Showing 41 reviews for Infinity Kappa 462.9cfp

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Kappa 462.9cfp
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 41 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
good value

great sound quality as expected from infinity very sharp highs and good mid range.

VS
Crisp, but lack lows

I used these to replace factory 4 inch rounds for rear speaker pods. they sound nice for radio, and mellow songs. However, they get overworked and bottom out while listening to pop, hip hop, and country with a lot of deep notes. Would propbably be very nice if paired with larger speakers for the lows.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 19, 2014 good value
Review by
lildiggler from buffalo ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sound quality as expected from infinity very sharp highs and good mid range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 Good things in a small package.
Review by
Mattwrotethis from Central Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were recommended to me by a friend and fellow audiophile for my GMC pickup.

The highs are so crisp, clear, and bright that I'm beyond words to accurately describe them. The amount of bass put out by the woofers on them is actually significant (and surprising for their size!) They fit perfectly in the factory holes in my truck (though I did have to drill new holes, and had to mount one speaker upside down to clear the structure of the cab).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 Best speakers ever
Review by
ben from rialto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great sound is clear loud everything I was looking for from infinity and great buy for your buck it's well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2014 lovely speakers
Review by
Rick from Sammamish, Wa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound out of such a small package. And great service from Sonic Electronic on the purchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 loud little suckers!
Review by
swamp ninja from Saint Gabriel, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not much low end but the mids are good and the highs are downright insane! and that's running off a 22W rms excelon head unit. Just set you high pass to 100hz and you're good to go if you have subs. Without subs they still sound great they just bottom out fast at high volume. I love the clarity and I will be getting two more soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Excellent Sound Quality
Review by
Jesus from Zitacuaro, Michoacan, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has very good sound quality and the overall fabrication is very good but one of them came with a short in the terminals that I have to fix before the installation, after that everything worked fine. i love them, they sound better that my 6.5 component from focal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Kappas rule
Review by
Scott from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these for the rear doors of my GMC extended cab truck and they fit perfectly. They sound great but don't handle a whole lot of power - especially if bass is turned up. I have Boston components in the front and sound impressively close to their level of sonic beauty.
My only complaint: they come with a bulky crossover attached to the speaker. I failed to secure this crossover separately and now rattles inside the door over bumps. I will have to remove door panels to tie them up to fix. Minor issue and it's my fault as installer, but it is annoying.
Other than that, speakers have very clear mids and great highs. For small plate speakers, I was kind of impressed there was any bass at all and there was some, a bit minimal. I recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 GREAT SOUND!!
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these for the rear doors of e ext pick up truck, i wanted the component sound without having to modify the door in any way. These speakers fit the sound and budget i had in mind. Sound is clear and bass response is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Great sound
Review by
Sarge from Buffalo, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 4x6 plates from infinity just sound great. They can handle some decent power. The clarity is so crisp and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2013 Sound
Review by
Larry from Frankston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replace Infinity REF 4*6 with these and it's a world of difference and for the size of these speakers they play a good amount of bass with-en there range. If you tune these the right way then they will do anything you like just remember they do great for the upper end of the mid-bass and higher cross them over at 120-150hz and have a good head unit to tune them better and everything should work out just fine. To try to do anything more is just plane stupid with these. There in the walls of a reg pick-up too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 Great 4x6's
Review by
Salmon from OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are amazing. Very clean sound and no regrets. Have em in a S10 (2003) and they fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2012 Great product
Review by
Squish from Spring Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound awesome with the theater on the side made a huge diffrence in the sound of my truck very good price and would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2012 Great product
Review by
Squish from Spring Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound awesome with the theater on the side made a huge diffrence in the sound of my truck very good price and would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2012 Good sound
Review by
Chris from Alva, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product worked perfectly as described and install easy. Well worth the money. Kappa Series speakers are the best infinity speakers I have heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Great product
Review by
Chris from Alva, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Infinity Kappa's are a great sounding high. They don't produce base, but what do you expect from a 4" speaker. The separate crossover is excellent at directing traffic for the speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2012 CLEAN CRISP SOUND
Review by
MOTORHEAD from SLAUGHTER, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding factory replacement speakers! Not quite as loud as I like but definatly CLEAN sound. With a small amp they would rock out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2012 Great speakers!
Review by
MikeMoneyBags from West Palm Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought these speakers hearing they were good quality speakers and so far they were right. I have them hooked up to my 4 channel alpine and it doesn't distorts nothing just very loud for my ears. Great speakers and no regreting them. The sub is not in the middle so make u got some room or make some room for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2012 Best 4x6 Option
Review by
Robert from Carlsbad, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running these simply off my Kenwood KIV-701 headunit and they are clean and crisp sound, not much bass goes through these so my 12" sub really made it complete. Sonic has the best pricing and would highly recommend these speakers for the price as well as the rest of their low priced products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 best for their size
Review by
Steve from Clifton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend these little beauties. They sound amazing with 75 RMS. easiest install ever. Kappas are the only way to go for quality sound and always a great price at Sonic. Thanks Andrew in tech support. You sure know your stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 INFINITY THE BEST
Review by
CHARLES from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I always like infinity speaker, 2yraers ago my truck got stolein,they took everything. Started shopping around and found sonic eletronix online. God bless me in this direction now i get all my stuff from them these speaker are on hit, great value at great price.
Thanks sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 Crisp, but lack lows
Review by
Eston from Grand Canyon, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these to replace factory 4 inch rounds for rear speaker pods. they sound nice for radio, and mellow songs. However, they get overworked and bottom out while listening to pop, hip hop, and country with a lot of deep notes. Would propbably be very nice if paired with larger speakers for the lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Devin from Harriman, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are by far the best 4x6 speakers out there. I've heard a lot of them and these are far superior. They also have a great look to them. And they are VERY loud and clear when pushed by a Kenwood 65RMS per channel amp. Would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 BEST option for 4x6
Review by
CJ from South Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are simply awesome. I ordered them from Sonic Electronix about two weeks ago, along with a set of matching Infinity Kappa 62.9i coaxials. I had both sets installed today in my Sierra reg cab, along with a Kenwood Excelon KDC-X794. These speakers are very, very, very clear and loud for 4x6 plate speakers. Highs are crisp, not harsh. I would definitely recommend them to anybody & everybody who has a vehicle with the dreaded 4x6 speakers from the factory. These speakers will bring your music to life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 Best speakers I've had!
Review by
Skeet from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the size and type of speakers, they're some if the best I've ever had. No problems at all, totally satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 Great Speakers.
Review by
Bob from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers for the kick panels in a 1968 Corvette. They work perfectly. The sound is great and they are exactly what I want. I would highly recommend the Infinity speaker and purchase from the vende. It was quick service and a pleasure to do business with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2010 Best bang for the buck
Review by
keith from lenox, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Infinity is a well respected company in the audio world, making good quality products at a great price. For the size of these speakers 4x6 they sound really nice and have nice features like the screw in terminals and the Db button. With that being said if you have a car that takes 4x6 these are the best bet. Just a note for Pontiac Sunfire owners these plate speakers will not fit flush in your car. Due to Pontiac designing its enclosure around the standard cone+tweeter style the plate will sit a little off center in the sunfire. You can get them to fit but like i said it will not be flush with the enclosure and you will have to figure out a way to fill in the gap it leaves. (mine came with some strip foam which seems to work well). I would buy these again if i had the choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2010 4 x 9
Review by
Robert from south richmond hill, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these speakers because of the sound and performance from them. The look is also neat and easy to hook up. I would definitely recommend these speakers to new buyers and they would be happy with the products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2010 Awesome Sound
Review by
Heavychevy2010 from Grove, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These have clean sound at high volume. Would recommend to people who want to up grade or for the people who want the BEST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2010 Great Highs!
Review by
Rob from Phoenix, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall good speakers for the price, excellent highs and decent mids (perfect with amplifier). Perfect front speaker for any car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2010 Excellent 4x6s
Review by
Mike from Pittsville, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had tested these speakers out before I gave them to someone else.. They sounded pretty dang good. The highs can pierce your ears at times.. So i would have to turn the highs down on my head unit. They do get distorted at 3/5 sound volume turned up. They are a great replacement speaker and I got them on sale at a steal of 79.99.. Cant believe they doubled that now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2010 Great Value!
Review by
Zach from Frostburg, Md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product sounds great! I've been through many speakers and I have finally found the ones that work great. The pros to this product is the sound quality and the affordability of it. There aren't any cons. I would highly recommend Infinity Kappa 462.9 cfp to anyone. Its a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2010 Wow!
Review by
B-Ri from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers almost two years ago. They fit great in the factory location. The sound is clean and crisp. Couldn't ask for anything more. Wasted time and money on other 4x6's to try and match the sound quality of my other speakers..... now I have to purchase other speakers to match these 4x6's. Outstanding product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 Clear speakers normal ranges
Review by
James from Eight Mile, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in a 2004 Silverado and they sound great up to about 80% of the radio's max volume. I would not recommend them for anything more than 50 watts. However, for normal listening range these speakers sound awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2010 Great speakers
Review by
Todd from Lexington SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed easy, sometimes they draw too much power from my Kenwood deck, but I just turn them down and enjoy great imaging and crisp sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2010 great sound
Review by
kent from baytown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent product with a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2010 i love these speakers!
Review by
don dolla from oakland,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers are the best dash speakers on the market, they get loud and clear !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2010 Crisp clean sounding speakers
Review by
Jereme from Friendswood, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me start by saying that I bought these for personal use and not for competition. Having said that, they were easy to install, great sound, great value. I bought the speakers and am happy with the purchase. I have them powered by a kicker 150 W RMS @ 2 ohm amp. I was only able to turn the amp up half way so I'm thinking the "true 2 ohms" is not completely accurate... but the speakers still sound great!!! (There have been a couple of times that I had to turn the volume down cause the tweeters were literally beginning to pierce my ears)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2009 Great sound
Review by
Roth from Tower, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers are very clear and crisp. They are mounted on the dash by the windshield and have greatly improved the sound of my radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2009 awesome deal!!
Review by
Zach from Wichita,ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very good quality, sounds excellent, good price with huge savings vs. the stores, i would recommend this this to everyone wanting good quality sound and product at a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2009 Infinity 462.9cfp
Review by
steven from taylor, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought these speakers and put them in the dash of a 97 s10. They sound great they do not distorte no matter how high you turn them up as long as you amp them they are clean and crisp delivering ear pearcing highs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2009 Good choice
Review by
TradeTogether from Anch. AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best front door speakers I have ever heard. They are on a 1000x4 Lanzar amp from sonic as well as the 6x9's to match. They sound clear at any volume, and I can't even turn them up all the way to test them because they are too loud to test with someone in the car, they can hurt your ears. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz