Showing 8 reviews for JBL GTO1214D

Customer Review Summary for JBL GTO1214D
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 18, 2013 Best sounding subwoofer
Review by
Pulse from Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Over the last 7 years ive owned over 30 different brands, sizes and models of woofers. For 100 bucks this woofer will sound better, thump deeper and last longer then most within price range. @ 350 watts rms you can easily power two and quake the dead, If your looking for good juicy full thick lows, Heres your woofer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 Works like a champ
Review by
Jason from Moncton, NB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had one of these in my truck for a little over a month now. It's crazy loud, goes really low, and can handle a lot of power. I highly recommend this product! This is definitely the best sub at this price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 Sounds awesome
Review by
Mike from Barberton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this in my 2010 Subaru Legacy to replace the horrible sounding factory Harman Kardon sub. This one is great, especially if you like SQ! Hits hard, fast, and you can feel it. Very accurate sound, and a great price! Get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 It is GOOD
Review by
Mess from Odessa, Ukraine
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome subwoofers! I have 2 of them and i put 900W -145 DB in 72 liters of box! My car is Nissan SILVIA S-13 (sound POWERED by Kixc 1900 amp. & 2 bat.-Optima Ellow top 55a & Stinger 1500
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2010 Great Sound
Review by
DAM from New Braunfels, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speaker has proven to be excellent quality and sound.
Well worth the purchase for those looking for a sub of this size.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2010 these things rock
Review by
LONDOG from TULARE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these two subwoofers about a month ago been breaking them in. Today was the the first day that i cranked them up and they were slamming. they are hooked up to a soundstorm 2500 watt amp. These subs are GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2009 This is a great buy
Review by
#6 Bass Bro from West Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This puppy, pushes 350RMS, I have two powered on a 1200 peak amp, they really get the job done, after a while you should turn it down though, because it gets extremely loud!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2009 Solid, powerful low end from JBL
Review by
Darrin / C.Y. from Crestview, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I actually have two of the 8-ohm units run in parallel to a 4-ohm plate amp in my home entertainment center. The units do not benefit from the acoustics of an automobile; they have to fill my 435 square foot living room with bass from movie soundtracks and do a fantastic job of it!
PROS: They look great, they sound great, build quality is very, very nice and solid
CONS: none that I found

I would definitely buy these again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz