Showing 38 reviews for Audiobahn AW1206T

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
87%
4 Star
11%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
victor

Pemberton, NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ridiculouslly LOUD!!

February 20, 2006

I own two of these with one legacy 2060 amp going to EACH one! 0 gauge wiring kit, 5 farad cap, one yellow top battery just for my system, and a 120 amp altenator. They are in a 4 door 2001 VW GLX Jetta VR6! I also have the audiobahn recommended ported box from this site, and it beats the living HELL out of me! My Rear view mirror fell off the first time I cranked it up! It was kinda imbarrasing seeing how I was trying to impress some chicks. I keep these things at low volume, until someone pulls up beating at a stop light, then I crank it up, drown em' out, rattle his entire car and my rear view mirror falls off again! Well worth the money! My system is louder than my boyz and he's pushing three Solo Baric L7's with one amp on each sub with the same amps I got! If you want to sound like you got a system this is not the sub for you, BUT if you want to sound like you got a gorilla trying to get out your trunk, than the monkeying around stops here!

10 of 16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

rawhide

chatt tn

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great speakers

February 14, 2014

have 2 of these in my trunk with a jl audio 1000w amp. they pound so hard I dont know how my glass hasnt broken yet! the sound quality isnt the best ive heard but they are very loud and sound great with @ 60hz crossover.

9 of 16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Keith

Rickman T.N.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Big boom

June 30, 2012

I have 2 of these subs on a power acoustik gothic series 2200 watt 2channel amp bridged and these things slam hard they use a lot of power so I word recommend the big 3 if you haven't already they use lots of power I've read reviews of the emblem in the middle getting loose/falling off but I've had mine for a while now bad no signs of that happening plus they need to be ported the only subs that I've had that comes close are the mofos and I've had l7s and they don't even compete but these subs need to be broke in properly and it takes some time but I would recommend these to anyone.

8 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Daniel

Vacaville, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Speaker BUMPS!!

August 16, 2007

I've owned this speaker for almost 2 years and all I can say is DAMN! I"m only pushing 400rms to this Beast. The box , I made myself is a 3.5ft ported enclosure. Sounds good with all music and has true heart poundin BASS!!!! Definitely "THE BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

8 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brad

Cleveland, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value!

March 3, 2007

I have one of these subs in a Supercrew F-150, and it hits pretty hard with only 600 watts ran to it, my box is nearly 2cu ft slot-ported. Excellent sub for a ported box, but sounds like crap in a sealed box. i plan to buy two more of these in the near future.

9 of 16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Lamar

Hampton, VA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
loud as hell

February 28, 2006

I have these in my 99 galant and these are the best eventhough there not wired the way i want them. My audiobahn emblem came off.

7 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jarod

Hamilton, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Beats

January 23, 2006

I own 2 of these, hooked up to a A1500HCT. Talk about pounding. There is nothing better then watching your rearview mirror fold down and in on itself.

8 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

marcos

rio rico, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
BEST WOOFER AROUND

June 19, 2005

MARCOS FROM ARIZONA THIS WOOFER IS OUT OF THIS WORLD I OWN TWO OF THIS BABY'S I HAVE THEM IN A CUSTOM BOX IN A IROC-Z I CURRENTLY HAVE THEM CONNECTED TO A 1500 WATT BAZOOKA AMP P-MILLER SERIES AND A ROCKFORD FOSGATE POWER CAPACITOR,ITS BY FAR THE BEST WOOFER I HAVE EVER OWNED AND THE PRICE IS GREAT NOT TO MENTION THE LOOKS.

5 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dante'

Allen, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Killa

May 17, 2005

I have one of this sub in my alero. That thing hits very hard. it is hooked up to a 1920 watt amp in a ported box. it knocked off my rear view mirror. im going to buy a new one very soon.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chris

Carmine, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome woofer!!

April 25, 2005

This speaker really pounds. I have one in a single cab truck. The box is ported, and I only have about 400 watts RMS going to it. Definitely worth the money. Oh yeah...it looks really sweet too.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

cory

enucmlaw, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sub

July 13, 2007

i got 800 watts rms pumping in to this and had it in a huge sealed box and it was so good hit so low and sounded like it was soppose to. then i put in a ported box and its louder and goes lower but i liked the sound of sealed. and this thing sucks so many juice out of my car. but good for suvs and trucks

5 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bryan

Murray, KY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Sub!

June 9, 2006

I currently own one of these subs and its in the trunk of my crown vic. This sub hits harder than any of my friends systems that have 2 12's or 15's. Not to mention that the flames on the backside are awsome to look at. It is definately worth the money to get atleast one of these if not two, you will not be disappointed!

7 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kevin

Clinton Township, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Sub, Great Price

February 20, 2006

I just bought this subwoofers about 2 weeks ago off of Sonic Electronix. After about a week of breaking them in, I finally turned them up and WOW!!! These subs hit hard!!!! I have them hooked up in a huge ported box to a Power Accoustik 2 channel amp (bridged, 1400 watts rms). I am thinking about getting another amp soon and I'm trying to decide what to get...either an Audiobahn HCT1500 or the maybe the 2300. Any suggestions??

7 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Scott

Pleasanton, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Get 2 of this with dual ported box will knock ur head out

January 23, 2006

I own one of this and hooked it up to XP1500D and its already drawing attention when I pull into the school parking lot, imagine it with 2 of these in a ported. I have 1 of this with a ported box. Got a good deal for $170. But you do need a CAP though or else your light will dim when everything is hooked up.
Recommended setting: 1)Boss 4000watt pwr drive
2) AW1206T 12"
1) 0 Gauge complete kit
1) 5fard cap, legacy or pwr acoustic is fine
1) Dual ported enclosure

all these cost about 600 and add 40-80 dollars installation fee or you can hook it up then you can beat the ppl out of their car at the stop light

7 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Nelson

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

September 10, 2005

Pretty good subs, but after about a year of usage, the middle piece shook loose and made a horrible rattling sound.(the Audiobahn logo). Anyways other then that before they got loose they were wicked I had 3 in my GMC 1500 and they rattled my front windshield out. Oh ya, that hard.

7 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chris

Chico, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sweet Sub

June 14, 2005

This sub is insane!! This sub takes a whole hell of a lot of punishment, and can dish out anything that you can feed it! Awesome sub!!!

3 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

clint

Drummond Island, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awsome Speaker

April 4, 2005

AudioBahn Max's some bad speaker they hit the Low's Awsome wont buy anything else

5 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Robert

lynn haven, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A-MAZING unbelievable sub right here

March 25, 2005

.........well i can now say im deaf from owning 2 of these 12's, these subwoofers are the loudest things ive heard in caraudio history these things bump like no other bump this is PURE bass crystal clear its hard ot believe people talk trash about audiobahn, wow appartently they've never ever heard audiobahn perform before, i have 2 of these in my '98 jeep grand cherokee (on 22's) in a ported box (recommened) i have them hooked up to 2 2 channel 1600 watts pyramid amps, yea i know thats 3200 watts pretty crazy huh?? yea well I EASILY make these things pound, when i drive up to highschool everyone says here comes Robert they say they can hear me from the redlight (3 blocks away) i wouldnt be surprised these subs really are a gift from god LOL if i turn my system up JUST half the way my windows begin vibrating im affraid to turn it up any louder because im sure the windows will blow but maybe yall see just how powerful these subs are......

3 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

isaac

libby, MT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awsome subs

September 7, 2004

i have 2 of these and two of the A8000T amps. look under the amp review.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Stephen

Newman, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
HITS HARD

December 28, 2007

ok so I put one of these under the engine compartment in my mastercraft boat.
I had to have the entire thing dynamatted and all the nuts locked tied. It wouldn't stop rattling a brand new boat. Now all the girls love to sit in the back of the boat=)

Like everyone keeps saying,for the money its your best bet.

7 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Colton

Norwalk, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
AW1206T

June 9, 2006

This subwoofer is amazing! I add an amp that couldn't push the sub and i was probably only pushing 250 watts through this thing it it was hard the breath then! Amazeing sub, great company! Can keep up with the kickers!

8 of 16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Johnny

Montevallo, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not very durable

October 27, 2005

I just bought this sub day before yesterday, it was hooked to a 1000 watt hifonics amp, the audiobahn logo in the middle rattled loose within a hour and made a horrible noise. it sounded like symbols clanging together in the back. today it completley blew.

9 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steve

Redford, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
POUNDS

October 2, 2005

This sub is by far one of the best subs you can buy for around $100. My friend has the mtx 9500 and mine sounds just as good if not better and he paid 5x as much.

6 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brian

Newalla, OK

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
BOOOOMMMM

July 19, 2005

These subs hit so hard, the first day I had a headache for an hour atleast. I have two of these hooked up to 1400 Watts and in a see-through box and they hit so hard. The box is lexan (which is bullet proof) and it is just below 1 cubic ft per chamber. I love em. Soon I will get a 2000 wRMS into 1 ohm amplifier and that will be judgement day. lol...

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

jason

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing Sub

March 29, 2005

I have two these in a buick centry 1994 i know crap car. Anyways I powering them with 2300hct audiobahn amp 2400watts rms. I built the box wrong its only 3.2 cubic feet when it should be 7.00 cubic feet and they rip apart my car better then every thing I have ever owned impressed by them in the low mass box and hoped to be in love when they are in the 7.00 cubic feet

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jacob

Seattle, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These POUND

April 17, 2009

Hooked them up to a BXI1500d amp, my buick trunk slammed so hard it put a few dents on the top of my bumper..... that was a sealed box. waiting on the ported from the mail. buying some custom made new voice coils for this sub so it will be able to handle more rms but stay cooler at higher volume =)

7 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

IVAN

CAPITOL HEIGHTS, MD

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
LAND OF BASS,

August 10, 2007

I HAVE 2 OF THESE SUBS WITH THE PACKAGE I BOUGHT FROM ANOTHER WEBSITE HOOKED UP TO THE Kenwood P-NAV617 FROM HERE. I'M LOVING THE SOUND OF THE SUBS, I MIGHT EVEN GET THE AUDIOBAHN AMP TO PUSH THE SUBS UP A BIT MORE. :o)

5 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Francisco

Douglas, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bad Azzz

August 1, 2005

I have 2 of these in my expedition with a ported box and a 2400 watt audiobahn amp and they hit hard as hell. they are really good for those cars with extra room. They make the whole car shake. they are a must have!!!

3 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Julie

Tulsa, OK

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No comparison.

May 26, 2005

I own two of these in a custom built 5.0 cubic foot box hooked to on A3000DB amp and no one can beat me in a soundoff. Have had complaints of restraunts getting cups knocked off tables. Plan to upgrade soon to linear compression.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Reilin

Indianapolis, IN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Gorgeous...in every way.

March 29, 2005

First of all, these things are beautiful, the best looking subs ever, but you can tell that from the pictures all over the internet. I have two of these pushed by a 2000 watt RMS Audiobahn amp (A1500HCT) mounted in rediculously tiny sealed boxes (for now) and in the trunk of my '02 Mustang Convetible (the smallest runk ever) and my friend says they're still louder than his 15" audiobahn subs in his huge box in the trunk of a Paek Avenue. I can't wait to hear how they sound when I get my custom ported boxes made. I have the loudest (and best looking) system of anyone I know thanks to these things. They have a very clean sound, even when switched to full and playing lows and words. Any sub made by other companies that come close to these cost at least twice as much. These are great. I doubt I'll ever go any way other than Audiobahn.

3 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Phillip

Marion, VA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One is enough, so Buy at least 2!

February 2, 2005

2 of these installed in a 1.67ft^3 Slot Ported Box with 800 rms per sub(coils in parallel) are very loud. 144.4db at my back seat @ 42Hz. Every Frequency is delightfully detailed and the over all sound is "ear candy" and vibrant. For the money, I don't think this sub has an equal. I am preparing to get 2 more, as this years subs have been upgraded abit. I have been installing audio for 12 years and this sub impressed me from the bench testing on. All my friends that hear these want to know where they can get some. I always say sonicelec. I reccomend this sub with faith that in a proper install you will be as impressed as every one who heres mine, and I. As for durability, I bottomed one of my subs out with a tone burst (400 watts of 27Hz) and they went unharmmed. As far as I can tell, there was no loss of sound quality or added destortion or nuances from my run-in with the back plate. The Xmax is stated at 18mm, but when I bottomed the sub out it was well over 22mm. These subs are like a timex. I reccomend designing a box to fit your needs, not buying a prefab approximated thing that leaves your subs falling short of their potential and achieving your aspectations. I use Win ISD, it is very simple and user friendly plus it's as acurate as box plot, bass box(any variation i.e. [lite/pro/6.5]) and much better than blau box.

3 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

mike

gooding, ID

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

January 1, 2005

i have 2 of these subs in my talon hooked up to 2 a8000t amps and nobody in my town can get close to as loud as me not even L7s

2 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Patricia

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Shat my pantaloons

October 11, 2004

well once upon a time I bought this sub off of sonic electronix and I crapped my pants waiting for them to come in the mail and then when they finnaly came I crapped my pants when I found out that they would not fit in my Ford f250 so I decided to build a massive box and jam it in my 1984 volvo station wagon. I got it installed but the engine wouldn't start because it's a piece of crap but we finnaly started it and then the true shatting of my pantaloons began. it is wired in a 2 ohm load on a 2200 max amp but it's meant for 1 ohm it thumps soo loud that it is really taking apart my car. on the first day it has already rattled a part of the panel off of the hatch. I drove through town and not one person didn't look or laugh and this beater thumpin down the road. in conclusion best bass i have ever heard in my life, there is nothing that i can compar to this mighty sub-wooffer.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jeff

Lebanon, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Audiobahn AW1206T 12" FLAME Q

December 14, 2003

I HAVE 2 OF THESE IN A SEALED AUDIOBAHN BOX AND ARE PUSHING THEM WITH 2 SPL SERIES 3 1600 WATT MAX AMPLIFIERS.. AND THESE THINGS POUND. I TALKING EASILY HEARD 3 TO 4 BLOCKS AWAY.... THESE ARE A GREAT VALUE. I WISH I FOUND THIS WEBSITE BEFORE I BOUGHT THEM I PAID ABOUT $600 FOR MY PAIR... I AM ABOUT TO DROP THEM IN A CUSTOM FIBERGLASS ENCLOSURE.... FOR MY '02' FORD EXPLORER SPORT.... I RECOMMENED TO ANYONE TO BUY THESE SUBS...THEY ARE A WORK OF ART AND BEAUTY...
SONIC ELECTRONIX CARRY THESE SUB FOR THE CHEAPEST ON THE WEB PLUS YOU GET THERE WARRANTY YOU CAN'T BEAT THAT....

2 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dustin

Eleva, WI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loud as you know

August 22, 2005

I put two of these in my friends DeVille with a JBL amp. They were only gettin half the power they are rated at and were still the loudest I have ever heard. He even won a few DB drags with them.

6 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dylan

Mason, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great with a8000t

July 12, 2005

this sub goes great with the a8000t intake amp. it can handle 1100 rms and my amp pushes it at 800. sounds great and is pretty loud for one 12" sub

3 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

joe

Bensalembansalem, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub knocks

October 17, 2005

YO this sub is NUTS!!!!!!!!.....i have one in the trunk of my sunbird...lol...i kno a sunbird! well its run by a kenwood 1000 watt rms amp and a rockfordfosgate cap......this single sub hits so hard in a sealed box that it snapped the latch on my trunk while i was sitting at a stoplight and the trunk opened lol....BUY THIS SUB!!!!!!

5 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jeff

Tacoma, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The BEST!

July 29, 2005

looking for a 12 inch sub? QUIT looking this is the one to buy! This subs hit HaRd!!! i have 2 in my 95 4 door accord and the entire car shakes at 350 watts each.

2 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?