Showing 20 reviews for Pyramid TW18

Customer Review Summary for Pyramid TW18
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 14, 2014 Awesome!!!!!!
Review by
Shantel from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These tweeters are great, I loved them so much I purchased 2 more pairs to keep on the back burner... I would recommend this product to my friends and family.. But I don't like to give up my sources when I get good products. Thank SONIC. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2013 great item
Review by
Cesar from charlotte
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for the price, I enjoy it everyday and installed them myself which was easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2013 tweeters
Review by
bigcal from Lindsay. CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of tweeters to replace the lousy ones that came in a set of box speakers. They work so much better and handle about 4 times the power of the originals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2013 Pyramid TW18
Review by
Cal from Lindsay. CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great little speakers, I used them for replacement in a pair of shelf speaker boxes. The original tweeters were junk. I had already replaced the woofers with Pyramid 300 W speakers a couple of years ago and have had no problems whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2013 WORTH THE PRICE
Review by
Aldaco 559 from Corcoran, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was satisfied with these sets, for being low price they work well, I have had a lot of tweeters these work great, only thing is placing them, mounting them, pretty big but will have the highs covered for sure, must buy tweeters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2013 can you hear the highs?
Review by
ryan from austin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Super highs amazing clear will make your ears bleed if your not careful... I've got four of these in my 03 ford f150 single cab two in the kicks and one in each door... bring on the mid bass... basically if u got the super lows get these for the super highs. only down side one of the four came with no black ring on the tweeter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 very nice
Review by
Jamey from Hartwell, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They're very nice, sound great, very clear. Just hooked them up in my 2006 dodge durango. I would recommend to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2011 Are a great bargin
Review by
Shay from Taos
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sound great. Plenty of crisp usable high end, just eq what you want. Not sure they can really handle the rated power though, mine already are blown. These are for light DJ work or small room live stuff. They are great tweeters though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 Pyramid TW18
Review by
EJ from New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best ever. Have used many of these in various applications. You will not be disappointed. They really punch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Great bang for buck!
Review by
Eric from Estero, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you pay for these tweeters you can't complain. They can get a little airy and harsh sounding at certain tones, but I found that if you have a parametric equalizer you can cut out the frequency's that sound harsh.

Other than that they sound awesome and GET LOUD! I'm talking they can keep up with a 15" woofer pushing 1400WRMS.

Would recommend if you need loud highs or are on a budget and want to get close to high quality sound without paying the big price. Wish they came in black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2011 The Best Bullets EVER>>>>>
Review by
Pastrol from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I grew up on this tweeter and saw the transition from the 120W version to this new 300W version. Same excellent quality, can't believe they're so cheap. I love them, I'm heard everywhere. Can't say anything bad... maybe if they were all black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Great tweeters at the right price
Review by
Jncoskater from Lehighton, Pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome tweeters that produce a good output level, and have great power handling capability. The price is right, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2011 great buy
Review by
mike m from tallahassee,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great tweeters I just have them hooked to the deck and they scream. They are loud and very clear. I would recommend sonic electronic to anyone they have the best service and prices around!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 Horns over Domes any day!
Review by
Quinn from Norco, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Look I'm no professional, but i use this site very frequently and I've seen so many reviews from people who don't know what the hell they are talking about or what they're doing really. I have been into designing my own custom parts for my truck and installing systems for about 2 years now, and from all the tweeters I've owned or heard, these by far are the loudest, clearest, as well as value oriented I have come across. I have 2 of them a friend of mine gave me out of a totaled vehicle and these things scream to the high heavens and they are wired in series with my front door speakers, with no amp. so for the people who are only giving this product that oh they're ok bull, try them for yourself they will not disappoint you. any pyramid tweeter is your best bet unless you have limited space or if your looking to show them off. only thing it u might need to remove the resistor if its not amped or getting enough juice, trust me, they will make you deaf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2010 Great value, great product and good performance
Review by
Eryn from San jose, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these tweeters to replace ones that blew out on my home speakers. I searched for value, perfomance, compatibility and reviews from others whom bought this product prior. I must say I made a wise decision buying these tweeters and also to have bought it from sonicelectronix.com. I had to modify my speaker boxes as far as making the holes a little bigger and a some re-wiring. I am very impressed and would recommend these to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2010 GOOD PRODUCT
Review by
DIAMAND CUT from SAVAGE , MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THE TWEETERS ARE VERY GOOD I'M HAPPY WITH THEM ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2009 Awsome for the price.
Review by
Kev from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These tweeters are nice and loud sounded great in my car. Only thing that was slightly annoying was the capacitor end just hanging around the tweeter making it very delicate. Besides that they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2009 must have
Review by
jon from midland OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sound very clean all around good tweeter better than a dome for shure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2009 Pyramid TW18
Review by
Keith from Akron, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are very loud, I love them! People turn their heads to see who's coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2009 Nice
Review by
Evan from Orangeburg,SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these for a couple of years now and I love them. I am running them off of my head unit and the sound is crisp. I plan on putting an amp to them in the future. They actually sound better outside of the car. I have used smaller tweeters but they don't offer the sound that these have. These are a must buy. I got rid of the capacitor and I am running them through a crossover network.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz