Showing 8 reviews for Directed 514N (514LN)

Customer Review Summary for Directed 514N (514LN)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.9
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 8, 2013 Perfect!
Review by
Turbo Powered from Allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The aftermarket alarm on the latest car I bought was SO LOUD when it chirped to lock/unlock, I was embarrassed to leave or arrive anywhere late at night. This product is so much quieter when it chirps and the alarm mode is plenty loud. I have read reviews were they said it wasn't much quieter than their previous alarm or it wasn't loud enough in alarm mode. Neither of these comments is true. It is very quiet when it chirps and plenty loud when it alarms. I'm sure there are louder alarms but then why would someone be trying a "soft chirp" one?? I can't speak to durability because I've only had it installed a couple of months but it looks to be a quality product. Installation couldn't have been easier: just mount it and splice in the two wires. Mine were even color coded exactly the same as the replacement. Since I wanted the soft chirp feature, no wires to cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Directed 514N
Review by
causewayman from Lawrenceville, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works great. Small and Loud. Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great product
Review by
John from Arvada, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This siren has worked in many adverse conditions and performed flawlessly. I would recommend it for any application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2012 Great service
Review by
daniel from allegan, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received my order very quickly and was of exelant quality and in fine condition. Thanks guys. Dan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2012 owner
Review by
Chris from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product worked as advertised, replacing an OEM product that ceased to work. Shipping was timely and the price was right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 attention getter!
Review by
John from Fenton, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great and very loud siren. I was very pleased with price and easy insulation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2011 Great Replacement
Review by
Matt from Northwest Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The original alarm horn on my truck failed after about five years. After verifying that the horn was bad, plain as day I was still able to read the make and model stamped on the back.

This revision sounded a bit different (higher pitched), and also featured an optional reduced volume arm/disarm tone (Soft Chirp). This option allows the alarm to sound at full volume, but not draw so much attention when locking/unlocking doors. This option is easily defeated by simply cutting a wire loop if not desired.

My only complaint is that my old alarm horn seemed to be a bit louder. Aside from that, this was the exact model of my old one and retains full functionality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2010 5.0 mustang
Review by
stan from seattle wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My siren in my mustang just broke. It has a red and black wire coming out of the back.Hope the 514N works.It should.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz