Showing 8 reviews for Pioneer FH-P8000BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer FH-P8000BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 27 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.3
Usability
3.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
July 16, 2011 Sweet Receiver with some limitations
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Varon from Chaguanas, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This receiver is very good for the price. i am impressed with the sound quality and the the convenient options like bluetooth and the usb. i have this hooked up in a toyota corolla, it fit as though it was stock. i owned an older pioneer reciver that had more options but at the same time for the price it is worth it. its pretty especially at night and it will make your system blast as i said before it lacks only in tweeking capabilty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2012 Pioneer FH-P8000BT
Review by
Hannes from New Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good radio for the price. Sound quality is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Very difficult to navigate
Review by
Brian from Glendora, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound is great! Navigation is confusing and cumbersome. Would be nice if display colors could be changed. Major issues with Bluetooth degrading sound quality with Samsung Android Charge phone. Pioneer says phone not supported??? Will try other phone as I need this feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2011 Excellent Product
Review by
David from Alexandria, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the sound, the looks and basic functions. Very pleased. Some of the menus are not very intuitive however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2011 Pioneer FH-P8000BT
Review by
Trouble from Baton Rouge, LA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great Head Unit. It takes a little getting use to, but over-all I very satified. I put this in my 2008 Chevy Silverado. The dash kit & the antanna adapter that came with it all a perfect fit for my truck. I was trying to keep my truck as close to the stock look as possible and I don't think you can get closer than this with any other after market "high end" Head Unit.

Pros: Great Sound, fits perfect, Just about any feature you can think of, Remote Control, Total control of your ipod thru the Head Unit.

Cons: Interface takes a little getting use to. no aux input. Face plate scratches very easily and picks up finger prints very very easily.

Once you learn the interface, you'll love this Head Unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2009 Pleased with it
Review by
A Guy from Gray, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm very happy with the radio. It has lots of options and its relatively easy to use. There are so many settings, that you can make most any source sound good. Bluetooth worked fine with my phones.

If you like options and don't mind learning a little, I think you will like the radio. If you are a "keep it simple" kind a person, I would stay away.

Installation was very tough on my car. The radio fit the hole, but the connections are all at the bottom of the unit which interfered with some supports.

Here is my setup:
2001 Impala
Metra GMOS-04 - converter necessary for GM Car
PAC SWI-PSv1 - Steering wheel controls
iPod Classic
XM SkiFi3 radio used through Aux port
Alpine MRP-F300 amp
Kenwood KFC-X1710 front speakers
Kenwood KFC-X692 rear speakers
Bluetooth with Sprint Mogul phone & Motorolla RAZR phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2009 Pretty good
Review by
Joseph from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this head unit 6 months ago and have enjoyed it since. I personally installed it in my "07 WRX and it fit very nicely in the Double-DIN slot without adapters.

I produces clear strong sound and I like the blue color of the display.

I hooked up the included microphone and use the Blue tooth feature often, although it was a little tricky to get it to recognize my phone (LG ENV). The people I talk to all say they can hear me just fine, and it plays their voice through the car speakers.

The USB connectivity is the best feature in my opinion because it was so easy to set up and it works great, although it takes a little while to search for the song you want if you have a big library on your MP3 player.

The only bad thing I find with it is that the display isn't OEL. That would make the head unit perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2009 Great but be careful
Review by
Widgit from Dallas, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great 2-Din CD receiver with the looks that are not overstated and not as cluttered as many 2-Din receivers with buttons. The screen is bright and quick to respond. The only downside to this product is that Pioneer put in a pico fuse for the RCAs in the back. Once that fuse is blown the radio whines through the speakers and the receiver must be repaired by a specialist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz