Showing 9 reviews for Boss CAP30

Customer Review Summary for Boss CAP30
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 9, 2012 works great
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
R T from anoka, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works great and looks good. The lights light up with the bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Excellent merchandise
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
WildBill from Dallas, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent merchandise, I had the Boss CAP30 for a little bit now. It works great. When I first installed the Boss CAP30, I could tell a major difference in my system. The bass sounded different, and I didn't have a loss of power. Plus I purchased it at a great price. I love the Boss CAP30 and will be getting another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2012 off brand but still good product
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Burlington, VT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yes, it is an off brand product. I've had mine for 6 months and had no problems or issues with it. The light bar seems to do nothing other then flicker depending on slight voltage variation it goes wild.

30 farads in the size of two standard single cylinder capacitors? Yes. Works just as expected. You may be better off with a secondary or third or fourth battery, but unless you have 14.7-15 volt batteries then your voltage will drop to 12 then stay there. This will get you up to a stable 14.7 and stay there quite well, even if you run a 3800+ Watt rms amp

Running with: Lanzar Vbp 281 4200wpeak about 3850 rms if I remember correctly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 Power that you need
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ravendragon from Pensacola, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for a 2100 watt RMS mono block power hungry AMP. This cap has not let me down in 7 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2010 great product
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
moondogg from sweetwater,tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product works great. i have full 2ga wire run to it then to a db block and then to three 2000 watt amps which power 3 spl 12s and it works great. it barely drops down to 11 volts when the bass hits really hard even with all that stuff. I love how the lights on it pulses with the music. I don't like how the screw holes where you can mount it are made of plastic cause they will break easy if you mount it too tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2014 Great Value
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ahkeel from Brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quick delivery, easy to install, and does the job. I would definitely recommend. I have 2 Pioneer Premiers 12s, Rockford Fosgate Power bd1500.1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 Great service and product
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kat from Ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, sounds great, easy to listen to~ Good return policy along with service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2013 Great way to power your system!
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Yakima, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this because I run two batteries in the rear of my vehicle and wanted to lessen the stress on my batteries. Plus I run a High watt comp. amp with a single 15, so I need the extra juice for long bass hits. Over all great piece of hardware, just make sure your car or truck can handle the extra stress on its alternator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2009 Great buy!
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kirk from Virgin Gorda, Virgin Islands (British)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have me this product an i must say it's worth it,holds power like a kid with candy not letting go.i strongly suggest buying this product if ur into power it holds all you will eva need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz