2009 Great Subs!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Txguy from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend bought some of these a couple of days ago and man, they are worth it, i recommend kicker always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2009 Great quality subs
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Isaiah from Shallotte N.C.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow i just bought 2 of these babies and they are great subs and you can't beat the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2008 Very Impressed!!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
patrick from grant, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just have to say im very impressed with these subs. For the money they are one hell of a deal. I would recommend these to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz