Showing 8 reviews for JBL GTO1214

Customer Review Summary for JBL GTO1214
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.4
Features
4.6
Design
5.0
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 8, 2010 great punch
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Russman from New Smyrna Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased two of these jbl’s 6 months ago for the back of my Bronco and I couldn’t be happier. Six months of bouncing and banging around and they still sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2014 JBL
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Austin from Leduc, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs shake the hell out of my truck. These subs can take a royal beating. They are in a sealed enclosure with one cubic foot per side. (boarder between the subs) under my back seat (2003 Sierra extended cab) hooked up at 2ohms with the JL Audio XD600/1 which is 720rms dynoed. I would recommend these subs to anyone. I would NOT call this a "budget sub" just a great sub and price. one of the best in my opinion for its power range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2014 Serious boom, Very versatile
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Corey from Fort Smith, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Honestly, these GTOs scare the crap out of me. They will get LOUD and they can handle anything you throw at them. I have mine in a ported box, and at first I didn't like it, but once you get the amplifier straightened up, you will not regret it. Grab a 751EZ amp from JBL and you will experience some serious, loud bass. I only wish I could turn the subs around, because the magnet and basket are beautiful and you can just tell this sub was built to the highest quality. I've known people to keep earlier models of the GTO for 8-10 years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2015 Great sub at an affordable price.
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jay from Boston, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for the money. It is well made and weights quite a bit. Bought two that are being powered by a JL 500/1 and these subs pound; super loud and powerful, while not even being pushed hard at all.

Very happy with this purchased. Thanks Sonicelectronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2014 Well worth it.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tom from OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It sounded good out of the box and better as it breaks in. Very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2009 Good Stuff
Review by
jeff from granbury, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these subs about 6 months ago and i am still happy with them. running them with the jbl 7001 amp (700rms) and it sounds awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2011 Good sub
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from queensbury, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome quality sub. I have it on a 400w amp and have never had distortion and it's deffinately never blown. Good sound quality also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2010 great subs
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
greg from summit,ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great poundin' subs... I love em... Get em.. You wont be disappointed .. Im pumping 450 watts into 2 of em, and they easily take the power... Thanx Sonic guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz