Showing 14 reviews for Infinity Kappa 42.9I

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Kappa 42.9I
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 11, 2010 Great bang for the buck!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
T. Scott from Summerville, South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great mid range speakers with one of the cleanest sounds that I have heard in a long time! The lows are typical of small speakers, but the mids and highs more than make up for it even if you don't run an amp to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2010 Fits Porsche 996 with minor modifications
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Emdog from Los Angeles, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds a million times better than my stock Porsche 996 set up and I only had to do a little bit of modification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2010 great speakers.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chazkez08 from fredericksburg, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a pair of these hooked up to a crunch p900.4 and they sound great. i have them set up so they have the high pass filter and they sound crystal clear. i tried letting them bump a little by switching them to no filter but they couldn't handle much. i didn't really expect much out of 4 1/2 in. speaker anyway. overall, if your looking for a decently priced speaker to fill in the highs and mids in your system, you won't be disappointed with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 great speakers
Review by
tyrone from Augusta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, sounds great, love the way they sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2012 good value
Review by
sleeplessmbfan from Chlliwack B.C., Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've mounted these in the front of my 126 Mercedes, they sound good but I've noticed the plastic connection rattles inside the dash sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2012 Nice speakers ever!
Review by
Freedom from Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound is very clear and the look is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 Crisp, good for front speakers.
Review by
Eston from Grand Canyon, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these to replace factory 4 inch rounds for my front speakers and paired with Infinity 462.9cfp for the rear. They sound nice for radio, and mellow songs. However, they get overworked and bottom out while listening to pop, hip hop, and country with a lot of deep notes. Would propbably be very nice if paired with larger speakers for the lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2011 lot of sound out of little speakers
Review by
JeepJeff018 from Saugus, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used them in my jeep wrangler and then made a custom home speaker system with them. Great for little speaker installations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 Great value speakers.
Review by
Andy from Nor, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been using these speakers as midrange and tweeters in my old '87 Corolla for about two years now, and these little guys really scream! They're kinda bright/harsh at high volumes,(so if you are into that, these are the speakers for you) however, with some equalizing you may get a really good result. With correct crossover settings, these speakers also handle a great amount power without distortion. Crystal clear sound with lots of details. So, final comment: I really recommend these 4" speakers. They are a little "bright-sounding", but damn, they are pretty nice speakers as well :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 big sound
Review by
nanding from santa clarita, california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can't believed they sound like 6 x 9
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2010 Perfection!
Review by
Christian from Brenham, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these speakers to replace my old and worn out nakamichi speakers in my Sc400. I purchased two sets of these and am glad I did! For the buck these things are quite worth the money! The only complaint I have is that they have terrible lows but that's alright as long as you have a subwoofer to provide it. Anybody that has asked me about speakers i refer them to these and will continue to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2010 Very loud
Review by
Alejandro from Tijuana, México, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are super loud, after a while with the volume up i just turn it down because i feel its gonna hurt my ears, great volume and treble but very poor bass, I have these connected just to an aftermarket stereo (clarion vrx575usb). 2 minutes to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2009 outstanding item
Review by
jjella77 from chicago ill
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is one of the loudest and clearest four inch speakers i've ever heard and believe me i went through a whole bunch of other brands like kicker ,alpine,polk audio,sony and pioneer and these infinitys are by far the cleanest sounding and get super loud without distorting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2009 Super Value
Review by
Mike from Lithonia, Ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good product for those who love quality sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz