Showing 14 reviews for Omega DS-2.1

Customer Review Summary for Omega DS-2.1
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
7%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.2
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 15, 2010 Worked great.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thomas from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I fixed my 2001 Escape rear hatch lock with this part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2014 actuator for Ford Escape tailgate 2001
Review by
Leo from Hope Mills NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this to replace factory actuator that did not work. Dealers and auto shops wanted $200 to $300 to fix problem. With about 45 minutes work and slight modification it worked perfectly for a cost of about $15.00.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 Good so far
Review by
Brandon from Ancaster, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These power lock actuators are pretty cheap made of plastic. I doubt they'll last forever, but for the moment they're working great. The mounting screws that attach the actuator itself to the door are just a couple of wood screws basically screwing into the plastic pre-drilled holes. I'd suggest using a longer thin bolt with nut/washers instead of the screws to achieve a loosen proof mounted application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Omega DS-2.1 door closer
Review by
tommmy55 from fresno
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks good and works perfect right out of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 Door accuater
Review by
Andrew from amarillo,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Omega door motor I got worked for awhile but stoped functioning after a few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 good product
Review by
destry from knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Something I would get if I was looking at one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Great price
Review by
A2 from Medina Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two units for install on a 1932 dodge roadster pickup. They were easy to install and work great. The doors are modified to be suicide doors and these units are the door lock mechanism. The price was great. I got two units for less then other places are selling for one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2011 Great and good value.
Review by
James M from Fort Branch, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value, especially local car audio shop was asking $30 / ea LOL They told me that and I walked out the door!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2011 Worked as expected
Review by
sr from charlotte,nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced a broken aftermarket door lock with this one and have had no problems with it yet. It arrived quickly and was what i expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2011 Fast delivery, Right part
Review by
PAHDADDY from Ozark,AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I looked all over town and then someone gave me SonicElectronix.com to check for the part I needed for my Honda. B*** B** wanted to totally rebuild my alarm system! The part was right, the price was right, and it was here in a few days.
Thanks Sonic.
PAH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2011 Great Product!!!
Review by
Roger from Bellaire, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, easily installs with little or no fabrication. Very reliable actuator works everytime, all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2010 Right time part for my 2001 Ford Escape
Review by
Big Splash from LaFollette, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thanks for the expedited shipping of this part for my car. The Omega DS-2.1 worked great on my lift hatch handle assembly. At a fraction of the cost, the part works perfectly. Very easy to install with a little modification of the shaft assembly (cut it shorter is all), and bolted right up. Has worked perfectly since. Prior to this part, my hatch could not be opened up at all. The inside panel had to be removed so that i could raise the gate. Thanks again for quality replacement parts at very affordable prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2010 Omega DS-2.1 for a Land Rover Discovery
Review by
Joey from Liberty Twp, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to replace the expensive door lock actuator on the Land Rover Product line. I have a 97 Discovery and I used this for the back door lock and it works flawlessly. It did take a couple attempts to bend the wire correctly, but it works great. And for the price.. who could complain even if it did have issues which it doesn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2009 great product
Review by
will from brooklyn , n.y.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great aftermarket product easy do it yourself installation and very affordable. I def recommend this product to anyone, get your moneys worth and does the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz