Showing 15 reviews for Scosche SU2027B / SU2027

Customer Review Summary for Scosche SU2027B / SU2027
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 15, 2014 Works Well
Review by
Thomas from Oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fitment works well, everything bolts up nicely. The only bad thing I have to say is that flush mount is not possible with the head unit I bought. The AVH-X5600 bottoms out before flush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Install kit worked great
Review by
Blackbear38 from Oklahoma City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the install kit and I had it within 5 days, and it had everything I needed. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Scosche SU2027B
Review by
JK from Germantown, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product. Much needed after an after market stereo Install. I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Value, worked well for my needs
Review by
cory from pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in a Subaru WRX STI as part of my nexus 7 in dash build. I used a single DIN HU and it fit in this perfectly. I was able to set it back far enough that it wasn't in the way of the Nexus 7. Good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Good price looks good
Review by
Jared from Townsend, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit looks good installed. It fits well, nice and flush. Price was a good deal. Looks factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 Excellent technical service!
Review by
Alain from Saint-Jerome, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They gave me the right parts for my car and they work great!! They are professional tech!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2011 Great Value
Review by
David from Montreal, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit perfectly in a WRX 2010.
5/5 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2011 Fits Perfect
Review by
Dmitri from NYC NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits perfect without any issues. Matches the other dashboard. Don't know what other people were complaining about. Very nice tight snug fitment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 Excellent kit
Review by
Heeltoeclutch from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed many head units and this is easily the best install kit I have come across. Very sturdily built, thick plastic. This kit is more versatile than the equivalent Metra alternatives, which I have read are flimsier and more "janky." That is why I decided to go with the Scosche, and I am very glad I did. Fits perfectly in my 2008 Subaru WRX (sedan).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2010 Clean almost factory look
Review by
Caleb from Rexburg, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This install kit is one of the best I have ever used. It was simple and looks great. If I hadn't installed it myself I would think it was factory original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 a perfect fit
Review by
Rastas from Brisbane, Qld, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
highly recommended. replaced double din oem to single din Pioneer HU in MYO9 Forester easily, with using this surround and pocket.
pros
- surround is a perfect fit into the 8" dash hole.
- clean, dull, matte finish, seems to resist finger marks
- best value for money and easiest solution vs replacing with JDM fascia and other solutions

only cons
- premade to fit pocket at the bottom position only, for a single din install. easy to workaround by just drilling two 5mm holes, to fit pocket into top position. (i can kind of see why this was not done by Scosche, as they may perceive that it may slightly weaken the top support. though this isn't the case.)
- in a perfect world the pocket would be a little deeper and higher

if you have any issues lining up to the dash screw holes, just put a washer between the stereo and/or pocket, and the side mounting plates. that will increase the distance between the holes without needing to file or re-screw the dash screw holes. I'd imagine this is because of the minor differences in the width of stereo casings. (i needed to put a washer on either side of the pocket, but not the stereo, before attaching the side supports).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2010 09 WRX
Review by
09 WRX from Quincy, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit is decent. I wish it looked more like oem dash for a better look, but then again, it would cost alot of r&d to make products specific to every single vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2010 Close to perfect fit
Review by
Matthew from Ogden, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this along with my new Pioneer double-din deck, to replace the stock stereo in a 2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5i. It fits pretty well, but the side screw slots that actually screw into the dash weren't perfectly aligned once connected to the new stereo, so i had to cut the holes a little wider. Nothing too serious. Overall, a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2010 Perfect fit!
Review by
Nick from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2009 Subaru Impreza, 5-Door, when I replaced the stock stereo head piece i heard about this product and thought I would give it a shot. It was a GREAT DECISION! I would highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2009 It keeps my indash gps from falling out or moving around
Review by
Martin from Oconomowoc, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The install kit was for a 2009 Subaru Impreza WRX and it does a great job of holding my Pioneer head unit in place. No complaints here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz