Showing 67 reviews for Infinity 682.9cf

Customer Review Summary for Infinity 682.9cf
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 67 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 10, 2011 Great for the price
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gil from Bradenton, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these for my 2011 F150. They were a massive upgrade from the stock garbage Ford put in there. I'm only running them off of the factory stereo, and they are loud and clear enough to make your ears hurt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 good speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Grimshaw, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered 2 sets for my 2011 F150, front and back doors. First, hooked them up on stock head unit with no amp, and they definitely sounded much better than the stock junk speakers. Since then, I have them hooked up to an amp running about 85watt RMS to each, and they sound even better. Had them for over a year now and no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 Bass-y replacement speakers.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BeeMan458 from Magalia, CA (Sierras)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were purchased to replace a front/back set of speakers in a 99 F-250 King Cab. The speakers are being driven by a JVC KD-R810 receiver.

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_21996_JVC-KD-R810.html

The truck is like most trucks, noisy and hard on sound quality. I find these speakers to be "very" bass-y. Being bass-y is both good and bad as it's hard to find a balance between sound enhancing bass and sound distorting bass; overriding the treble.

I find the highs to be clean but the equalizer has to be carefully set so the bass-y nature of the speakers doesn't overwhelm the treble as I have old man ears (I'm 59) and typically, old men lose the highs in their hearing so the highs have to be boosted via the equalizer to compensate for this natural hearing loss.

Overall, I find these to be pricey but with a sensitivity of 94db, a response range of 40Hz - 25,000Hz, an impedance of only 2 Ohms with an adjustable tweeter, I find these speakers to be well designed and very efficient so as to assure you'll get the most out typically underpowered, in-dash receivers like the one I have.

A word to the wise, these are "STIFF" speakers to they will take some time to break-in and become flexible or responsive to the signal you're going be feeding them. You need to give them a hundred hours or so of play time before they'll loosen up and come into their own. Also, I like how well they're designed to deal with the affects of door water that typically leaks into the doorway.

Hope the above helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2010 amazing
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
steven from venice, fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers sound great.. i have them in the doors of my ranger and all my mirrors shake..ive had like 4 people ask me if i have subs behind my seat, and i dont.. i have sonys in the back and im getting rid of them and buying two more of these to replace them very soon. they are great speakers and well worth your money. i dont even have an amp pushing them. my only complaint is that it was a little tricky hooking up the wires to the crossovers. but it was worth the extra 10 min. trying to get them in good and tight. and by the way, on certain rap song, the tweeters do screech some, but its not noticeable 99% of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 Extremely pleased
Review by
David from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To begin I will say that I'm not going to bore you with the technical aspect of these speakers. I have had these installed in my 1998 Ford Explorer XLT for several weeks, and have been very pleased with their performance. I listen to a wide variety of music (i.e. Metal, edm, rap, etc.), and they have handled them all very well. I have previously owned brands such as focal, boss, and pioneer. I have by far been the most pleased with these. Currently I am running these off the stock head unit (as I have failed to install my new kenwood stereo yet), with no amplifier. I have seen many reviews complaining about the external crossover (the large black box in the photos) being a hassle to arrange. I did not experience this issue. However, if you have these professionally installed then it should not be an issue. My advice is to Velcro it to the inside of your door frame, should you decide to do a self install, and just let it rest inside the speaker mount if yours is built in (as mine is). When I unboxed them after removing my door panel and factory speakers the original plug was a bit of a surprise. However, if you cut the plug off and strip the wires slightly, the wires install quite nicely into the crossover. All in all the speakers were easy to install, perform well, and fit nicely into both 6x8 and 5x7 mounts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2014 Great Deal!
Review by
KWK from Salt Lake City, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I talked to a knowledgeable salesman who helped me find the right speakers to upgrade my stock speakers in my Mazda 3. They are Infinity 682.9cf speakers and they fit perfectly in the spot of the old ones just like he said they would-what a relieve not having to modify the old speaker housing. All in all it was a simple task and the sound is ten times better-yeah! Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2014 Audiophile quality for entry level price.
Review by
alex from west fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far the 6*8 coaxial speakers sound great. I purchased these to go along with my front 6*8 component set in my ford focus. These are a great addition. One noticeable problem is that the tweeter was loose on one of the speakers and the only way to tighten the screw is to remove the sicker voiding the warranty. This series of infinity kappa's have very limited low end anything 80hz and below is quiet. If you adjust the bass higher on an equalizer the mids become muddy. If you plan on adding these to your car for more bass don't! You'll definitely need a sub. The quality and power handling of these is quite good but they are hungry. Factory radio power is not enough to get true definition. I have my front components currently hooked up to a 45 watt amp they sound crystal clear up until distortion. My rear coaxial are being powered by the an aftermarket pioneer head unit and they just can't keep up. I recommend you purchase an amp with these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 spectacular
Review by
black from texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like them they have good clean crisp sound an are the best door speakers I've had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 Decent
Review by
Matt from New Mexico, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The external thingy is annoying. Probably not a good option for doors.
I mounted them on the rear deck; no complaints otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 killer sound system.
Review by
dean from colfax ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've added these speakers to my new truck with my own sub. and amps. I also bought a pioneer 9500 stereo and i'm very pleased w/my new equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2013 Good pick
Review by
Chadspeed from St joe, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers, much better than stock f250 speakers. Would be better on a amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 Excellent speaker
Review by
Ernest from League City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit perfectly in 2011 F150 F/R doors. Sound is 10x better than factory and compliments the subs nicely. I highly recommend them to anyone looking at them. I used them for mids/highs, so I cannot vouch for the bass in them though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2013 infinity door speakers
Review by
pipelinerz from fort collins co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are amazing and have great sound quality and clear percussions. Great deal for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2013 amazing!!
Review by
Sam from East Islip, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speaker out lasted not one, but two pairs of jl c5 components and they're a lot cheaper, bass is better and not to jinxit, but haven't yeta blown a speaker and these speakersare easily handeling 80watts rms at about 13.6v from an older, yet still kickin jbl gto amp that was initially a $600 amp so u kno it's decent. These speakersare better than jls 2010 lineup of "highend" speakers, and betterthan alpines typer comps which i killedmore than one of likethe jls. Ignore any negative reviews, quit lookin and comparing cause u gotta buy these! Jbl and infinity are my new favorites. Used tobe alpine and jl and infinity proved theyare theexception to the rule that "u get what u pay for" since these are cheap, better sounding, longer lasting and just plain amazing!! Fits in my 2010 mazdaspeed 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 excellent product
Review by
fred from aberdeen wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent sounding speaker. very clear with good bass. handles wide range of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Happy
Review by
KC from Humble, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was not sure if adding these to the rear doors would make that much of a difference but once I powered them with a 4 channel amp these helped make my music feel like the band was performing in my truck! Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 Excellent speakers!
Review by
Walter from Clearwater, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I admit I bought these from another retailer, but I wouldn't hesitate to buy from SE at all.
These speakers are great, and I love the off-axis tweeters. They really do help to bring up the soundstage if you only have speakers in the lower door panels and no dedicated tweeters up higher, as is the case in my Focus. The tweeters are a bit harsh though. I guess this is what some would call "bright" perhaps? They don't distort, they're just a bit "sharp". After a half hour of listening my ears would tire from the treble, and that's with the -3db attenuation on the tweeter. They have mellowed out over time a bit, but still a bit sharp.
The woofer looks awesome and is pretty stiff. It sounds worlds better than my previous OEM speakers and better than any of my peers' aftermarkets. They have a good bit of midbass, and are very smooth with a nice warm presence that seems to fill in the cracks of the music. I'm only driving them on 25 watts too, I'd love to see them with more power.
You may find it difficult to deal with the attached crossover. It's annoying, and just barely fit in my door while still clearing the window when rolled down. You might want to make sure you can fit it before you buy these.
Overall I'm very satisfied with these speakers, and I'm planning to buy the component set with silk tweeters for my Mazda 3. They're fantastic for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2012 Definitley A great buy
Review by
Larry from Woodbridge. Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Add a Kappa 4 amp to it and you'll be heard blocks. My experience with Infinity, JBL, Harndon Karman Bose a like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 Good punch
Review by
Erik from Kristiansand, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers fit snuggly in my Mazda 6 2006 hatchback. I hooked these up with a 500 watt 4-channel amp which in turn is connected through the speaker level inputs to the stock head unit. It must be said that the sound quality from the stock non-bose head unit is extremely poor.
The speakers are nevertheless very responsive, crisp and punchy and they stay that way at any volume. Also the ability to rotate the tweeter proved to be a very useful feature. I'm sure that with a proper head unit these speakers would really shine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 Clean Sound
Review by
Stan from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have great sound quality for the mid to high range and have high power handling. Another plus is that they run at a 2-ohm load so you can buy a smaller 4-channel amp and run each channel at a 2-ohm load utilizing the amps full power. I can turn up the radio and amp without any distortion. These are the second pair of Infinity Kappas I own and both are currently in use. I highly recommend these speakers if using a sub(s) for the lows and bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2012 AMAZING!
Review by
Ben from Buford, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are absolutely amazing! The fact that they are 2 ohm impedance should not make anyone hesitant to purchase! You get more out of your setup with a lower impedance, and by the time it travels through your factory wires you will have close to 4 ohms anyways. A must have for Ford owners since these fit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 Infinity Kappa
Review by
Justin from Clarence, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these about 2 months and wasnt long before i ordered another pair for the back seats. Infinity has not let me down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2012 good speakers
Review by
Tecknodude180 from East Bethel, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are clean and loud hooked up to a Kenwood KDC-HD548U. I have them installed in an '06 Ford Crown Vic and they are loud, but not very much bass even though I have XTC 5" x 7" Foam Speaker Baffles installed behind the speakers.

If you're not worried about bass because you have subs to add to the set up, then these speakers will do just fine for ya. I would recommend using an amp to power these speakers, especially if you're running 500W RMS or more in your subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 Speakers for Ford Truck
Review by
Clint from Cape Coral Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were an EXCELLENT choice for my Ford Truck {or any ford for that matter} the tweeters kick up and the woofers hit the lows extremly well ...Can't say enough about them Sonic shipped right on time no hassels excellent company to deal with ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2012 Dial them down on the high end....
Review by
Just me from Alpharetta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 4 of these for the 4 positions in my F150 std cab. I found the resulting image very muddled, and WAY too bright.

With some tuning however, the results are now very good.

The short version of my "formula" is to keep the door-mounted speakers as full range, with the tweeters set to the lower output setting on the units. The rear speakers are being used as subwoofers for the moment, crossed over at 80 hz, which I can easily set up by the Pioneer head unit I have.

The muddled imaging is Ford's problem due to speaker placement, but was underscored by the much increased presence and brightness of the Kappas. I could simply clearly hear the placement distortion issues I'd always had.

The brightness is easily controlled - I think again it's a function of what vehicle these will go into. If this was a large SUV with a much bigger internal volume, and speakers mounted low on the doors, the extra tweeter output would be welcome.

You can dial down what you have to fit, but you can't dial up what's not there. No points deduction for Infinity - this only means one can arrive at crisp clean highs and mids in about any vehicle, if one takes the effort to tune the results.

These don't have a profound low end, but that is again at least partly a Ford thing. The door and rear mounts have cutouts right by them, and also scattered near them, so you can't really get much bass from any speaker. It's like a free-air mount; the back waves cancel the front to some degree as they aren't seperated, so much of the bass is cancelled.

That said, it's ok, especially with the rears at least trying to help out.

Once they get back in stock (and one day they wil...) I will add a JL Audio CP108LG-W3v3 (8" sub-in-a-box), and a RF monoblock amp for real
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 kick ass
Review by
muleman from simi valley
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They kick *ss. can't wait to come home to an amp. Sonic Electronix kicks *ss as well. Thanks for all the help I need 4 more for my Harley Davidson electra glide ultra classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 Great Speaker
Review by
Tyrone from Apo, AE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker, awesome sound and easy installation. Just pay attention where you mount the crossover module because I mounted it in the wrong place and my window damaged it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 Cristal Clear
Review by
KC from Kansas City, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Paired these with a Pioneer GM-D9500F and an MTX Audio Thunderform FZX3500BK12-T45 and an older Kenwood head unit and i must say it sounds better that i planned. The reason i did this project is a friend had just purchaced a 2011 Mustang GT with the 1000 watt shaker system w/ 2x 10 sub in the trunk, it reall put my stock system to shame and made songs i wasn't that fond of sound great. Now he tells me that my new system sounds better then his!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 nice
Review by
aaron from saint paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speakers, not much better than my factory's but a good price for a pair of infinites. Running them with a jvc avx77 in a 2k Lincoln LS, plan to install an amplifier as well, nice highs and decent lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2011 Great Speakers
Review by
James from Rutherfordton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these speakers in my 2004 F-150 FX4, powered by the Clarion CZ500 head unit and these speakers are great. Sound quaility clear and loud. I had a Memphis Audio system previously and these are crisper and cleaner. The tweeter adjustment is a great added bonus when you're tuning the front and rear sets. The bass is nice without adding any distortion to effect the range of sounds. The speakers needed very little adjustment to fit into the factory holes. Infinity definately lives up to it's name with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2011 Blake
Review by
Blake from Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are loud! I have them wired with a kicker 350.4 giving them 90 watts rms each and they destroy! Along with my 2 kicker cvr's they create a perfect sound system with incredible highs and mids followed by bass from my subs. Even along by themselves they produce great bass. I would recommend them to anyone who wants loud music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 good sound
Review by
Stephen from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had to get these becuase the tweeters came in too big on the components. Nice sound handles good power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2011 Good Product
Review by
VICTOR from LAS VEGAS, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound is crystal clear. Really good highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2011 WOW! FREAKING WOW!
Review by
James M from Fort Branch, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Almost a year of owning these and they are STILL CRYSTAL CLEAR! Very very nice speaker set...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2011 Exceeds my expectations
Review by
David from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this pair of Kappas along with a set of JBL Power Series 5x7's for my '09 Mustang. The Kappas were installed in the front doors and the JBL's were put in the back deck. I did not want to throw a sub in my car because the trunk space is more valuable to me at this time. Putting the JBL's in the back was a good compromise.

The Infinities are very accurate producing very tight mids, highs and even some decent lows. The lows are much better than my previous Infinity Reference set though they do not vibrate the seats as much as the JBL's do in back (I tested this by fading the sound between the front and rear to single out the two pairs).

Although this is not the ideal setup, it is a good low cost alternative to getting Infinities all of the way around with a four channel amp and a single channel amp + sub combo.

The head unit that I am powering these with is the JVC KD-AHD69. The 7 band EQ along with these Kappas brings out subtleties and nuances in the music I did not hear with my factory setup or even with my other system with the Infinity Reference speakers. I imagine that with an amp, I would be able to push them to even higher volumes without distortion but even with just the head unit, they sound fantastic. As always Infinity does not disappoint with producing very clean high frequencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2011 One of the best!!
Review by
Vildan from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered 4 of these and have them powered up by a infinity reference 475a amp in a tiny little regular cab truck. I also have it with 2 10 inch jl audio w3 subs. It sounds amazing. All my friends are jealous of my system. The speakers are very loud and clean. I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 The best speakers ever
Review by
Mark from Tampa, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speakers are fantastic, the quality of this speakers are incredible. The clarity of the sound is by far the best for this price range. Bass response is also impressive for the size of the speakers.
This infinity speakers are well worth the money and it will not disappoint at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2010 Just perfect
Review by
Marten from Stadskanaal, Netherlands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Even with the OE Radio-cd changer combination excellent performance. No more need for an additional amplifier and sub woofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2010 Great Speakers
Review by
The Lone Star from Hawaii
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound sweet in my truck, in both the front and back doors. Real authentic sound. If you like listening to your music loud you'll be happy. If you don't listen to your music loud you'll still be happy. I don't have an amp or sub hooked up, just running straight speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 I Love Infinity Products
Review by
Steve from Brookfield, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This set of speakers is great. I threw these into my car along with some 5x7s and hooked them up to my jvc kd-hdr50 and they sounded so crisp. I love their ability to hit every frequency from the high to the base, before i put my subs in my friend asked me if i had any with the solid base at only 20 watts rms I would totally recommend this speaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 INFINITY KAPPA 682.9CF
Review by
TONY from manteca ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Infinity Kappa speakers are great speakers, with a great price and great sound. they fit perfectly in my 92 mustang 5.0 convertible feature/summer/special edition. i am powering them with about 100/110 watts rms of kicker power and they have held up without a hiccup. great clarity and midrange. they are only 5x7/6x8 speakers so they down drop down too low in frequincey but with a sub to back them up they sound killer. i run infinity all around and they sound great. i would recomend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2010 good
Review by
Kenneth from El Mirage, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good speakers for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2010 Good for the Highs
Review by
jsneed22 from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are pretty good although I'm not sure if its the amp or maybe I don't have it adjusted right but these speakers do what they are designed to do I hear sounds and instruments I could not hear with factories installed A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2010 Great sound..... low price
Review by
Rod L from Fayetteville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair of Infinity Kappa 682.9cf in the rear of an '02 mustang and a pair of Infinity components(6830cs) in the front running off of a JL Audio 300/4 and they sound amazing. I would recommend these speakers to anyone who wants clean and brilliant highs. The only thing about these speakers that could be viewed as negative is they are not good with producing any bass, but I didn't get them for bass. I only wanted what they give me now, great sounding highs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2010 best speaker for the money.
Review by
Classic Rock from Detroit Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced the stock speakers on Ford Taurus (500) premium sound system and they sound great with the factory 330 watt amp. I now get full high ranges, decent mid-range, and bass is great. The sound is clear and undistorted with a dramatic sound improvement. Would recommend these to any 5 by 7 installation system and price point is very reasonable. Compare and listen to others and these sound the best for overall clarity of accurate sound reproduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2010 Good Value
Review by
MJ from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice highs, little lacking in midbass. Good value choice if you're pairing with aftermarket subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2010 Infinities
Review by
Orlando from Calhoun, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers!!!!!! I have 4 of them in a 00 grand marquis and they sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2010 Great Speakers
Review by
Austin from Anchorage, Alaska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in the front doors of my car to replace the factory speakers, hooked them up to an amp putting about 60 watts to each and they sound terrific. Ive got alpine 6x9's in the rear deck, but i might just have to replace them now. Definitely a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2010 Kick ass
Review by
bbt_lover87 from New Bethlehem, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well it took me a few weeks to find everything for my system. I have these amazing speakers in my front doors and rear deck. I have them hooked up to the MB Quart DSC 450 which puts out every ounce of power i will need for them. I did however blow the one speaker but it was due in part to water getting in the door and freezing between the magnet and the woofer cage which will crack at a certain tone. Everyone absolutely loves them. They have amazing highs and are incredibly great speakers. I recommend them to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2010 Great speaker
Review by
shawn from apo, ae
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome, terrific sound quality for a 2 ohm speaker. With the lower resistance, you'll get more wattage than you would with a higher ohm speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2010 I hope this isn't the case.
Review by
Max from Saint Paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some good sounding speakers, quality construction for the most part. I bought 4 for my 95 T-Bird, and although I am very pleased with the sound, I do believe I'm starting to hear a bad buzz in the front right. I haven't checked to see if it's blown or has some separation or something, but it's not sounding good. I don't play my music too incredibly loud, and the bass isn't too bad. So if this isn't something other than a damaged speaker, then i am very displeased with the quality of these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2010 my car doesnt just slap, it slaps clearly!
Review by
Zae from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I blew my alpine type-s's so i was in the market for better 5x7's that could handle more wattage but at the same time wouldn't break the bank... and i picked these and i am by far pleased and satisfied with my decision not just the speakers but also with the quality and clarity these speakers put out...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2010 wongwaikin
Review by
wongwaikin from san francisco
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
first i replaced the front speakers on the two doors with the infinity kappa 682.9cf and they sound very good ( I listen to hifi sound music 60 years ago when i was 20) i can tell a good sound. without long, i replied the rear two speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2010 excellent sound quality
Review by
Gary from angwin, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i highly recommend these speakers the sound imaging is excellent and the highs are clean and crisp i am powering these with 100 watts rms per speaker and i have the low pass set at 100hz the only way to get better sound would be to go with full components but that wasnt an option in my application. the speakers these replaced were boston pro series and they couldnt even hold a candle to the sound and performance of these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2010 AMAZING
Review by
Anthony from Granada Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my crown vic. They are amplified and sound amazing, if you want clear highs and mid's get these, if you want more bass go for the alpine type r. kappas will sound amazing if you have a sub. only thing is you must secure the crossover box a bit bulky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2009 Excellent sound quality.
Review by
Brin from Peshtigo,WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm using 2 pair of these with a bass link and it sounds great. The treble is nice and crisp with out being harsh like with metal and plastic tweeters. Would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2009 superior sound
Review by
matt from apple valley ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I went back and forth between these speakers and the alpine type r. I have now heard both and these kappas are far superior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2009 Great Speaker
Review by
Revelation Audio Video from Winston Salem, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an excellent speaker! They sound great and I love the ability to attenuate the highs. Be carefull what you power them with though. These are 2 ohm units and CANNOT be powered in the "real" world using a factory or an aftermarket head unit. These are designed to be powered by a 2 ohm stable amp only! Infinity website says otherwise but they are NOT testing "real" world conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2009 Good
Review by
Casey from Huntsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great with an amp and the right HU. I would not recommend them for a factory stereo though. The highs are a little harsh, but they still sound good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2009 Great speakers
Review by
Sean from Cochran, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two pair of these speakers for my wife's Mustang. They fit great and sound amazing. I was surprised by the projection of the highs, and the clarity of the highs and mids. I've turned the HP filter off and they can handle 65 watts full range no problem, I tend to keep the HP on about 100hz though. I've got a Boston Acoustics GT-50 powering the speakers and sub (MTX thunderform) and it's the cleanest system I've ever put together(well until I got done with my Accord that is). I highly recommend these Infinity speakers, and might replace the Polks in my truck with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2009 Great Value!
Review by
Bryan from Lawrenceville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 4 of these speakers for my 2001 Ford Mustang Bullitt, and man what a difference. I hooked them up to an amp and they got even better. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2009 worth the money,great speakers
Review by
Timothy from Abington, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers sound great plenty of high range and just enough Bass. they fit perfectly and with the adapters I was able to use the factory wires without cutting anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2009 Super Sounds
Review by
Rokkbottum from Little Rock
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good clarity depth and range of these speakers. I have a pair of JL Audio that don't respond as well to low frequencies. Excellent Value for any installation. Can't go wrong these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2009 Clarion sound!
Review by
Big Game from Lemon Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Kappa series speakers are the most crisp yet agile, powerful yet smooth speakers. These are the hottest for the value and they look good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2009 Nice speakers
Review by
Scoop from Ringgold, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these speakers along with an Infinity sub and all components for a complete new system. Amazing sound! Loud, clear, absolutely wonderful... especially when compared to the factory speakers I had before. I highly recommend these speakers to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2009 Audiophile quality
Review by
Michael J from Corpus Christi, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
High quality, very nice sounding speakers, for a great price. I have owned these for about 8 months now, and these can handle everything I throw at them from metal, rap, top 40, techno, to "unplugged" acoustic tracks. Even at extremely loud volume levels, they never fold under pressure.

These are great speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2009 infinity kappa 682.9cf
Review by
Spencer from Ronald, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great speaker. My personal setup is two 6x8 infinities hooked up to a 440w amp, and two infinity 4 inch round dash speakers in a ranger. These speakers work great and are very crisp. They work great for country and classical music. I am personally going to put in a subwoofer to get the full body behind the music. If you are putting these in ranger, make sure to tighten down all of your panels and you should probably put sound deadening mat behind the speakers because there is alot of power with these speakers, they give a good punch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz