Showing 8 reviews for Infinity Kappa 652.9i

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Kappa 652.9i
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 33 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
September 9, 2009 Great Sound and Great Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from Owensboro Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have great high's and the bass is better than expected.I installed these in the front doors of an 06 honda civic and they sound great just on the head unit power. The install was a little more time consuming than expected, as they did not just drop in, but everything worked out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 Excellent quality speakers by infinity but...
Review by
Billy Bob from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have purchased infinity speakers for a while now. I like their design with the built-in crossover for easy installs. I originally had the infinity kappa 62.9i for the front speakers which were fine I just had to use the adapter rings that comes with the speakers to mount to the doors. My door trim was touching the rubber speaker surround and caused both to tear. So I bought these slightly bigger speakers which unfortunately did not fit right to the door frame as hoped. But with some modifications and ingenuity they fit better than the smaller infinity ones and sound just as infinitys should. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Sound great
Review by
Joe from Clovis, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive had alot of 6.5s over the years and these rank as well as the high end stuff when wired up to decent wire and amp. They are 2.6 ohm and do not sound as well on deck power and factory wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 Acceptable replacement for car speakers
Review by
GaryDoug from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had to replace the door speakers in a 1998 Firebird with 2 ohm stock speakers that are no longer available. These worked nicely as replacements. I can't really rate the durability as these are only about 6 months old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 infinity speakers
Review by
gonzo from Gilbert az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Six months with them and they been great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 infinity speakers
Review by
gonzo from Gilbert az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Six months with them and they been great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Good Buy
Review by
eddy from FT MYERS,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a set of speakers for 6 mos and no problem so far. I put this set on 94' Toyota Celica and the only thing, was that the cut out of the factory hole is like 1/2 bigger.I used some brackets and problem solve. Im very satisfied with Infinity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2010 Excellent Value
Review by
Eric from The Moon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these a few months ago and they work as advertised. Handles 30W fine and better than stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz