Showing 12 reviews for JBL 660GTi

Customer Review Summary for JBL 660GTi
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.2
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 28, 2013 Wow!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely the best sonic quality of any 6-1/2" component set I've ever owned... and I've owned many brands and models. JBL should consider un-discontinuing this product... but perhaps with less functionally-extraneous packaging to reduce the cost. a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 It doesn't get any better than this!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JJDu4 from MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had a lot of different component sets and some costing 3-4 times these JBL's but these are simply the best set of 6 1/2's made!! JBL/Harmon knows how to build audio equipment that is second to none. The DIYMA forums tests speakers through Klippel testing and the JBL 660GTi 6 1/2's performed at the top of the list!! These absolutely rock! You won't be disappointed in these components I promise. I just bought two sets since the price dropped and so should you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2012 If its sound quality your after ...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Timmy from Gold Coast / Queensland, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
... then these speakers are the ones for you. Amazing, crisp sound quality.

Best I've ever heard. I listen mostly to trance - and these speakers do this particular style of music such incredible justice!

The design stays true to JBL's continuing mission of providing workmanship second to none. They have yet to be properly tuned to my remaining car audio - but currently I catch next to NO distortion. Assured that once I tune them - I will receive none whatsoever. Granted, its imperative to pair these with a correctly rated amp.

I look very much forward to when I next get behind the wheel - as the music I choose to play - regardless of volume - is reproduced to the same exacting standards that its creator intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 JBL 660GTi
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
LYNN from MECHANICSBURG, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these speakers in my Charger for over one year and have yet to find a system that sounds as good as it. One of the woofers went out with a bad voice coil and Sonic Electronix hooked me up with a replacement woofer. The clarity and seperation are superb. The only negative of having a audiophile quality system is that I can definitely hear how poorly some CDs are mastered. I am using the Pioneer Premier P800 PRS head unit and two Stage 4 PRS A900 amps. I have the speakers bi-amped and have the crossovers set in the neutral setting. I have been using JBL speakers exclusively since 1975.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2012 Best speakers out!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steve from Tucson, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing speakers. I have had seven pairs of components and these by far are the best I have ever owned. I compete in car audio. No one will touch my scores with me running these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 The best car speakers I own..
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
t0030tr from Macomb, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I originally attempted to purchase 2 pairs of Boston Acoustic's SPZ60's. Fortunately the 2nd pair was on back order and in haste and slight wincing at the cost, I purchased a pair of the JBL 660Gti's for rear fill. Well, there is really no comparison between these speakers and although the SPZ's are very nice speakers, the JBL's are on a completely different level in sound reproduction. I sold the SPZ's and replaced them with another set of JBL 660Gti's. These speakers sound amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2010 Incredible Sound!!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Nepean, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a pair of MB Quart 6.5 components in my vehicle that I thought sounded great but..... they lacked the umph that a speaker should have when you really wanted it. I heard about the 660GTi speakers from JBL and decided to give them a try. I'm utterly shocked at the sound quality they give out - even at loud volumes!! Absolutely zero distortion and amazing performance. After tweaking of amps and deck, I've never hear a speaker give out more than I expected!!! Well done JBL!!! Bit expensive, but still worth it in the end!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2014 Wow!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Public Enemy # 1 from Vancouver, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these speakers in the front of my GMC Sierra and they kick ass! A little pricey and only used the actually speakers so I have lots of accessories left over. Just had my system tuned up and now that they are broken in I can really crank my stereo up. They sound great loud and I love it loud. Great for me. Bad for everyone else who doesn't like my music. Too bad for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2014 When only the best is good enough for you
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
SternSound from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a Professional Speaker. Meaning its sounds like a pair of studio monitors. They are without a doubt the best sounding speakers you can get at this price. They are very revealing and you will hear everything, including all the crappy recordings and crappy mp3's. Make sure you use a high quality source with these and have them tuned properly for your vehicle.

I work in high-end home audio and have ran car audio shops for many years. Nothing I have heard in this price compares. If you are looking at these, that means you like your sound. Pull the trigger and jump in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2011 JBL 660GTi
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ezudna from st.thomas , virgin islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers, I wish I could find midrange speakers with clear voice quality. These 660GTI's are more for bass..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 Best in sound quality
Review by
fatmike from menoken, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best sounding speakers I've ever heard. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2014 JBL 660 GTi
Review by
Tom from Killeen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WOW super clear and powerful no distortion at super high listening levels, beautiful imaging, had Focal Utopia 3-ways and these blew them away! Great high end speakers and crossover, true audiophile component set. Use a pioneer DEH-80PRS head unit with these and they sound amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz