Showing 8 reviews for Clarion CCUiPod1

Customer Review Summary for Clarion CCUiPod1
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.5
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 18, 2011 Easy as 1..2..3
Review by
RushR30 from Calgary, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The item arrived well packaged, it was very easy to connect up to my Clarion VX409 Head Unit and is very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2010 Works Perfect
Review by
Bart from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As described, easy to install, great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2009 good price
Review by
biggie from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the cable works good, but if your using the clarion max385vd head unit, you wont like the ipod control! the head unit does a horrible job controlling the ipod, and picks what ever song it wants to play and not the one you want. Not the cables fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2009 Not what I was hoping for
Review by
Bryman from MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooking up my ipod using the CCUiPod1 cable to my clarion touch screen head unit was very disappointing. The cable works and all but the ipod interface was such a hassle. It takes way too much time to navigate through my ipod through the head unit compared to using the scroll wheel on the ipod. Also, the cable does not charge the ipod while viewing a movie from the ipod. In my opinion, that is a major flaw since viewing movie's take up the most battery life. I have since hooked up my ipod through the aux. input and am much happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2009 Nice product but some problems
Review by
Eddie from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In appearance this is a very nice unit and its functionality is Awesome.. My only problem i've encountered or noticed is the screen occasionally will not turn on when vehicle is turned on so i have to turn my car off and restart it and it will then turn on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2009 find it here
Review by
BiggestST from Chattanooga, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When everyone else was sold-out Sonicelectronix had it!! This puts the ipod on your screen recognized each other right away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2009 Clarion CCUiPod1 cable
Review by
cadmanof50s from Keswick, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works just as intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2009 https://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_13421_Clarion+CCUiPod1.html
Review by
Big Moe from hollywood, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the product works great and came on time like sonicelectronixs said it would
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz