Showing 8 reviews for JBL GTO1014D

Customer Review Summary for JBL GTO1014D
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
38%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
.
25%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.3
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 31, 2012 Good sub!
Review by
Eliseo from Pocomoke City, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I looked for months to find a sub to pair with my NVX JAD900.5 so I bought the JBL sealed box combo! On paper it looked like the best sub in it's price range... My 16 yr old fell in love with it so he has it now and is thinking of 2 more to go with a NVX JAD1200.1! This is the best JBL sub ever! Thanks Sonic for the great product at a wonderful price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 ...
Review by
Jason from Moncton, NB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these on eBay brand new. It was defective. One of the voice coils was toast and threw my amp into protect mode. Other than that, this is one of the most impressive looking subwoofers I've ever seen. It's very beefy and makes the heavy duty Infinity reference 1060 look like a woman's sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 Kawabunga Dude!
Review by
Kevin from Perth, 0, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this sub. It met all my requirements for my small cabin vehicle. I would not recommended this sub for a large car though, and it needs at least 250RMS powering it. If i get another i will buy this sub again, but this time will power 300+ RMS into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2010 NICE, Good Quality
Review by
ChynnaDoll from Kingstowne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have three of these in my trunk in a band pass enclosure running 425watts a piece off of three JBL GTO7001 Amps and it's too much sound for me even at half level!

The sub's can differentiate between different levels and types of bass vary well, and are very clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2009 ok
Review by
vincent from east moriches, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
he sound clarity is way better than my last. I am sending around 80 Watts at 8 Ohms to it, due to having dual voice coils. Sounds good and hits hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2009 Sound great, albeit inefficient
Review by
Matt from Smithtown, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound great, but aren't very efficient. Very stiff cone, may loosen over time. I don't believe the 92dB claim. Make sure you drive them with a monster amp to get some volume out of them. My recommendation is to spend a little extra cash to get the JBL paper/kevlar-coned pro series. A lighter cone may be more efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2009 Clean, transparent sub
Review by
Rick from Casselberry, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just picked one up yesterday, and I have 800w @ 2ohm (maybe 75% efficiency) going to the single sub. It\'s taking it no problem. It\'s so smooth, hits the notes fast and clean and blends extremely well with the front soundstage. I will play with it a little more before deciding if it can handle the current I have daily, but so far I\'m pretty impressed with the SQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2009 Great sub!! Worth The Small Cost
Review by
Robert from Dayton, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub. The sound clarity is way better than my last. I am sending around 80 Watts at 8 Ohms to it, due to having dual voice coils. Sounds good and hits hard. Going to buy a second and wire them up at 2 Ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz