Showing 33 reviews for Infinity Kappa 692.9I

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Kappa 692.9I
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 33 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 13, 2011 good speakers!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
lil porn from chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for my mustang and put them on a orion 500 4 channel amp they are hands down one of the best speakers i purchased for the bass in the 6x9. I would buy them again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 speakera
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joshua from USAF Academy, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers sound amazing amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2009 Best Speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jesse from Key West, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers in the front door panel of my 06 Dodge Ram Quad Cab and HOLY S@#&! These speakers are louder than all four factory speakers combine. I'm running them with the MTX Thunder TC4004 and it pushes them great. I will tell you if your going to put these in your Ram, they are a tight fit and expect to get some dynamat because the bass rattles the doors like crazy. All-in-all definitely worth the money, because they are clear and have great mid bass. Think about it this way, I have had these for about 2 months and I have yet to turn them up all the way because they're too loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 Awesome speaker!!
Review by
Mario from Saint John, N.B, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are by far the best speakers I've bought! They have the best quality sound and are very loud with good bass. Make sure you hook them up to an amp to get their full potential! I would definitely recommend them to anyone and I would definitely buy them again. Thanks Sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2012 great rear fill
Review by
Jarrod from Chowchilla, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these to replace a set of focal 165 vb seperates in the rear of my 2011 camry and they sound awsome. i was looking for a set of high quality components to replace the vb's and was not looking forward to loosing the focal sq in the rear fill of my car when i thought of these. these really sound much better as a rear fill than the vb's, the warm mids and clear smooth highs blend perfectly with the focals i have in the front stage for listening bliss. i would highly recomend to anyone looking for a high quality 6x9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 infinit kappa 692.9i
Review by
ozzie from howell
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are very good speakers that sound super good. The price was right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 Infinity Kappa 692.9I Great speakers!
Review by
Nate from shakopee, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound pretty good all around. A word of warning to 2002 and newer Dodge truck owners: These speakers are a really tight fit and since the factory Infinity system already has crossovers on the front door speakers, you wont get any of the mid to hi frequencies out of these. Maybe a 1-way mid-range speaker might have been a better fit. I am still very happy with the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 Favorite 6x9
Review by
reason from 53717
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are my favorite 6x9's I like them so much that I've replaced them with the same speakers 3 times. they are loud and and have great clarity. Plus they can handle a lot of power. You won't be disappointed with these speakers...also side note i've had to replace them because my subwoofer tore them up. I've since bought a sound baffle for them to protect them from my subwoofer and they still sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Infinity name speaks for itself
Review by
Purcell from Fpo, AE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The 6 1/2" is a nice pair and it is the first time I ever owed infinity products, and it won't be the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2011 Great price
Review by
JZ20050 from Howards Grove, WI.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As advertized. They sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 Utterly Amazed
Review by
Steve-o from Washington, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for my girlfriend's car cause she blew the stock rear ones. I wasnt sure what to expect from them, but for the price and being Infinity, I figured they would be decent. Very surprised. Alot more bass detail than I was expecting and still very clean sounding. All while running off the head units high level lines. No amp. I plan to get a set of these to replace my rear 6x9s in my Blazer very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 Great price. Great speaker.
Review by
Alyssa from Johns Creek, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What an amazing deal on the Infinity speakers. I found that Sonic Electronix price couldn't be beat and I knew the Infinity speakers would sound great in my 04 Toyota Corolla. They have fast shipping and great service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 Infinity Kappa 692.9I
Review by
Justin from Southeast TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It has been 6 months since I purchased my Infinity 6x9's and I'm still just as happy with them since I first installed them. As I paid half of the MSRP, the value is off the chart. They are in the rear deck of my 2000 Grand Prix and are powered via a MB Quart amp (75ish watts/each). The bass is great for a full-range driver as well as the mid and treble. I would recommend running an amp on them as they can handle 110 Watts RMS apiece and remember they are 2ohm so they will pull a little more power than a normal speaker would. I would also recommend them to anyone who wants good full sound, if a subwoofer is not an option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2010 Best 6x9's South of $200!
Review by
SlayerX from Citrus Heights, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like many of the other reviews, these are pretty much the best 6x9's you can get without spending a ton of money. Unless you're into the competition scene, there's no reason to spend more, and plenty of reasons to spend a little extra for these over the others that cost less. These things will take plenty of power without distorting, and get more than loud enough.tons of bass and nice crisp highs, though I have added a sub to take the low end off these to let them really shine. Mids and separation do fade out a bit when fully blasted, but could just be my imaging. So what are you waiting for?! Buy these babies already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2010 best 6x9
Review by
Thad from Canyon, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sound amazing compared to stock its like night and day, running on a kenwood 4 chan with 60 watts rms and the tweeter adjustment is great too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2010 Unbelieveable Speakers
Review by
Remus from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some of the best 6x9's I've ever heard. I helped a friend install them in a Chevy impala and they sounded so good. Installation was so simple and quick due to the way the terminals are set up. The ease of installing them makes getting them worth it alone. My friend wasn't even using an amp to power them and they sound incredible off a alpine head unit. Definitely would recommend to anyone, they give out great bass and really crisp sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2010 I great Buy! Excellent Frequency Repsonse!
Review by
Mister Clean from Hartford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using these speakers for many years now and these particular ones I have been using for about 6 months now in my Chevy Impala, I originally installed them in the rear without baffles and the response seemed a bit more mid and high than I wanted to hear, but once I installed the baffles these speakers really shined, I was going to install a pair of subs and amps for this system but since i have the sound rounded out pretty well as it is I am not in a hurry to install the subs, although it will certainly happen when I feel like it, lol. A Great buy everyone. I recommend them, and I use or have used many types of speakers, almost all good name brand, and these Kappa speakers are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2010 Awesome speakers
Review by
Brian from West Seneca, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers can really pump out the base and the highs are good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2010 BUY THEM!
Review by
Hendrix from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
iv have a pair of these and for speakers they pound and are really loud with a 4 channel 300 rms alpine amp. iv had them for 6 months or so now and they sound just as good as when i got them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2010 Good midrange.......
Review by
Chris from Charlotte
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just want to clear up the fact that these speakers are listed as 2ohm on most web sites and when you get them they say 4ohm on the box. The fact is they are 3ohm give or take .4ohm, tested with a Fluke multi-meter. The mids on these speakers are very good as well as bass can be expected from a 6x9 speaker, but the highs are not what I expected, but when matched with Infinity front 6.5 kappa components the system sounds excellent! Pair together they sound great. But do not forget the sub for the best sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 Awesome speakers
Review by
Steve from Slippery Rock, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think the speakers have a really nice clean sound to them and would have to say i'm very impressed with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2010 awsome
Review by
thompy from pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great speakers, allot cheaper than c*****f****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2009 Wow!!
Review by
Mike from So Cal
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers, excellent sound quality, especially considering the cost. easy installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2009 Great Speakers
Review by
Kevin from Jupiter, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Infinity Kappa 692.91 speaker set that I installed have great sound and clarity and can handle the power. I would buy another set in a second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2009 good clean, ACCURATE sound
Review by
john from Cincinnati
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
always been a fan of Infinity. These have a very balanced sound, but you will likely need to boost the highs at-above 12k. The rest is flat. VERY NICE mid-bass detail. YOU WILL need an amp to drive these. And a subwoofer for any deep bass you wanna feel.

I am a recording engineer, and depend on my ears and my monitors. These speakers are the auto equivalent of studio monitors (in this price range anyhow)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2009 good speakers
Review by
eviling from pa, germansville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just wanted to comment on the negative feedback from Steven, and I have to agree. they have very high brights. but tuning down your highs should resolve that easily IMO, but they will overpower the lows if you don't run a sub especially. I like these because they are one of two brands that provide 2ohm speakers, and only other company is jbl, but their both interchangeable IMO. they are pretty much designed the same way, and sound the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2009 Absolutley Awesome!!
Review by
Lude from Escondido, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are honestly the best sounding speakers Ive ever owned!! I dont have an amp and they still sound awesome. The only down fall is they didnt fit in my car(2000 Honda Prelude) so I had to rig something together to make it fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2009 Too bright for my ears
Review by
Steven from Belmont, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first listened to these speakers, I thought they were very clear and pronounced. Midbass was very punchy and could be pushed pretty hard without distortion. However, after listening to them on a road trip, I soon began to realize that these speakers were very bright. I would even go as far as to say that these speakers were harsh to my ears. Even the -3dB button could not save me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2009 Awesome speakers and awesome price
Review by
LivingLarge from Naples, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend the Infinity Kappa 692.9i speakers. They have a very nice balanced sound and the price here was better than I had hoped for. These are the best sounding speakers I have ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2009 Will surprise you!
Review by
Jeromeo from TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these hooked up to a Elite 404 with a pair of 6 1/2s. The bass shocked everyone. People ask where the subs are hiding at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2009 Infinity Kappa 692.9I
Review by
Rick from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers sound great! Haven't even gotten around to hooking up my amp yet they still sound great and have just the right amount of bass response I was looking for...Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2009 Infinity Kappa 692.9I & Sonic Electronix
Review by
John from Riverside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers were a replacement for others the didn't match an interior. The new speakers fit well into the doors and tie in to the black door panels. They look great.

Sonic had the best price on the speakers and quickly filled my order. I would consider them for future purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2009 2 Ohm Speakers
Review by
Damon from Mokane, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Make sure that you understand these speakers are 2ohm. The ohm load is to low for some head units. The Pioneer F90bt will not work with these with out an Amp. They are great speakers though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz