Showing 73 reviews for Infinity 693.9I

Customer Review Summary for Infinity 693.9I
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 73 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
1%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 12, 2011 Great Sound
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Saginaw, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the all the speakers in my 84 Camaro and they rock with the Sony CDX-GT700HD head unit I also purchased from Sonic Electonix. Great value and sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2012 Nice 6x9s
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
George from El Dorado, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking to upgrade my 94 Camry from factory rear speakers to something nice without breaking the bank. The speakers sound great and have worked well for the past 6 months. They are a bit of a challenge to fit in the 94 Camry rear deck but with some cutting and modifications they now fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2012 Infinity sound reproduction Kappable !
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kacem from LAVAL, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for an incredible sound from your car speakers, don't look no further and go for these incredible quality engineered speakers !
Once again Infinity is on top!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2014 Excellent but.....
Review by
Stefan from Parma Heights, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed a pair in my 07 Corolla S, and they sound excellent. Install was fast and easy, but the cool looking external crossover dongle looking thing will cause a rattle if you dont tie it down some kind of way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2014 Superb value
Review by
Rudy from Donna, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bar none I would recommend these speakers to anyone. The best sounding pair of speakers I have owned and I've owned a lot of speakers. 2ohm gives it a great sound and keeps ur amp a lot cooler. Hands down would recommend these to anyone looking for superb sound at a decent price...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2014 Awesome 6X9!
Review by
Peanuts from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed 4 of these in my 2012 Ram single cab truck with a kicker amp. These rock at every level. They are paired with a sub so im just using for mids and highs which they do an awesome job. Music is clear and crisp. I tried them without the sub in full range and they have nice bass too. I found that the button set at 0db sounds a lot better than the -3db setting. The -3db setting made my 4channel amp run hotter and they sound better at 0db.
Only one problem i had was that i had to use the spacer included in order to make them clear the window and that pushed them out to where the door panel was pushing up against the tweeter setting button on the speaker. The door panel pushed the tweeter button in the -3db position so i had to cut a very small hole on the door panel to clear the button out to the 0db setting. This 0db setting made a huge difference in sound and performance on my amp. Sonicelectronix had the best price and very fast shipping without having to pay shipping upgrades! Thanks for an awesome product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 They sound great
Review by
Erotas from Groton, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have them running off a 800.4 power series amp. Amazing sound. They are really loud and clear. Great mid bass. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great sounding 6x9 that can handle some power. And at the sale price, you can't beat em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2014 Love them
Review by
Michael from Illa noize
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are a lot better than I thought it would be putting massive amounts of wattage and they are keeping up so far and they sound great! I might buy another set of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 Great service
Review by
Tim from San Jose, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought a pair of Infinity speakers for my car, delivered before expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 Great,great sound
Review by
Rail from Denver,CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed these speakers in a 1992 Formula Firebird and they sound great! Although the factory specs initially indicated that the speakers would be too deep for the space behind the sails they fit fine. I received them in record time from Sonic Electronix and overall I am thrilled. Great speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2014 awesome
Review by
bandidopelon from Corpus Christi Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clearest crystal sound, loud as hell, no distortion, plenty of bass, I swear by infinity car speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 EXCELLENT
Review by
RANDALL from Riverview, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WORKS GREAT, EASY INSTALL, SOUNDS AWESOME, DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 Great speakers
Review by
Ed from San Marcos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely an improvement over stock and @ 2 ohms can be driven hard with little power so low noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2014 Great Speakers
Review by
Juan from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the speakers, i did run into a small problem, the original Toyota factory speakers I replaced had much smaller magnets. The new Infinity Kappa's had a larger magnet and resulted in a tighter fit in my trunk. Other than that the speakers sound great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Kappa 693.9I 6X9 speakers
Review by
Hotdog from Marthaville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After reading the reviews, I decided to buy two 6 X 9s for my buick lesabre. I hooked them up to a 450-W amp and was blown away by their power and sustained clearity even at high volume. I do not use them as Boom-Boom. I actually listen to clasical music. These speaker are great. A little pricy, but well worth the investment. As soon as Sonic puts the 6.25 Kappas on sale I will be getting those from the front door panel and power them with a 200-W amp.
Very clear and clean sound from a stock head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Great value
Review by
Samuel from Granbury, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this product. The sound quality from them makes them well worth the money. I would buy the exact same ones again if I ever needed to. Just make sure you have the space for them. They are pretty wide on the sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 Excellent speakers
Review by
John from Toledo, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These kappa's are ridiculous. Super clear highs ,fantastic lows ,and believe me they are extraordinarily durable. I've installed a lot of different speakers for people ,and sure I've heard SLIGHTLY better sound quality but it wasn't worth two or three hundred dollars more that people payed for it. THIS truly is the best BANG for your buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2013 Love these speakers
Review by
Nick from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased these for my 2011 dodge avenger front and rear (had to modify fitment for the front) and wow do these sound awesome, what an improvement and loud too. Powered with a hifonics glx60.4. Very happy with the speakers, don't cheap out, pay the little extra and get these and give them some power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 Speakers blew within 6 months
Review by
Kooljay from Washington, dc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Initially, great sound. Installed them on my motorcycle. Both speakers blew after 6 months, didn't overdrive speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2013 Surprised
Review by
Tim from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased these for my wife as I rarely listen to music. I was amazed at the sound quality, I could hear parts on the music I didn't know existed. Am thinking about getting some for my truck now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2013 Awesome speaker
Review by
Jr from Bakersfield Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speaker sounds great a little pricy but if you can afford it this is the way to go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2013 Excellent Speakers
Review by
Robert from Sudbury, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The more I use them the better they sound. They can handle more power than I dare use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2013 Kappa
Review by
Tracy from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these running off a Fosgate Punch 400.1, being fed about a 100 watts a piece and these things sound AMAZING in a sedan. The tweeters and midrange are clear and bright (I like bright). The bass on these is good, however, don't expect it to replace a subwoofer by any means. The woofer will distort loudly if you try to push them too hard or on some of the bass heavy songs. Overall, the entire speaker and set up is GREAT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2012 Great set of speaker
Review by
Phil from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend. I am pumping 175 watts throught them and they sound great. I would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 infinity speakers
Review by
Kevin from Fort Mohave, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were in my sons car and now they r in my truck and love them. very good sound!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 best value for the money especially on sale!
Review by
FAB from miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great big speakers, I mean big in size barely fit my door panel, this is the only small complaint, other than that a great buy, speakers sounds amazing compare to the stock infinity sound system in my car, clear sound, definitely a stock amplifier does not push these beasts close to their potential. got them so cheap I could not ask for more, thanks Sonic Electronix your clearance sales rocks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 kappa 6.9
Review by
tyler from chesapeake, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speakers for the price. Crisp and durable and loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 one of the best speakers
Review by
Henrik from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thank you again Infinity. I had a reference type home speaker from Infinity before and like it too much. The Infinity does not disappoint me again, really great bass and high level frequency it has. The 46 reviews from this product shows everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Great Seller
Review by
CA from GILROY CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers work awesome and really fast shipping and great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2012 Great sound
Review by
Chi from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 pairs of 6x9 kappa (on sale) in my 2011 Caravan hook up with pioneer GM-9500F 4 ch amp. Sound quality is great and loud. Now I add a JL Audio 10w3v3-2 with JL Audio 500/1 amp, my ears can't handle the volume. This is a great sound system and I'll tell my friends to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 Love my Infinity Kappa 693.9I
Review by
Cesar from Oakland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my Chevy Trailblazer customize on the back panel. They sound really good. Also have the matching 6 1/2 63.9I. These speakers are WOW, they sound clear and can handle everything you throw at them. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2011 They Slam!
Review by
James from Lansdale, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these speakers i have them hooked up to my JVC headunit and they slam. Best 6x9's I have ever had in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 Great product and price
Review by
Da Gooch from South Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great and have a great bass sound and in particular great high range. I don't need a sub woofer as these have plenty of thump for all music types.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 AWESOME set of speakers
Review by
ZAcko from Melbourne, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and looks awesome too. A little bit on the pricey side but it worth the money because you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 Amazing speakers!
Review by
Brandan from Walpole, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are amazingly clear and can handle almost anything you throw at them. I've used them while being powered from the radio and from an external amp, either way they sound great. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2011 buy them cant go wrong
Review by
Eastside from oakland ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great 6x9 loud I have to a 1200 watt soundstorm amp gain all the wat up if u want loud 6x9 get the infinity kappa 3way u wont need grill speakers u can hear me with my windows up clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2011 LOUD and CLEAR!!!
Review by
J.R. from Kenner
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always been a component set guy until I decided I need more mid bass....well I got both with these speakers clear and loud on all frequencies. I now have two sets of these and my focals...I plan on getting on more set of these...Only thing I wish it had is a swivel mounted tweeter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2011 Tom
Review by
Tom from Gothenburg, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great. They have held up well and I have had them cranked up quit often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2011 ok product
Review by
Jon from Pope, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
did't meet expectations but not a bad product had them hooked up to 4 ch amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2011 great price
Review by
jim from elkhart, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are by far the best speakers I have ever heard but I also bought the Infinity Kappa amp as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2011 he best one in the market
Review by
rene from dowers grove, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I only deal with Infinity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2011 Greatness that comes in a box
Review by
Dave from Dayton, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are amazing. I have four of these in front and back of a 2007 Camry. Highs, mids, and lows are crisp as it gets and I'm only pushing 75 watts to each. Most people can't even handle them when I turn it up half way. I cant imagine how they sound with 110 watts. Cant wait to get the amp to push that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2011 Kappas sound great!
Review by
Beau from Ashland City, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 6 x 9s have crisp highs and great mid-bass thump. They should last for many years with responsible use. The midrange really brings out the vocals... I'm glad I got these instead of the 2- ways. Click "add to cart", you'll enjoy these for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2011 kappa 6x9s (693.9l)
Review by
Jay from Richmond, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These have got to be some of the best 6x9s on the market! They get very loud, the clarity is excellent. They put out good bass but i would definitely recommend subs for hitting the lows so your speakers last longer. No distortion even when I cut the volume up to 55! Had a pair running on a Rockford 300.4 prime and now have them on a rockford T600.4. Had them about 9 months and still no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 For Brasilians!
Review by
Lauro from DF, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great addition, the sound is perfect and clean, and give up the bass with a button-3db. Same technology as the JBL GTO. Quality! A +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 A+
Review by
LAURO from SLZ, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT! Powerful, loud and clean sound!

(+1) Took Pioneers to to put these in and WOW what a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 I can't go back
Review by
Daren from Pleasant Grove, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Single cab dodge with a Hifonics Zeus amp. I'm not even done dampening the doors and the sound is way better than i expected. So clean, crisp, and loud. At first I felt bad about spending so much on speakers until i spent a few hours enjoying them. Now i cannot go back to cheaper speakers. I wish they were cheaper but they are worth the bucks. Install has been challenging due to the huge magnet these have and the low mounting depth in my application. These pretty much require a quality amplifier to get the full experience. If you can afford these speakers and a good amplifier you will be pleased. I would run 4 pair of these for my home theater with some JBL GTI subs if my wife would let me spend the cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2010 Just Do It!
Review by
Kyle from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Please if you are even questioning getting these speakers, JUST DO IT NOW!!!! With the prices you get from Sonic and the free shipping you have no excuse not to. They are crystal clear and hit any note from a screaming pitch to a mid-high bass note. I've been in the car audio gig for a little while now and let me tell you, as car speakers go the Kappa series is hands down the way to go. Plus the price is right. Only recommendation is you pick up a power amp to feed these bad boys. Do your Homework, find and amp, and crank your head unit till your ears bleed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2010 good product
Review by
TOM from LINDEN,NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good all around speakers for the money. Took pioneers to to put these in and WOW what a difference. Use a good powerful amp with them though,they are power hungry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 Kappa
Review by
Frank from Lakeville, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Speaker for your dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2010 Gift for boyfriend
Review by
Molly from Wheaton, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Infinity Kappa's for my boyfriend for his birthday. We finally installed them a couple weeks ago and they sound amazing. The speakers that were in his car before were pathetic and cut out all the time. With the Kappa's, we can hear every note and word so crisply. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and I know he loves them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2010 Best price on the web! Great product!
Review by
AZWAN from Ann Arbor, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a speakers to balance the MB Quarts that I have which are more "precise"... so I need something more with more bass. The Kappa's are perfect! Sounds great and for the price, can't beat it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2010 Amazing Product
Review by
Patrick from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who likes crisp sound. I have these speakers in my back deck of my 2004 honda accord coupe, and it has some of the best high sound clarity out of the many speakers i have heard. I have heard some people complain that the Kappa's have too high a pitch and hurt their ears, but in the last 6 months with these speakers I have gotten nothing but compliments on this system. They were very easy to install and when coupled with the right amp, the sound is awesome. This product is worth every penny paid, and I would definitely buy these speakers again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2010 Infinity Kappa 693.9I
Review by
G-MAN from SACRAMENTO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SOUND CLEAN AND CRISP SOUND BEST WHEN USED WITH SOME GOOD POWER BEHIND THEM AT LEAST 75 WATT RMS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2010 GREAT PRODUCT
Review by
Cullen from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these, with a set of 6.5 kappa perfect components on a kappa 4 amp. These speaker are clear, loud, and durable. I would highly recommend these to anyone. Note that these speakers are going to give you quality from all ranges. If you are looking for speakers that just scream go with the references.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2009 Respect Infinity kappa! They are some serious speakers!
Review by
thisdood from wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a set of the model before this Infinity Kappa 693.9I in 99 camry hooked to a two channel RMS 300w alpine amp....it sounded like I a sub in my trunk! So for my brother's birthday I decided to get this set of speakers (Infinity Kappa 693.9I) for him and he loved it! Great highs, mid, and low.

I hooked an sub for a few month and my car was shaking bass but decided I need my trunk space so I went back to cranking the decent bass I need from my two kappa. =D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2009 Major improvement
Review by
steve from simsbury, ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
after upgrading to an aftermarket head-unit, my speakers couldn't keep up with the power being dished out by the HU. Upgraded to the Kappas, and now the HU doesn't give enough clean power to the speakers. They are so clean, have such a wide frequency, and such a high power handling level, that they beg to be played louder than possible right now... Just what I was looking for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2009 They're Great!
Review by
Mike from Columbus, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love these speakers. They sound great. Glad I purchased them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2009 Best 6x9's around!!!!
Review by
Rojo from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would highly recommend these speakers for crisp clean loud speakers.. these 6x9 speakers are great for competition cars and non competition cars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2009 Perfect seller!
Review by
arian from denver, co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding product, perfect seller, I've done biz 3 times, I'll be back! 100% recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2009 KappA
Review by
Enox from Donna, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers sound awesome, it has some incredible bass response also the tweeter make crisp clear highs, but the thing that i love the most is the mid-bass and mid-range. definitely recommended, you'll be amazed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2009 Great speakers.
Review by
Dave from Olathe,KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great. I would recommend Infinity to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2009 good
Review by
Kirk from Rogers, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they perform as expected, low lows and high highs with everything in between in my half-cubic foot custom ported boxes, covers are a disappointment being made of thin fabric
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2009 great value
Review by
j-dog from waukesha
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought these speakers 6 months ago and they are absolutely perfect! i would recommend them to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2009 Infinity Kappa 693.9I
Review by
dizzle from Chi Town, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got them from sonic and installed them. I knew infinity was known for good car speakers, but these and the Infinity Kappa 60.9cs together make my music sound 100 times better than any speakers i have ever owned!!!!! just buy them and the Infinity Kappa 60.9cs and you will be happy!!!! just buy them!!! and buy a really good amp (kappa 4 channel) they need power!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2009 No complaints at all.
Review by
Ted from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are fairly cheap and capable of some pretty fair sound when coupled to an appropriate amp. Install was simple enough as they bolted right into the factory position. I would recommend these to anyone wanting decent sound on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2009 Great Bass and Overall Clarity From Factory Deck
Review by
Keith from Chico, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers provide much more than I expected from my 07 Accord factory head unit. Every aspect of the sound is infinitely better!!! I adamantly recommend these. Note that some trimming of the underside of the read deck speaker covers is desired, but not required. The -3db tweeter switch helps the purchaser dial in the desired sound - I have chosen to leave it off (normal volume). Also, the crossover \'dongle\' significantly simplifies connections to each speaker. No doubt about it I will be following up this purchase with the 6.5\" components for the front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2009 You cannot beat these !!!
Review by
Richard from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have them powered with just a Boss dbl din radio and these pump good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2009 Great speakers for the money
Review by
Josh from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these speakers for about 4 months and they have never let me down. They sound best powered by an amp but just a head unit makes them pound real hard. For the price these are the best speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2008 Impressive
Review by
Michael from Sun City, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm powering these from a Pioneer DEH P3001B head unit, and they sound great, but you can tell at moderate to high volume that the head unit is struggling to power them. Can't wait to hear what they sound like with an amp. They can really pump the bass, and highs and mids are stunning for a 6x9. Not to mention that the design is gorgeous. These are definitely the best speakers I've sampled (and perhaps the best speakers money can buy) for under $150. Highly recommended, though, as another reviewer mentioned, you'd best have the funds to purchase an amp along with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2008 Absolutely Beautiful !
Review by
eugene from Keystone Heights, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these top mounted on my rear deck and to say they look elegant is an understatement. The build Quality is top shelf. With 110 watts steady power handling, 95 db with 1 watt of power, 30 to 30,000 hz frequency response, and the mid/tweeter aimed at you, these speakers dont miss much. They sound like a small sub is in the car, and the sound stage is very spacious and crystal clear. I have 180 watts per channel of clean power, and my ears run out way before these speakers do. I am simply impressed everytime I listen to my stereo. If you demand crystal clear and precise music, these are a real bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2008 Crisp, Clean, Pure
Review by
Scott from Anchorage, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The closest you can get to a concert hall sound. I do recommend these. I do suggest an amp for them. They sound great with a stock deck. But Amazing on an amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2011 Kappas
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ray from west columbia, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 6x9's have great sound quality. I have capacitors in them, so not sure how they are on lows. They sound great w/ 2 -12's and the rest of my mid ranges and tweeters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz