Showing 13 reviews for Boss CAP3.5B (BLACK w/ BLUE)

Customer Review Summary for Boss CAP3.5B (BLACK w/ BLUE)
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
62%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 15, 2010 Good for low watt system that is about 600watts.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this over six months ago in hopes of stopping the dimming in my truck. I have this one and another one that is Boss too, but my set up is pulling too much for the both of them. I have a 1200 watt mono one channel Phoenix Gold RDS pared with a 10" Phoenix Gold RDS DVC 2400 watt peak. Here's the thing if I don't have it turned all the way up, it does fine, but as soon as I turn it up the voltage meter drops on my Alt gauge when it's pulling for the lows, but the highs and mids it does okay. It's not as bad when I'm going down the road neither. All together I have 5.5 Farad in my truck, and they say you should have 1 farad for every 500 watts. I have done this and I still getting a dimming problem. I also can't adjust this one because the holes on top of the Cap were missed drilled. I didn't notice it until I had it installed, so what I am saying is I don't know if I would have this problem if I could re adjust it. It looks great and works for the money I paid. What I also like about it is, it came with every thing you needed and I looked around for a good priced one. This was the best priced one I found. Now, would I tell some one to buy this, well yeah if your starting out and your not going to spend a lot of money on your system. Now if you going to spend some money I would tell you to get StreetWire, Monster, Rockford, ECT. You do get what you pay for when it comes to car audio, but all and all it's not the worst thing out there by far. I have Boss car audio in my system ( crossover ), so I don't hate the brand at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2010 Boss CAP3.5B (BLACK w/ BLUE)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Konstantin from Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I mounted this CAP 2 months ago and so far it's working good. It made significant increase in the power output from my two amps in the car. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2010 Good Cap for the Price
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trent from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Having only a 1600w max system, a 3.5 Farad capacitor should more than do the trick to help with headlight dimming. This one works pretty well, but I do still notice very slight dimming when I'm parked and the volume is way up. Having said that, at slightly more reasonable volumes it works like a charm and has a cool light display, too. I would recommend to people with systems around my 1500w, but anything much higher I would probably invest in a more expensive cap. Overall, it's a good product - don't hesitate if you're on a budget!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2010 Nice Cap
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scott from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works good. My amp never clips out. Headlights still dim a little, but not as bad. I just need a alternator with a little more amperage. Voltage display is a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2009 Good price, excellent product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lite Skin from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cap works very well, and it looks excellent in the back of the car. My battery doesn't die, my lights don't dim, and I have a very high powered amp with a 12" w7 JL in the trunk. With components and so forth. So, I guess it's doing it's job! Oo yes, and it has a nifty litle light presentation when you open the trunk. Sweet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2010 Fail
Review by
KS from East Side PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product honestly sucks. If you go and tighten the posts they snap internally. I tossed it in the trash after an hour of owning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2010 3.5 farad cap
Review by
yep from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item worked great for all my electronics in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2009 great for the price
Review by
christian from 29 palms, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it was easy to install. came with all the required equipment. Kind of took a long time to charge but who cares, it charged like it was suppose to and now my lights dont dim as bad but they do still dim a little but I didn't think that this would be a fix all. Next thing I'm going to get is a battery from here to replace my stock battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2009 Great buy
Review by
Taylor from San Diego, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was very much worth the money, changed the sound drastically for the better. Im running an orion hcca and it brought the lows lower and brought out high's id never heard before. The clarity and sound quality boost was amazing. It looks great too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2009 B0SS CSP 3.5B
Review by
BEN from EL PASO ,TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ITS a awesome boss csp 3.5b i can feel the thunder in my rear bass speaker the energy is right there ,when you really crank its beautiful rich bass as the BOSS CAP does it job, i never had a farad on my system but i install one and awesome you can see the voltage on digital display it impresses my friends as well this BOSS is huge and attractive comes with easy install instructions leaves you breathless thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2009 Very good.
Review by
jim from ri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2009 Perfect Product, Perfect Price
Review by
Ken from Spring Valley
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2500w and it keeps up all day long. Broke the welds on my trunk....!
Still have same battery, headlights no longer look disco!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2009 Good Product
Review by
Mike from Rocky Mount NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this cap in my wife mazda millenia pushing 2 10's in a bandpass box with a mono kenwood 300w and a lightning audio on my front mids and highs.This cap works great minimizing my headlight dimming considerbly.It gives my system a very strong boost and all around sound.I liked it so good that I bought another one for my Saturn Vue.In the vue it powers a RF Power 500T which then powers 2 Kicker L5 in a ported box. This setup really pounds like you would not believe!The price was wonderful as well.Best bang for the buck!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz