Showing 22 reviews for Boss CAP8

Customer Review Summary for Boss CAP8
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
45%
4 star:
.
.
45%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
5%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
5.0
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 19, 2009 Nice looking but...
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ray from Milford, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm runing 1800 total amp power now so I bought this product to make sure I had enough CAP. When I got it, I removed the old one and put this one in according to the manual and all my light still dim when the bass hits. There was some trouble charging it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2009 Never a problem..very dependable
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Stixx77 from Northern Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I personally havn't experienced any of these problems other ppl seem to be having, but as long as you read the directions, charging it shouldn't be a problem at all..
I will admit that my lights seem to flicker a touch when i am stoped, only when low notes hit though.
And as for people saying their lights dim a lot, thats probably because the lights you are looking at are LED's, which if that is the case are much more sensitive to voltage fluctuation, than a incondecent light..so that's just kinda hit or miss, depending on your car. =\
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Pretty damn good
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hutch from Jacksonville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The capacitor works great. Easy install, however the flashing blue strip at the top can be distracting if visible from the driver seat. That aside, very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2010 Best ever
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Phillip from Lubbock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had a lot of different caps and so far this is the best 2000W/RMS 4500W/MAX this paired with sound stream power cell Voltage stays between 13.6 and 14.8 at max volume this is amazing. The only problem with charging was that I forgot that the resistors get really hot so all ways wear a glove or use pliers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2009 Nice
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Blountsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its very sleek. looks good. works well.... well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2014 Great deal fast shipping
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jared from Lumberton texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this product it looks and functions amazing it was great dealings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 do not buy
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zach from Farmington, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The pros of this cap are as follows: It looks pretty cool. Thats it in my opinion for any good thing about this cap. I bought it for a 1600 watt system. I hooked it up correctly and it would not charge properly. The feet on the cap are cheap plastic and got all scratched up. There was no discernible difference with the cap hooked up and before I had the cap (light dimming). Finally when I disconnected the cap and followed the dishargeing procedure it sparked and smoked. I went to my local audio shop and the owner said it was tell tale signs of a faulty cap straight from the factory. Spend a little more on a quality cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Good value
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Karamchand poonai from toronto,ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product was very good ,for the price it was worth it ,its actually the best product i used so far i been shopping online....so yes i would recomend it to anyone and to shop on this website...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Good Cap Great Price
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Derek from Augusta, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cap works great but I had to charge the cap longer than what it states in the manual. When I charged it for 60 seconds the cap had only reached 10 volts and lights dimmed. After discharging and recharging the cap up to 12 volts its been working great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2009 great price
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kathleen from Redding, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had some trouble charging the cap, but after charging it, it was simple. after i got it all hooked up it looks sweet and looks great too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2014 Good price, excelent performance!!!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nelo from Rio Grande, RS, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Boss has the best cost/benefit in aidio performance!! The number one in audio!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 works
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Henry from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great cap took most of my diming away but I am running 2 lanzar 6000 of it so just a baby step
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Works great
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MIKE from Warwick, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheap, good looking and keeps the power stable in my beat down 93 accord. No lights dimming, no alternator / battery fail so im very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 Good buy
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Junior_Charger from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought it because my sound system would dim my lights BAD. Once I put this in I didn't charge it all the way so it wasn't really helping, but as soon as I figured out why it wasn't performing how it was supposed to I discharged and recharged and now it's working great. The blue illumination is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 NICE CAP!
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this along with a SHURiKEN SK-BT20 and my system never drops lower then 13.5v. I'm pushing 1700w rms and my lights don't even twitch! Also the display on it is pretty cool lol it mimics an EQ. Nice product, I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2008 Boss CAP8
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kole from Sioux Center, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i loved the set up of the capacitor. i loved the way the blue went along with the bass of the song. i also love the led digital meter on the cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Product Review
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lindsay from Edmonton Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a custom made box for for 2 10's made for my F-150 this cap looks awesome just peeking out from under my seat. Has a light rattle but nothing turning it up can't fix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2013 Awesome
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Vaughn from Burnaby, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SO good for the price, The battery in my RSX is quite small, this supplement's it well reducing the load on my alternator. Passive mode is super neat. (Shuts off when not needed) Need's a chassis ground to work and remote turn on signal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2012 it works
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
na8t from oxford OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a punch 500x2 and a RF 300x4 on it and it keeps up with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 capacitor
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Josh from haverhill, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this cap a while back and it works perfectly. Whether or not it is actually capable of 8 farads who knows, but it is doing all the work I need it to. The blue backlighting is also a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2011 Great Buy!!!
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tecknodude180 from Wyoming, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks great. Lights up blue - I like the color. You can hook up many small lines to it or a couple big ones with o-ring connectors. Shuts off automatically and turns back on when voltage change occurs. It also has a digital voltage display. And a voltage adjustor. (Not sure in how that affects stereo performance yet though). The light on the front bounces to how much capacitance is being used- kinda cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2010 Works well!!
3 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Clarence from APO, AP
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
1400rms and it keeps the volts above 11 at max level for my system. No lower price than at Sonicelectronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz