Showing 13 reviews for Dynamat DynaLiner 11102

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
54%
4 Star
31%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
8%
1 Star
8%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.5
Value
3.8
Features
4.2
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
Eddie

Salinas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stuff is OK.

June 3, 2010

This stuff was OK to work with. I liked the fast shipping and good value compared to other companies carrying the same thing.

41 of 71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jake

San Diego, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
decent buy

January 30, 2011

It applies easy and helps with sound deadening. I was hoping for more heat insulation but it hasnt made much of a difference there.

37 of 67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Duaner

Hartland WI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good value

September 17, 2013

Product is very easy to work with . Goes down nicely and conforms to the metalwork. Used it on my 1929 Model A and have noted very nice noise reduction.

40 of 75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

John

Rosamond, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JEEP HARDTOP HEADLINER - WORKED GREAT!

February 13, 2013

I used it as a headliner in the hardtop of my 2002 Jeep Wrangler to keep the desert heat off of my head.
NOTE: YOU WILL NEED TWO (2) ROLLS TO DO THE COMPLETE CEILING.
Installation Tips:
Remove hardtop.
Place upside down on a carpet or other soft surface.
Clean interior ceiling with Lacquer thinner to remove dirt/oil.
Lay liner in before removing backing and cut to size (run it left to right).
Remove backing and install (I did the complete ceiling only).
Remove your shoes and walk on the liner in sock feet to set it into every grove (make sure you walk on every square inch of the liner).
Reinstall hardtop on your Jeep.
Stay cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Your air conditioner can keep up with the heat now! It's been installed for six months with not seperation or sagging.

33 of 61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sergey

Kazakhstan

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat DynaLiner 11102

March 25, 2013

Not easy to apply, but good in helping with sound deadening.

31 of 58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

ss

Seattle.wa

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not happy

November 9, 2009

Product looks good and installs easily. I installed it as a hood liner and under wheel wells and body in spots in an attempt to reduce road noise. It did not help in this regard . I would have thought it would help at least a little. Would not recommend this product for noise insulation. Maybe I need Dynamat too

37 of 70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Denny

Minneapolis, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat Dynaliner

February 2, 2009

This product was easy to install and performed as it is supposed to.

35 of 67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Peter

Spring Texas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value Dynamat

September 3, 2013

Had read in a number of car magazines about the virtues of this product.
Purchased the product for a 1965 S-Type Jaguar. Product was easy to install and looks great. Would strongly recommend this product for this type of sound proofing

38 of 77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Larsk

Orlando Fl.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Happy with my purchase.

December 31, 2009

I am currently slowly restoring my 1964 Impala SS, and used Dynamat Dynaliner to aid in my acoustic process. As a professional automotive painter and restoration expert, I would recommend this easy to install product to anyone.

30 of 61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steve

San Jose, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not for me

December 15, 2011

I bought this to use for an overhead application. The factory glue doesnt stick at all. On top of it the factory glue reacts poorly to spay on glue. The whole project was a dissaster. If your looking to put this in on a floor with gravity's help then you may be OK.

30 of 62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kenneth

Mobile, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sound

April 29, 2013

great product for sound killer or reflecting sound. Used in a restoration
product.

28 of 60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

MADA

HONOLULU, HI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A must get....

August 12, 2010

I really like this product. Extremely lightweight and does it's job. So far from comparison to dynamat, it's lightweight and does exactly the same for soundproofing. I have it installed to my trunk lid. Tested before and after. Big difference.

28 of 61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

bd

houston, Tx

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product

March 2, 2011

I have this over the top of my already dynamated F150 made huge difference in my door speakers, and 40 htz bass notes but did not notice in the lower bass notes around 30 htz.

34 of 76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?